We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$853
$413
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jade Mountain Resort(Soufriere)
$1,110
$1,077
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
1,169
282
76
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
282
76
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishevery nightst luciamarigot baybotanical gardensrented a carlaid backpiton beermangocaribbean seapublic beachrainy seasonexplore the islandgros pitonanse le rayenatural beautyplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Definitely the place to get away from it all. Loved staying here for our "mini-moon" about a month after getting married in Costa Rica. We were upgrade to a fully private Le Cottage (the middle range w/o any attached walls, but no plunge pool) and couldn't have been happier with our setting. Amazing view, private porch with rocking chairs and hammock. Beautiful room with fridge (we stopped at the grocery on the way there and got some beer, wine, and snacks before we arrived - worked wonderfully!) Amazing outdoor shower added to it all! Not a ton to do, but we were perfectly content. Free kayaks on the beach provided the opportunity for some exploring and there's snorkeling gear for rent as well. Comfy beach chairs and towels are provided. The upstairs restaurant food was good (although I liked most of the appetizers better than the meals) and, as other reviewers have mentioned, it's a little pricey. The restaurant by the beach was great for lunch and offered affordable and yummy options - just get there before they close! Remember the 10% service fee is already included (we were putting 20% on top of it all for most of the time, which didn't help our budget - same thing for spa). We got a couples massage, which was great! They seem to have different spa specials regularly, so would definitely choose one of those. The happy hour is fun and gives you access to a new space to explore. Upon arrival we had fresh milk and cookies in the fridge and the staff was nice enough to introduce me to the chef when I asked about ordering the same delicious cookies for dessert. The chef was incredibly sweet and brought them out to me for dessert on that same night (our last there). we aren't wine experts, but we did appreciate the selection and the sommelier's knowledge. There are little ants around (sometimes inside) and lots of mosquitoes (only had to deal with these on the porch outside), but it's the tropics and we didn't have a problem with this (just fyi for people who don't want any nature, St. Lucia may not be your destination - it's a lush island with plants and animal life, one of my favorite aspects of the place but maybe not for everyone). Loved this trip and hotel and couldn't recommend it enough! (PHV tours also provided the most affordable option to/from hotel and to/from Gros Pitons hike - Kimbert, our driver, was friendly and knowledgeable and added a lot to our visit!) Overall, it was a great experience and we highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: They all have great views, but we loved the privacy of Le Cottage. (The views and rooms really are as pictured on the website!)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just back from 8 days for our honeymoon in St Lucia split between Ti Kaye and Jalousie Plantation and far preferred our 4 nights at Ti Kaye. But may not be for everyone. It's relaxed, beautiful, and very secluded. If you want nightlife or glamor and glitz this is probably not the place for you. If you like to swim, snorkel, relax on natural dark beach (the white beaches in St Lucia are reported to be trucked in sand), and chill out on lovely front porch watching birds, fisherman and boats then Ti Kaye may be perfect for you.

Getting there:
The road into Ti Kaye lives up to the stories. It about 1+ mile of very bumpy and not all paved curvy road once you leave the main road. We rented a car from UVF airport and it was a beautiful but hair-raising ride up the west coast. Avis told us the west coast was the scenic route while the east coast was the faster way - we chose the scenic route which was fun and worth it but not for the nervous driver. Driving is left hand side (and cars are British style with right hand driver side). A giant sticker on the dash board reminded us to drive on the left. Car is not really necessary and they are expensive to rent. We rented a 4 wheel drive after reading reviews and 4WD probably wasn't necessary so save the cost if you do rent a car.

The Rooms
We stayed in a cottage without the plunge pool and can't say we would have used a pool much. The front porches are amazing- rocking chairs and a hammock. Birds fly around (we wished had brought binoculars for bird watching). The view is spectacular. Big french doors open from the bedroom to the porch, so you can sit in bed and look out at the view. The windows are slatted with no screens and can be closed to A/C the room (we never used this in November - it was delightful to sleep with the sea breeze blowing through.) Beds have mosquito netting which we did put down at night. Outdoor showers were fabulous, taking a shower in evening with frogs singing around you (they're tiny and almost impossible to see) - but worth knowing that there is only an outdoor shower no indoor shower or tub. We were in Fenyan (there are 33 rooms all with local names) which had lovely private ocean view. Others looked less well situated with porch overlooking one of the foot paths or other cottages. Rooms include coffee/tea set up (nice if you're an early riser since breakfast doesn't start until 8) and a mini fridge (worth stocking on your way from airport).

Activities
Snorkeling in Anse Cochon is great right off the beach - both the north and south side. South side was more interesting but worse visibility during our stay. There's also a wreck in middle of bay in about 40-65 feet of water that you can snorkel over or dive. If you have your own snorkel gear it's worth bringing - we used ours every day, multiple times some days. If not the dive shop rents gear. Kayak's are available on beach (double and single) and complimentary for guests. Nice beach chairs and umbrellas and covered areas if you want shade. It is 166 steps down to the beach, so a long climb back up. Best to remember everything when you go down!

There are a lot of tourist boats that come through the bay each day. Some bring loud music along with them. Good news is they don't stay long. The vendors on the beach are a little annoying, but mostly pleasant. Odd thing is it was different guys each day so if you do want to buy something from someone don't expect to see him again.

I did a discover scuba session with Island Divers - the dive shop located at Ti Kaye and would highly recommend them. Did intro in the pool and a shore dive off beach. Robert the dive instructor was great. We liked them so much we did 2 more dives with them after we had moved to Jalousie.

Spa was lovely and for a spa reasonable priced ($75-80 each for a 50 min massage.) Cool thing in spa was a mirror under the face rest so you could see the view out to sea. Worth booking when you arrive as late afternoon/early evening appts are popular.

They offer a bunch of excursions as well, but we didn't do any so can't comment. Anse Le Raye fish fry on Friday nights (we went from our other hotel) is well worth going -Ti Kaye offers a shuttle service to it. Great island food and fun to see the non-resort side of St Lucia.

Food
Hadn't thought we would eat at the resort so much but there aren't many other options and it's long drives to any other towns. Breakfast meal plan is worth it - was $15 a person a day. Breakfast is a fairly standard buffet with fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, made-to order eggs, and other hot foods. Great fresh juice and coffee/tea. Meal plan for lunch/dinner is only worth it if you plan to eat a lot - it includes starter, main and dessert for each person for dinner. We tended to split a starter and dessert and each have a main which was plenty of food for dinner. Meal plans did not include alcohol. Wine prices were very reasonable with most glasses being in the US$5-7 range and most bottle being the US$20-30 range. There are birds flying around at breakfast - seems this bothers others, but I would say it's part of the charm, but guess this depends on your viewpoint. As mentioned it's worth stopping on way from airport to stock snacks and drinks. Cocktails on the cottage porch each night was one of the highlights of our stay. Also worth stocking some bottled water. It's US$3.50 a 1.5 liter bottle at Ti Kaye and much cheaper in grocery store.

Service
The people at Ti Kaye are extremely friendly. We never had slow meal issue as others here have complained about. You are on vacation, so what's the rush. Or perhaps it was the rum cocktail each night before dinner that made us not care how long it took? It's a small resort so they quickly recognize you and remember you. We didn't appreciate how nice this was until we moved to the highly impersonal and much bigger (and more expensive) Jalousie later in the week.

Clearly we had a lovely stay. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Fenyan was great cottage (w/out pool). Cottage to right of foot paths seem to have better set up for privacy and ocean view. The cottages way up high seemed like they must look over other cottage roofs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

11/7/12, the morning of checking-out we sat in the lobby reflecting on our stay at Ti Kaye. From the wooden key holder to our room, with “JouJou” (aka “The Other Woman”) etched in wood nothing but warm smiles drew on our faces along with a bit of melancholy because the inevitable was occurring: we were leaving. We promised we’d come back! We had perfect weather which painted gorgeous views of the tropical nirvana. This seductive and serene resort seemed right up our alley because of our high-demanding careers. With hurricane Sandy and the 2012 elections underway we were happy to be far-far away from the mess.
Upon leaving Ti Kaye we felt relaxed, rejuvenated, and “baptized” by the ocean waters, and powerful sun. What wasn’t there to love? The staff, the cleanliness, the excursions, the food, the wine, the rooms, the beach, and the pool, so all in all EVERYTHING! We were grateful to Francisca and Lita (Front Desk Manager) for handling reservations, airport transfers, etc. to the kitchen staff (which included Florina, Gus, Alathea, Dina, Nadine, Terry, Ronald, Nick, Wally) and the one and only Cleaus. Cleaus, a world renowned sommelier, gave us a new appreciation of wines and a grocery list of items to add to our bar at home.
The guests are mostly honeymooners that we met during happy hour at the bar. Try the Admirals Reserve Rum (straight). I was even lucky enough to catch a few football games! Our room was fantastic with a huge King size bed. The bed has mosquito liners and the room service cleans thoroughly leaving fresh towels. The shower is outside and is private. The pressure isn’t always great and we mostly used the cold water just to cool off. They have a turn-down service too which is powering up the A/C and leaving on a light so it’s cool when you get back from dinner.
The spa offers customary massages from 3 therapists named, Dewai, Theresa, and Diana. 1 or two exotic therapies are offered like Ayurvedic and Bamboo as well. They have daily discounted specials and the rooms are facing the ocean while the windows are wide open blowing in the warm air. We agreed that Dewai was our favorite and wished we could take her back with us! Complimentary massage (5 mins) is offered every night before dinner at around 7:30 pm so make sure to see the girls from Bali for a sample of what’s to come. Also, be sure to attend the fun event on Wednesday night!
The private beach offers free Kayaks so you can paddle out and take in the fresh air. Scuba/Snorkel is an added fee which we skipped but as we understood, Ti Kaye is the best place for this and even had other resorts sail in to our beach. We met the locals, Sunshine, Rainbow, Sylvester among others and they sell trinkets and souvenirs here on a daily basis. They aren’t rude or pushy. If you have bad hips, knees, or just can’t handle the stairs then I recommend staying upstairs. We laughed and told ourselves we didn’t have to workout today because of the steps.
We went to the Land & Sea Tour because in interested us and had been given great reviews. We traveled via boat, parallel to the shoreline which allowed us to view the luscious mountainous landscape of the Piton Mountain and discover a real “bat cave”. The tour goes on to explore the Botanical Gardens, the Volcano, the cocoa plantation, and the downtown city life of Soufree: All lead by an excellent tour guide named Simeon.

FYI-Spoiler Alert-Some changes are coming in 2014 which probably means rates may also change to reflect the improvements, so book away ladies and gentlemen, you will not regret it. Easy though…mon!!!

Room Tip: The King Size bed is first come first serve and you may have to settle for two full size beds. Make sure you ask for the king!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pros: The TI Kaye is beatifuly located on a cliff overlooking the beach of anse cochon. The staff is friendly. They set up a manager's cocktail party for everyone to mingle, with live music - the manager Chris comes up and talks to everybody. The TI has a 'private' beach (Anse Cochon), with a beach bar and chairs - very comfortable. The prices are very reasonable in comparison to Soufrière / Soufrière Hotels, around half of the price for everything, ranging from food to drinks - you can probably get breakfast, lunch and dinner for around US$ 70, that's less than the cost of dinner alone in Soufrière. All rooms have AC and the showers are located in the backyard at open air. The room was decorated with fresh flowers and the bathrooms are extremely nice. The bed in the room is huge. The best part is the pool though, slightly warmed, lots of chairs and a great view of the sunset. I got it at around US$ 150 per night at hotelclub, excellent value for money for the island's average.

Cons: They don't include breakfast, it's extra. You have to walk down and up from the beach, that's more than 120 stairs right there, before getting here I read about a transfer shuttle - if it ever existed it doesn't anymore - so if you're old or just out of shape as me it becomes a problem coming back up. It's a little crowded for a 'secluded resort', they have built lots of rooms and I would say there are dozens of peoples in the resort at any given time. But the main issue for me is that I got an ocean view room, but got a 'other rooms from the resort' partial ocean view room. Since they built so many rooms other rooms really stand in the way of my view, I was trully disapointed at this, so big tip only reserve rooms if they're standing on the edge of the cliffs, the ones going up lose all the view (mine is Klaklak). Also some stains in the room put me down. The beach could be better taken care of, a little dirty and gets lots of tourists coming in by boats. The TI Kaye is really isolated so come prepared to stay here :).

Room Tip: Get an apartament AT the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Make sure you request this or you end up looking at other apartments like me and not the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pedossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We wanted a flop and drop holiday after a very busy time and settled on TIKaye. We have been delighted with our stay. A staggeringly beautiful location - quite remote but well worth the journey. The staff - warm, wonderful, friendly and so helpful. Great food - well done Chef! One of the best Sommeliers we have encountered presiding over an impressive wine cellar, great bar staff, the excellent and ever helpful beach dudes, a lovely spa and really comfortable little cottages with such well thought through touches that make all the difference. Everything from the outside shower, the gorgeous hammock on the verandah and the fresh milk in the fridge for whenever you fancy tea or coffee. All squeaky clean and beautifully maintained. Good for some gentle exercise up the steps from the beach and up the hill to the restaurant! If you want to be in the heart of things, this is probably not the place for you, but if you want to relax and reconnect, this is the place to do it. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews