We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cottages, beach and wine, bad road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester Uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottages, beach and wine, bad road.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked this last min and do not regret it. Cottage with pool fantastic with outdoor shower so you can see the sea. Beach great with good snorkelling. Beach vendors present but non obtrusive and leave if your not interetested. Fantastic somellier with 450-700 wines, wine tasting essential. Food good for breakfast and diner ( diner menu changes daily). only drawback is isolation, road is in poor condition and likely broke our suspension (4x4) when dark. 45-55mins to soufriere and main tourist, similar to northern bits. Fantastic place for resort based guests or those who like organised trips. Good for independant travellers

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveleroutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hey Traveleroutdoors,

Thanks for your review. Great summary. Happy to read you enjoyed the beach, snorkeling, the food and of course the wine tasting. With regards to the road, as you may have been aware we had a very bad storm on Christmas Eve - which damaged the public road I patched earlier in the year. We have however spent more money on the public road and patched it again, unfortunately just a couple of days after you left. Now it's back to it's normal 'bumpy'!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    265
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
31
1,160
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a place where the staff love to work and the guests love to stay. It has something for everyone--if you want to lie on the beach and take the occasional dip, you can. If you'd rather have privacy and relax in your lovely cottage with a clear view of the sea, you can. If you prefer an active vacation, you can swim, snorkel or scuba--the coral reef and a sunken ship to explore is right there. If you want to explore, you can do it by boat, join a tour, or hire a car--they will make suggestions or help arrange it all--your preference--and you can be confident that all will go well. Everything is so easy. The food is excellent--and the wine! The hotel has the most amazing and extensive wine cellar and sommelier. I beg to differ with some of the reviews: the hotel isn't geographically remote, although it can feel that way because it is so lovely you just may want to stay put. As for the bumpiness of the road -- to us, the reports seem exaggerated--the road is paved and has potholes, but is not difficult to navigate. It is a volcanic island and the rains do wear down the road, which is mostly public-owned. We hired a car and had no trouble getting around. The staff make you feel welcome and special, as do the management and owner.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great views. It depends on whether you want your own pool or not. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi Dee C,

What a great opening line to a review - thanks. I think the staff are generally 'happy', which means they make all our guests happy! Some other reviewers occasionally say (and no doubt will continue to say) that we're 'secluded', or 'remote' with 'not much to do' yet I totally agree with you Dee C - if you want to relax, you can, if you want to snorkel, kayak, dive, float in the sea - it's right here, if you want to adventure we're 45 minutes to Castries, or 45 minutes to the Piton's. Being smack in the middle of the West coast means were are in a great place to access everything ... but if you want to get somewhere else in 47 seconds, that we can't do (closest other place to get to is 25 minutes drive) - but I think that's what makes Ti Kaye so romantic and special!

Glad you enjoyed the food, and of course the wine (... and thanks for saying the road isn't so bad - everyone has a different perspective, depends where you've travelled before).

Hope to see you this December - each day you're here you automatically get to be in our Advent Calendar prize draw again!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent the 2nd part of our honeymoon at Ti Kaye, and I'm so glad we did! The first 4 nights of our stay in St Lucia we stayed at one of the bigger, all-inclusive places. We wanted to switch it up and see a different part of the island, so we chose Ti Kaye. It's a little out of the way, down a super bumpy, one-mile driveway. The nearest town is a good 20 minute drive, so it's secluded. But oh, is it amazing. It's on a little cove, with some of the best scuba-diving and snorkeling on the island. We stayed in villa "K" and we just adored it. We opted not to spring extra for the private plunge pool. We wanted to spend our days snorkeling at the beach, and we did. Yes, there are something like 160 stairs to the beach, and it'll get your heart pumping, but it wasn't anything that an average person in average health couldn't handle. There were ample padded lounge chairs at the beach and plenty of shady spots. We rented snorkel equipment from the dive shop, and Dwight kept us happily supplied with ice-cold buckets of Piton beers. Definitely head down there from 4-5p for happy hour!! At 5p we would head upstairs to catch happy hour in the basement bar, and we enjoyed more Pitons at the pool, which we seemed to often have to ourselves! We would watch the sunset from the pool, then head back to our room to freshen up. The outdoor showers... LOVED THEM! You had your own little garden shower, and it was so lovely. It was still pretty warm when we went mid-April, so we closed up all the shutters in the room (none have glass panes, just heavy teak slatted shutters) and cranked the A/C. No TVs in the rooms, but a nice big walk-in closet, huge comfy king-sized bed with mosquito netting all around, and a nice-size refrigerator. We brought a couple of bottles of wine with us and loved swinging in the hammock on our private patio, or rocking in the rocking chairs. We had dinner at the restaurant every night, and it was DELICIOUS!! They always had a couple of fresh seafood options, 2 meats, and a vegetarian dish to choose from. I had seafood every night, and it was always something different and mouthwatering. Same for the lunches downstairs at the beach cafe. I had the yummiest Mahi sandwich! Cindy was our favorite server, so warm and friendly! The bartender downstairs wasn't the friendliest guy (can't remember his name) but he eventually warmed up to us. And of course we spent some time with Cleos in his wine cellar. The guy is like a wine encyclopedia. He has an incredibly extensive collection, and I highly recommend stopping by and doing a tasting with him. Our last full day on the island, we rented a car so that we could drive down to the Pitons and do a self-guided tour. One of the girls in the office arranged it for us, and the car was delivered to us, and for much cheaper than we originally thought! We had a fun adventure driving down to the Pitons and went for a hike. We had the car for 24 hours, so we were able to drive the rental down to the airport and drop it off. It ended up saving a lot of money in cab fare and it was fun, too. Really, I can't gush enough about our experience at Ti Kaye. We absolutely plan to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa "K" and really enjoyed it. It was a short walk to the restaurant, offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elceejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hello elceejay,

That's a review and a half! We really appreciate you taking so much of your time to detail everything and we're delighted that you thought it was 'so worth it'! I enjoy swinging in a hammock with a bucket of Pitons ... it's a great pastime!

You described everything perfectly (except the public road ... which we just patched again, so now it's 'medium bumpy' instead of 'super bumpy').

When you make your 'plan to return', make sure you plan in plenty of advance ... we're REALLY busy and have tons of advance bookings already!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ti Kaye is not the easiest resort to get to but it is well worth the effort. Individual cottages with ocean front views, amazing food, private dive worthy beach, rainbows are things you may expect from a caribbean resort, but wine tasting with an incredibly knowledgeable sommelier in a legit wine cellar!...not expected.
Dive, snorkel, swim, relax but make sure to partake in the wine tasting.

Room Tip: go ocean view for sure. Well worth shelling out a few extra green backs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bladuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi bladuca,

Happy you are fully relaxed and thanks for mentioning our underground 'wine kave' (spelt purposely with a 'k' as we are Ti 'K'aye Resort)! It is the biggest on Saint Lucia - and we've now expanded so have over 600 different bottles of wine!

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I are in love with Ti Kaye! We spent 10 days on St Lucia, and the highlight of our trip was the 5 days we spent at Ti Kaye. The resort is so special. We loved the overall feeling. The staff made us feel so special and valued. The managers are personable, know your name and they are a pleasure to visit with! The rooms are gorgeous, the housekeeping was fabulous and the food was amazing! We raved and raved about every single lunch and dinner. We ate every meal during our stay at the resort and we already miss the food! They have an extremely knowledgeable, personal and friendly sommelier name Cleus on staff. He made our dinner experience very memorable, and provided us with great wine recommendations from around the world in our price range! Could not have asked for more. I would highly recommend this resort to couples who want some good R&R!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyKoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear ChristyKoa,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review (and thanks for a great review)!

It's hard to please everyone but we're very happy to know that your 5 days with us was the highlight of your trip - maybe next time you'll stay a little longer?

Thanks for mentioning the staff (I think virtually every review does), we do have a great team here.

Next time you need some good R&R ....

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have just returned from Ti Kaye and had the most wonderful trip.
Highlights:
- The location: beautiful and secluded.
- The rooms: wonderful sea views and you may even see a rainbow from your balcony. The outdoor shower is also fabulous...I want one for myself!!
- The staff: everyone goes out of their way to help and are so friendly.
- The beach: clear seas and a sandy beach...you can't go wrong!
- The food: just delicious...try the chicken roti at the beach bar...I think I may be addicted.
- The drink: happy hour is just that!!! The piña coladas are especially yummy.

And we also were lucky enough to win a return trip (Ti Kaye held an advent calendar competition). So even though we've returned home to a snowy and freezing winter, we can already start planning our return! Thanks Ti Kaye :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi Kathdon,

Thanks for your great review. Great to read that you had a 'wonderful trip', especially after being delayed by one night. Congratulations on being the lucky winner of our Christmas Eve Ti Kaye Advent Calendar draw! The other 23 prizes were pretty good, but the 24th of course had to be the best!

We look forward to you returning ... in 12 years time - unless your parents want to babysit for a week that is?!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was romantic and breath taking. Outside shower was a luxury. Food was amazing and the service was 5star. There are many stairs down to the beach but that just helps to work off all those yummy meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Well hello there TravelVixen!

We greatly appreciate your short but concise review! Glad you had a romantic time in paradise!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Cochon
4.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
937 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
4.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
742 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
6.5 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Property: Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing