We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveler rating
1,211
301
82
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,211
301
82
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish every night st lucia marigot bay botanical gardens rented a car laid back mango anse la raye public beach caribbean sea rainy season off the beaten path wine list gros piton natural beauty plunge pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

The reviews were so good on trip advisor with hardly any negatives so we went with this as our usual favourite was way out of reach price wise as there were no standard rooms left
So I booked an ocean view standard on all inclusive with British Airways
Well the taxi transfer was long , the driver not very chatty . The road into resort was bumpy but not as bad as we were used to ( Anse Chastanet)
Having reached reception , tired you realise after 8 1/2 flight then hour and half taxi along twisty roads ( take something if you get motion sickness) we were rushed through to a sofa in the lounge , quickly told what to fill in , credit card deposit , oh ‘ you can have a complimentary beer or rum punch ‘ we had booked for all inclusive ! Given a list of the all inclusive package ....well a lot of cans and can’ts
And what time do you want dinner it has to be booked every night - if you want lunch you’ll just make it if you go down to the beach ( 166 steps )
We declined lunch and were taken to our room by minibus
First impressions were great ...,but ...,.
Our shower did not work - the outside rainfall shower was a cold dribble
We reported it
No turn down service so each evening - drawing many curtains and closing the slatted windows - and arranging the mosquito net
Second day , still no shower , my husband asked if we could be upgraded because of this and the hotel was half empty . Basically that was met with a no - unless you wanted to pay 50 dollars a day for a bungalow or 100 dollars a day to have one with a plunge pool .
I washed my hair in the cold dribble that was coming from shower
Third day , ‘they’ll get maintenance to have a look ‘ - by the end of day three , he couldn’t mend it - so they gave us the room next doors key so we could use the shower in there . Obviously this room was vacant .
This situation wasn’t ideal in any way and not what you expect when you’ve paid so much for your holiday. On around the fifth day we had neighbours move in to the room next door . We left the key to the room ( the spare I suppose in our room for the maid to collect ) she didn’t . We left it there for several days till my hubby took it up to reception . Security conscious ??
We found most staff slow serving at you , the cave bar was empty most of the time and a barman on his break - so restaurant staff had to run backwards and forwards down steps and tunnels carrying drinks - not ideal for them either - ridiculous really
We had booked and paid to go all inclusive with BA , well the hotel called it the 560 package ....so breakfast was continental or cooked - you couldn’t have bacon sausage and eggs - one or the other - as in bacon or sausage and egg .
You couldn’t have an omelette but you could have scrambled egg - go figure that one ?
Obviously you could pay an additional supplement ( something we do not do on all inclusive ) + the taxes they added on everything
I could have Prosecco , but hubby couldn’t have a mohito or a marguerita.....-and couldn’t have any sort of coffee liqueur or baileys . anything from the grill at dinner had the additional supplement also
Again it was 5 dollars + 20% tax if you wanted what you couldn’t have at the bar
And I’m all for environmentally friendly things - the refillable bottles in the room fridge - were etched with Ti Kaye - a lovely touch but the bottles of water in the restaurant were old wine bottles with the labels torn off ( you could see the remnants of the label ) surely a better clean - a pretty ribbon / reusable wicker cover ?
And why oh why the waste of paper signing for every meal and drink on a little square of paper
The layout of the resort needs a rethink also
From your room you have to walk to reception / restaurant / swimming pool - so your wet going through reception to toilets - down to beach
After the 166 steps down to the beach , the beach bar and water sports is to the left - you have to walk through restaurant to get to water sports - where your met by a quite uphelpful bloke who hires out old unmaintained snorkels and masks . There are life vests there too - that deflate while using - not ideal
There was no hotel boat as such ( they said it was being repaired ) the dive boat was out most days
So if anyone got into trouble , well there wasn’t a lifeguard ....luckily a bloke off the beach paddled his kayak to a lady that was in a bit of trouble and she was towed in
Anything more serious then she would’ve drowned
Kayaks , paddle boards were all hired out - there was no policy of ‘ life jackets to be worn ‘ - we thought this a very foolhardy way to go Ti Kaye .
Food was ok , seafood bisque was delicious . As service was slow ( remember hotel was very quiet ) the seven course taster menu we skipped ( a fellow holidaymaker said it took two and a half hours in all )
On the all inclusive terms here , lunch we were only allowed a starter and a main or main and dessert .
Dinner you were allowed three courses
The best part of this holiday was the snorkelling to the far right of the beach but this was spoiled by visiting catamarans dumping loads of cruise ship passengers to swim and snorkel en masse. Noisy and intrusive we found this .
They tied their moorings to palms - reaching right across the beach so you had to be watchful of where you stepped .
Other boats dropped snorkellers off straight into the water . Which was far enough
We fed the young dog on the beach everyday and the tropical birds on our veranda and at meals.
Trips out :- well we booked one - day before no one had put their name down ( minimum numbers to confirm it was going ) so we scrapped that day . Another Castries market on the Saturday , ok then leaves by land back by boat - fine - we booked - six names on form so it was confirmed - and the trip description was now via land both ways - not what we booked so we cancelled after long explanation ( cancellations can incur charges if trip is confirmed ) another day scrapped
Our trip out we done ourselves , booked taxi up to Hotel Chocolat for drinks and over to Ladera for lunch - beautiful as always
I feel I’ve gone and on about this resort , but it was a big disappointment to what we was expecting . Wished we’d gone back to Anse Chastanet

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank jalousiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Awesome and secluded beach with great palm trees to sit under and breezes never getting very hot. The stairs weren't really a problem except after the 2 hour snorkeling trip..I was tired! Terry will bring you drinks.

The room was great although the bed a little too hard for me. Awesome deck with pool and hammock. Outside shower was a treat. Spectacular views!! Thanks Rana

The food was always good with a fresh catch every night...great Mahi.

Very good snorkeling and convenient just walk in from the beach..

They have a great staff very friendly all the way from the beach to the bar, dining and room. I know it's always rum season there but they do need to include a bourbon on the all inclusive list.

Thanks Ti Kaye for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Road402092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuciaPoleon, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Hello Road402092,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you come back to visit sometime soon.

Regards,

Lucia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

When we were looking for a place to honeymoon, we were looking for a place that was off the beaten path but offered great service and accommodations. This place exceeded our expectations and we had an incredible time. The accommodations were private and had incredible views. We had the ocean view room with a pool. Our room was a separate building from the surrounding rooms. The room offered a very large private deck, an air-conditioned room, and an outdoor garden shower that was really nice. We enjoyed hanging out in the pool on our deck every evening and watching the sunset. You are located in nature and there are chances that bugs, frogs, and lizards with will get into your room but we didn’t have any big issues with that. The frogs can get pretty noisy at night but we didn’t find it to be a problem when trying to go to sleep. During our stay we had a tropical storm move through overnight. The staff did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable and still enjoying our time. The resort offered great excursions throughout the week and were very flexible. We signed up for an excursion but not enough people had signed up for it. The resort staff worked on getting us a private tour at the same price for the group tour. The restaurant was open air and offered a different menu every night. They offered local cuisine options along with many dishes that everyone would be familiar with. All of the food was amazing! There is a spa right on the resort that sits on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. The beach was quiet most of the time but there were tourist boats coming in throughout the day that would stay for less than an hour. Otherwise the resort basically had its own private beach/cove. The cove also offered some great snorkeling that was right off the beach. The snorkel equipment was all included with our stay. The beach bar was right on the water and offered some great food options as well. There are 162 steps to get down to the beach. They do offer a shuttle down to the beach but we found it helpful to work off all that food we were enjoying on the trip! If you are looking for resort that has the feel of an eco-lodge, has a natural beach, and has great food and service, then this is the place for you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CromptonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuciaPoleon, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear CromptonTravel,

Honeymoons are meant to be as special and as enjoyable as yours was! We are elated that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. We always commend our guests who take the stairs to burn off the great food at the beach and you guy were troupers!
We hope that you will continue to share your milestones with us at Ti Kaye and if so, see you soon!

Lucia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Me and my wife stayed at Ti Kaye for our honeymoon during April 1-12. The place is worth every penny.

- Beach: it is very secluded, there are always free beds under the palm trees. Special thanks to Terry for all the coconuts he brought us!
- Room: we stayed in the Inosan room: hammock, pool, pool side bed with breath taking view of the caribbean sea, outside shower surrounded by vegetation. Cleaning was impeccable
- Food: Simply great. The fish is always fresh, the menu is different every day and is presented in an impeccable manner. Verna took such good care of us, thank you! We advise getting the all inclusive meal plan: there are no restaurants close to the resort
- Activities: we did the sea and land tour, which will show you the island by boat and important sites inland. Special thanks to Simeon, who drove us around the whole day and was a very knowledgeable guide in the botanical gardens
- Diving/snorkeling: Ti Kaye is the place to go to for these activities. We did the snorkeling trip, which is simply breath taking: there are clear views of so many fish and corals. We didn’t dive, but we rode on the boat with the diving team, and we could admire captain Lesta in action. He’s the man, he’ll make your immersion an experience to remember!
- Bar: whether you need rum advice from Jessica or wine directions from Neige, the sommelier, you are in good hands! Thank you both for the great experience!

We were so sad to leave this hidden gem and we hope to go back one day!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuciaPoleon, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Hello Andrea,

When our honeymooners are as happy as you are we are happy too! We felt blessed to celebrate this first milestone with you and Mary and look forward to having you back on an anniversary trip.
Thank you for highlighting all the amazing things about our property and i will be sure to share this review with our team (your Ti Kaye Family).

Kind Regards,
Lucia - Sales and Rev. Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Me and my wife stayed here in January and were very disappointed especially after reading all of the positive 5 star reviews. First off we chose the "all inclusive" plan which isn't well advertised and is very awkward if run into people at the resort and they're complaining about how much the food is. Also it's not really all inclusive; there are a lot of items on the menu that isn't included with the all inclusive plan we constantly found ourselves having to ask the server what was included which almost defeats the whole purpose of an all inclusive plan. You should be able to just do an all inclusive and not have to worry about if you're going to get charged extra. Also usually with all inclusive you get snacks provided daily to you but not at Ti Kaye. Here you have to pick whether you want lunch or snacks, one or the either. Overall it just seemed like they were very money hungry.

The food here was ok but not great. The seafood was amazing, however, the menu lacked variety and they rarely changed up the menu. The drinks were atrocious. We really wanted to like the drinks but every alcoholic drink we had tasted terrible; it wasn't blended right and the flavor was just off. The only drink that was good was an actual coconut which they cut open and poured rum into.

The view itself from the room was beautiful but for the price you're paying the room itself is nothing special. The outdoor shower was very nice but no one properly explained to us about pressing the boost button to maintain hot water so for the first night or two we didn't get hot water. The cleanliness of the room was ok but nothing spectacular. There is no wifi whatsoever; when we called to tell them that the wifi wasn't working about it they just said that's how it is. If that's how it is why are they listing wifi as an amenity on their website? The only time you can get wifi reliably is in the lobby.

To get to the beach there a ton of stairs, over 160 steps (we counted). In the beginning this is fine but it gets old very quickly and it was extremely dangerous if it rained which made everything slippery. The beach itself was ok but nothing special and for lunch you have to walk all the way down the stairs by the beach.

The staff doesn't communicate well with each other. We called and asked about a tour that the resort offered and no one knew what they were talking about. Four different people gave all different answers about what to expect about one of the excursions. The excursions were great though once we were able to book it. We did the land and sea tour and the sunset diner. The land and sea tour was amazing and we have nothing to complain about that. However, sunset diner tour was just leftover chips and salsa from lunch that day, so it really shouldn't be labeled a diner. We got to see dolphins and the sunset was beautiful but we were definitely a bit disappointed about the lack of food for the sunset tour.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelforlife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuciaPoleon, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear travelforlife1234,

As a guest, we provide details of your meal plan on arrival to ensure that you are aware of the supplement charges and restrictions. This information is also available at the time of booking on our website and in the restaurant on specially designed menu cards. However, because of your review we are reviewing & improving the way information is delivered to our valued guest on arrival to ensure that no one else is unaware of their meal plan.
Our menu also changes daily at our Main restaurant to give our guests the full dining experience and we also have themed dinner nights.

Wi-Fi: The system that we had in January during your stay has since been upgraded to a brand new reliable and x10 faster (Ruckus) Wi-Fi system. Now all rooms, public areas, restaurants and beach have free, strong signal Wi-Fi. We do regret that this was not available during your stay.

The stairs to the beach: Our resort’s front desk provides a complementary guest shuttle service on request to and from the beach daily for persons who don’t want to or can’t take the stairs, especially if it's raining, this option was available throughout your stay with us. This Topographical aspect of the resort is also mentioned on our website.

The sunset cruise: We do not advertise this excursion as a "Sunset Dinner Tour". As per our website and information given to guests; “Enjoy rum punch, sparkling wine and canapés on board.” Lastly, the resort would at no time ever serve leftovers to guests.

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy our resort and service as much as you could have, we have made note of the areas where we can do better and strive to improve always. We would much rather have resolved all of your issues had those been expressed during your stay, giving us time and the opportunity to correct them and improve the quality of your stay.

Regards Lucia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews