We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Courtyard Cafe and Gift Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Dingwall
Restaurant details
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had lunch here with my family including 3 children of different ages youngest aged 6. I had pre reserved a table and it was all ready on our arrival. We had our order taken promptly and the food came quickly. All fresh and excellent quality, bread from the Cromarty bakery. The kids had cakes homemade empire biscuits and baby chinos, nothing was too much trouble. Staff always friendly and helpful. Lovely gift shop upstairs too. In good weather you can also sit outdoors.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Strathpeffergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ooooops a few mistakes with these reviews”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I, along with most of the other reviewers, have been commenting on the wrong establishment.

This is a review for the Courtyard in Dingwall, Nova Scotia, CANADA.
Most reviewers have been commenting on the Courtyard in Dingwall, SCOTLAND.

Easy enough mistake to make I suppose.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PDB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee Stop”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When we are visiting my brother in Struy we always head to Dingwall and whilst there always have a coffee at the Courtyard Cafe. On this occasion we visited twice and was tempted to cakes both times

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but could be better!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice selection of sandwiches, panini's, baked potatoes etc for lunch. Lovely, fresh surroundings and plenty of seating.

I have been a couple of times but felt it wasn't so good the second time. I felt the kids sandwich portion was inconsistent - £2.50 for half a cheese sandwich, a couple of bits of carrot, couple of bits of cucumber and one or two crisps - it was definitely a more generous portion of veg/crisps the first time we went. Also, there was way too much cheese in the tuna melt panini, it was sickly. The menu states 'a lightly dressed salad' but there was definitely no dressing on the side salad.

With a little more attention to detail, it could be great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viken92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Literally sited in a courtyard, this is an ideal stopping off point for anything from a coffee (superb quality no matter what you choose) through an array of tray bakes, scones, etc etc ad infinitum to soups, panninis, sandwiches, baked potatoes etc.
All served in a very efficient and customer friendly manner.

Recommended, only criticism is with some customers not controlling their over noisy children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtyard Cafe and Gift Shop also viewed

Dingwall, Cape Breton Island
Cape North, Cape Breton Island
 
Bay St. Lawrence, Cape Breton Island

Been to Courtyard Cafe and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing