We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing hotel and good for business”
Review of Hotel Federico II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Federico II
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jesi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

this hotel is very good for rest, with green environment is perfect to recovery from the daily stress, even for business after a hard day the hotel offer the good restaurant with typically italian restaurant, good swimming pool.
recommended

Room Tip: the room with windows to swimming poll front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vieirafh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

I travel a lot for business and this is, hands down, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Very modern and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, bright, and the decor is great. The bathroom is super spacious, it also had a full tub which I loved. Rooms come with free wifi. There is a bar downstairs, free snack when you order a drink. The restaurant next door serves amazing food. The hotel is on a hill, so the views are spectacular.
Highly recommended to all traveling for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Working in Jesi I booked the Hotel Federico for the night. Reception looked a little dated but it was clean & the staff was helpful. The room was large, clean & well equipped for the business traveler with a larger firm bed. The view was nice from the window overlooking the town & outside swimming pool.
Went to dinner, this is where the hotel excelled. It was simple & very well cooked. Top marks. The sleep was comfy & the room quite from noise. In the Morning went down to breakfast that was nice, bread, meat, eggs, cakes, toast & cereals with several beverages.
For the money it was not cheap but was value.

Room Tip: Pick a view looking over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been here several times before on business. Although the Hotel still has a 1970-1980 atmosphere, it's still a good business hotel. Check-in was extremely fast (30 sec), probably because I have been here before several times.

The room was clean, but like the rest of the hotel, looks a bit dated. Positive is that the curtains do keep the light out. Overall quite clean, and with a room safe. I did miss a list of the TV channels.... it was more like try what we have... The bathroom is a bit of concern: a bit dark in the shower, 60 cm long cracks in the shower tiles and no tissues in the bathroom.

Breakfast is good, sufficient choice, but this time the staff was not very attentive: the orange juice was empty and it took more than 15 minutes for them to notice and refill... this should not happen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garfield963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Probably not much in this hotel changed from the 70s, but in a way this give it some charme. Ideal for business, not really a romantic place although comfort levels are good. The spa is nothing to dream about, but certainly a plus. The swimming pool is excellent. Breakfast could be improved, at the moment it is just average. Friendly and efficient service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorgionet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I thought this hotel had a real charm to it. The furniture looks fairly dated, in some rooms, but it is in good condition. The American Bar looked like it had been untouched since the 80's (or 70's?) but was nontheheless a nice place to hang out. The hotel seemed like vast unexplorable maze at times.
It did have a good pool and spa area, as well as a excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here with my family for a weekend wedding shortly before Christmas. We'd booked 2 triple rooms on booking-com (1 couple + 1 child each) and the hotel ended up assigning us two suites. Clean, well appointed and spacious rooms, with 3 TVs (including one in the spacious bathroom)! and as many satellite channels as anybody could want! We were probably very lucky with the rooms as the hotel was virtually empty except for our party and a football team. We didn't eat at the restaurant during our stay, but it looked a bit pricey. I used the spa facilities which were very good. The breakfast was acceptable but nothing special considering the level of the hotel. Staff were generally polite and helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, with a car of course as there is nothing to do or see on foot close by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denizRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesi
0.5 mi away
Hotel dei Nani
Hotel dei Nani
#2 of 3 in Jesi
304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pineta Hotel
Pineta Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monsano
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mariani
Hotel Mariani
#3 of 3 in Jesi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Eden Park
Eden Park
#1 of 1 in Marina di Montemarciano
52 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
573 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Federico II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Federico II

Address: Via Ancona 100, 60035 Jesi, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Jesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jesi
Price Range: $92 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Federico II 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 22,000 m² park, Hotel Federico II is set in Jesi, 8 km from Ancona Falconara Airport. It offers indoor and outdoor pools, wellness centre a free airport shuttle.Rooms at the Federico II are air conditioned and spacious with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and a minibar.Your day begins with a buffet breakfast that includes homemade ingredients and gluten-free food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Federico II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing