We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
212
297
73
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
297
73
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews during our stay american bar only downside lobby area swimming classes bit dated outdoor swimming pool wifi jacuzzi europe english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 606 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for work one of us got a room with jacuzzi and living room and kitchen. My room was still a nice size double with sky tv. The bar was ok and the resturant ment you don’t have to go out for dinner.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rickytrips1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Direttore generale at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear Rickytrips1234,

Thank you very much for sharing with us these kind words following your stay.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our dining offer as well as our room with jacuzzi.

Looking forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We traveled to Italy in late July and stayed 10 nights at this hotel while my daughter attended an International Fencing Camp in Jesi. Hotel Federico II was the host hotel for out-of-town participants.
We took advantage of the hotel shuttle to travel in from nearby Ancona, and found the hotel check-in process to be quick and easy. The staff at reception are all proficient in English and very helpful in terms of recommendations for local tours, shopping and eateries.
Our room was very modern and came equipped with a mini fridge, ample storage and a beautiful bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the housekeeping service was excellent.
Our Fencing group ate our meals buffet-style in one of their many large salons. The food was always fresh, hot and well presented, with many options to choose from. We had the opportunity to dine in La Rotonda on a few occasions, where both the food and service were exceptional!
The hotel has a beautiful outdoor swimming pool which is well utilized during the hot summer months. There were also numerous loungers to relax at pool side, as well as a small out-building where you could purchase drinks or ice cream.
The hotel has an amazing indoor pool which was closed for annual maintenance during part of our stay. For fitness types there is a workout area with a good selection of equipment. It is located in a mezzanine area and provides great views, as it is walled with glass and overlooks the pool area.
The hotel was busy during our stay - given that it was host to the Fencing group - but the staff were always pleasant and helpful and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Noise was not an issue as the rooms were quiet and well insulated. Outdoor temperatures during our stay were at an all-time high in Europe, but the hotel was comfortably air conditioned.
The American Bar just off the main lobby has a grand piano, beautiful views of the Italian hillsides and is a great place to enjoy an espresso, or a late evening cocktail.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Federico II, and I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
My daughter and I are looking forward to returning next summer!

Room tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are updated and contemporary. King bed was split into two twins at our request.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_and_Sheila_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Direttore generale at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay.
It is wonderful to read everything was truly perfect!
Making our guests happy is our main aim and we are delighted we could make it.
We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We had to book this hotel aas an overnight stay, because our trip needed a change of plans. We were travelling from Bari to Serbia by ferry, which had a delay of 7h. So that we cancelled the ferry and decided to travel on the mainland by car. Hotel Federico II was a great surprise. Good price, clean, big rooms, pet-friendly (our dog was with us) and good breakfast (beginning at 7 o'clock, which suited our plans).Would advise everyone to choose it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ichitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Direttore generale at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Ichitea,

Thank you kindly for taking time out to share your positive feedback following your recent residency. I truly appreciate your kind compliments towards our convenient location and helpful service provided. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you thoroughly throughout your visit. Furthermore, I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here during a recent conference for four nights and found it to be a very adequate hotel for our needs. Clean and bright on the inside, lovely decor, good food, especially the breakfast, and very friendly staff.
The room was plenty big enough for my needs with a firm but comfy bed, a large wardrobe and a good shower and toilet.

The room was cleaned every day and left looking good, and the waiters and waitresses were always on hand to cater for your needs. Overall an excellent job all round by all the staff.

The swimming pool was lovely and warm and of high quality. When I went in there was swimming classes for the local children so didn't have full access to all the pool but was still a very swim.

The only downside was the outside needs a lick of paint here and there, a very minor fault.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank leadeieghts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Direttore generale at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Paul W.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!
Please know that I will be passing your comments onto the rest of the team who will be very pleased also.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Had to be in Jesi on business and spent two nights in this hotel.
Rooms were booked by our Italian office. My colleague is a smoker and was happy to discover he can still get a room .......
My first room did not have a big-enough table and the reception was friendly and upgraded me to a much bigger room.
Easy parking, good breakfast and a friendly staff makes the hotel a very good choice.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanananderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Direttore at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Hanananderman,
We are delighted that you enjoyed during your recent stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your good feedback.
Truly the best compliment we can ask for!,
I send you very best wishes from Jesi and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews