We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$427
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$219
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$511
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
1,161
280
73
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
280
73
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishevery nightst luciamarigot baybotanical gardenspiton beerlaid backrented a carmangocaribbean seapublic beachpigeon islandrainy seasonexplore the islandgros pitonanse le rayeplunge pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent our 15th Anniversary here in June 2012. The resort is wonderful. It was full of honeymooners while we were there. The rooms are private and provide just what you need. I do recommend the plunge pool. It was great to come back after the beach or tour and cool off in a private pool overlooking the ocean and enjoy the amazing sun set. I took many naps in the wonderful hammock on our porch.
The staff was great and eager to help in any way. We got to know the bartenders in a couple of bars. Loved our sommelier. Definitely recommend the wine tasting one night.
We arrived on a Wednesday which is is the welcome reception and party night. So after the reception we were wiped out and went to bed. We left the next Wednesday so missed the party. Heard the band and dancing were fun and we wished we had come on another day so we did not miss this experience.
The beach is clean and snorkeling is great. Many other hotels or boats come in the snorkel this area. We would wait them out and then have the beach to just hotel guests. There are guys selling stuff on the beach and if you tell them you aren't interested they do leave you alone. We enjoyed talking with a couple of them (Rainbow was one). They added to our experience.

I enjoyed the food. The candlelight dinners are amazing. We also participated in the town fish fry. We enjoyed the local food and made friends with several other hotel guests. Can't say enough about our experience. Have recommend this place to several friends.

Room Tip: Get a plunge pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alicia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Hi Alicia W,

Thanks for your great review... from your stay 2 years ago.

You stayed just before Sarah and I arrived (yes - two years already for us ... and we signed up for another 2 years several months ago)! However, many of the things you mentioned are the same (but improved). The private plunge pool (those rooms have actually had new linen, furniture (locally made), curtains, energy efficient mini fridge), the hammocks, wine tasting, Managers cocktail party on Wednesday evenings, the beach, the snorkeling, and of course the staff. The food is now even better - and the sunsets are still stunning, although those are nothing to do with us :-)

Glad you think of Ti Kaye so highly to recommend to many friends. I do however think it's time you come back so you can met Sarah and myself ;-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Peaceful cottage with private plunge pool overlooking the Caribbean . Night sounds consisted of crickets and tree frogs. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Knew us by name and always had a genuine smile. We enjoyed meeting them. 166 stairs to beach worth it and very doable and we are in our late 50's. We Snorkeled daily in the Ti Kaye's cove and took their snorkel tour. Bring your own snorkel gear as there is a charge. Kayaks are free though. We loved the small, quiet and peaceful beach with comfy beach chair set ups. Some tourist boats come to snorkel in the beautiful cove at Ti Kaye and bring in a flurry of noise and activity for brief periods of time and then leave. Staff let us know when they were coming so we could get our quiet snorkel time in without the noises crowds. We were not bothered and it was fun to watch. All St. Lucia beaches are public so meeting the locals was fun. Beach vendors were not bothersome and in fact fun to talk to and get to know. They have done some gorgeous remodel of their bar and wine cave. We do not drink wine but heard very positive experiences from those that did. Food is excellent but pricey. We'd recommend grabbing some snacks and sand which fixins or what ever you like to reduce the food expense. However, the food is always excellent! Perfect! This was our second trip there.. Would return if we could! We were lucky to have had the chance to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in L - away from everything, private and peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dezool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Hello dezool,

Thank you for taking the time to pen and post your review, and for choosing to return to Ti Kaye.

Happy to read that you had a peaceful, restful vacation with us - and that you appreciate our 'genuine' staff.

Also happy to read that as a repeat guest you approve of our upgrades :-)

You know what they say ... 3rd time's a charm!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I just love the beach here at Anse Cochon, several happy holidays relaxing here with the kids, snorkelling off the beach. Whether lunch is from the beach bar or you share some local soup, it's always great. Also fun to take a speed boat up the coast to Marigot Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orchardsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello Orchardsam,

Thanks for your review of our beach and Ti Manje beach restaurant & bar. Great to see we are on your favourite list! Just to remind other folks - we are a no under 12's resort.

We hope you enjoy many more happy holidays!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

*We actually traveled here in October/November 2012 for our honeymoon, unfortunately Trip Advisor doesn't let me select a date that far back.*

My husband and I stayed here for the second half of our honeymoon in Nov. 2012 and cannot say enough good things about it. We LOVED Ti Kaye! We loved that it was a small resort, off the beaten path. The staff were so friendly and we felt like they got to know us over the week we were there.

- Rooms: The one-bedroom rooms felt truly homey. I loved the outdoor shower, the bed was comfortable, and the amenities really nice. We loved sitting on the porch and drinking coffee (made by us in the French presses located in the room), overlooking the bay. It was so relaxing. Loved the hammock, too, and my husband found it hilarious that every time I laid in it, birds would come and sit on it/the railings.

- Food: We thought the food was very good. Nothing to complain about. The fish was very fresh, the menu had plenty of variety. Desserts were outstanding, and the wine selection was fantastic. We ate at the breakfast buffet twice, had lunch there a couple of times, and every dinner at the restaurant or cafe by the beach. We brought in some food (and beer) from the local grocery store, which saved us a bunch of money; we had snacks for the beach, pre-dinner, and breakfast on the days we opted not to go to the restaurant. Back to the wine. We did a wine tasting one evening with a few couples we’d met during our stay, and it was fantastic. We had such a great time and tried probably 15 different wines, along with cheeses and fruit. The sommelier (Cleus, who may not be there any longer) was outstanding – he had an answer to every question and was a total walking encyclopedia! Definitely do a wine tasting while you’re there (and consider bringing a light sweater or something because it’s cool down in the wine cellar).

- Beach/amenities: We spent the first half of the trip at Sandals Grande and the second half here, so it was really interesting to compare the two. At Ti Kaye, you are on a public beach, so many local vendors as well as catamarans of tourists come to the bay throughout the day. Overall, this didn't bother us. The locals were quite nice, and it was fun to talk with them. If you said “no thanks” to what they were selling, they would leave you alone. We weren't huge fans of the catamarans, since they would come into the bay blasting music and disrupting the peace a bit, but overall, it really wasn’t a problem. There’s plenty of room for everyone. There’s also a staff member at the beach at all times to bring you drinks, towels, etc., which is great. They have kayaks, snorkels, and other items available for use at any time. We decided to pick up snorkel equipment late one afternoon to use for an early morning swim the next day – highly recommend doing this if you want to see the underwater wildlife, since this is when the fish feed. I hate being that close to fish and nearly hyperventilated, but my husband was happy as a little kid snorkeling around! It really was beautiful, though.
- Excursions: While here, we went on two excursions: a trip to Castries and the Gros Piton climb. We took a boat out to Castries in the morning and wandered around the town and shops, and per a recommendation from Ti Kaye’s bartender Wally, we had lunch at a place just off of the town square called The Balcony. The food was delicious, and since it wasn’t full of tourists, we felt like Anthony Bourdain. (Tip: try to go to town on a day when there aren’t any cruise ships docking. It’s WAY less crowded and overrun with tourists.) The other excursion was the Piton climb, which I also highly recommend, if you’re in fairly decent shape. Although it’s listed as a “moderate” climb, we found it to be a lot more strenuous than expected. We are fairly athletic and run, so we were ok, but it was challenging. Others in our group found it harder, since you’re basically climbing up and down rocks the whole time, with very little “actual path” or any flat ground. The views along the way and at the peak are outstanding though. Totally worthwhile!

- Other tips:
- Bring Dramamine. Even if you don’t get motion sickness normally, you may here. The roads are windy, narrow, and hilly. We took buses to all of the excursions we did and I am so glad I took medicine. We stopped a few times for others to get out of the car… Ick.
- Bring more sunscreen than you think you’ll need. I don’t burn easily, but St. Lucia is close to the equator! We went through three tubes of sunscreen in the two weeks we were there.
- If you want to bring home rum, just get it at a grocery store (in Castries, for example). It’s far cheaper than going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello Tracedon,

Still thinking about us almost two years on huh ... maybe it's time for a return visit?! You were here just after Sarah and I started. We changed (and hopefully enhanced) a few things since then;

The food is now even better. Pastries on our continental breakfast (now included in the room rate) are now also made by our Pastry Chef (Sabina) - as well as her desserts (and wedding cakes!), so you know how good they'll be. The wine selection in our underground 'Ti Kave' (spelt purposely with a 'k') wine cellar is now even bigger with over 600 different bottles.

As avid readers of my replies will have noted already, I have been constantly working with the catamarans companies that come into the public bay (they get them in other bays as well), and in recent months they have been very cooperative so if you return again, you'll find a different slightly situation in Anse Cochon.

We however have not changed the fact that we are 'a small resort off the beaten path' or the other points you loved about Ti Kaye ... and Cleus and Wally are still here!

I think you both need to come and see the changes for yourself :-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed a week at Ti Kaye. The setting is somewhat remote which is a definite plus for us. The resort offers a beautiful beach with a dive shop right on property. The dive shop offers snorkeling and scuba trips to the best spots for diving and snorkeling on St. Lucia. The dive staff are excellent.
The resort also has a first class spa for massage and a wide variety of spa treatments. We had 2 Massages while there. I highly recommend it. Yvonne the Spa manager showed us all of the treatments available and was very accommodating with scheduling and with selection of the treatments we wanted. The therapists are first rate, experienced and through massages. (Jackie and Theressa).
The best feature of Ti Kaye though is it's Staff. They are top notch. All of the staff welcomed us daily and many knew our names after only a day or 2 of staying there. Meals were a treat with local St. Lucian cooking and a Creole buffet on Wednesday you can't miss. We recommend the Fish Tacos from the beach restaurant.
The beach is managed by a staff member that keeps the local beach vendors at bay. Though the beach vendors were not intrusive.
A quick story, we mentioned to one of the restaurant staff that it was our anniversary. That same day our room was serviced and the housekeeping staff decorated our room with flowers and left a "Happy Anniversary" message on our bed. We did not solicit this at all. This was a very touching and welcome gesture that we will remember for a long time.
We also noticed that there were a large number of repeat guests staying at Ti Kaye which I can honestly say we will be part of that group in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms can be up a set of steep stairs so if you do not wish to climb ask when booking to have a room with a moderate climb. Also the rooms are more of cabins so you are really quite private. They also have outdoor showers that are totally private. For us this is a really nice feature.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello Bill M,

Thank you for your concise review. We appreciate you mentioning the team in our Island Divers dive centre - they sometimes feel left out!

Delighted that the housekeepers went out of their way to surprise you. That's Saint Lucian's for you (but especially our employees) - naturally friendly, helpful people.

We look forward to adding you to our growing list of repeat guests - for some more fish taco's!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews