We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$853
$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $469/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jade Mountain Resort(Soufriere)
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
1,169
282
76
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
282
76
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishevery nightst luciamarigot baybotanical gardensrented a carlaid backpiton beermangocaribbean seapublic beachrainy seasonexplore the islandgros pitonanse le rayenatural beautyplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

11/7/12, the morning of checking-out we sat in the lobby reflecting on our stay at Ti Kaye. From the wooden key holder to our room, with “JouJou” (aka “The Other Woman”) etched in wood nothing but warm smiles drew on our faces along with a bit of melancholy because the inevitable was occurring: we were leaving. We promised we’d come back! We had perfect weather which painted gorgeous views of the tropical nirvana. This seductive and serene resort seemed right up our alley because of our high-demanding careers. With hurricane Sandy and the 2012 elections underway we were happy to be far-far away from the mess.
Upon leaving Ti Kaye we felt relaxed, rejuvenated, and “baptized” by the ocean waters, and powerful sun. What wasn’t there to love? The staff, the cleanliness, the excursions, the food, the wine, the rooms, the beach, and the pool, so all in all EVERYTHING! We were grateful to Francisca and Lita (Front Desk Manager) for handling reservations, airport transfers, etc. to the kitchen staff (which included Florina, Gus, Alathea, Dina, Nadine, Terry, Ronald, Nick, Wally) and the one and only Cleaus. Cleaus, a world renowned sommelier, gave us a new appreciation of wines and a grocery list of items to add to our bar at home.
The guests are mostly honeymooners that we met during happy hour at the bar. Try the Admirals Reserve Rum (straight). I was even lucky enough to catch a few football games! Our room was fantastic with a huge King size bed. The bed has mosquito liners and the room service cleans thoroughly leaving fresh towels. The shower is outside and is private. The pressure isn’t always great and we mostly used the cold water just to cool off. They have a turn-down service too which is powering up the A/C and leaving on a light so it’s cool when you get back from dinner.
The spa offers customary massages from 3 therapists named, Dewai, Theresa, and Diana. 1 or two exotic therapies are offered like Ayurvedic and Bamboo as well. They have daily discounted specials and the rooms are facing the ocean while the windows are wide open blowing in the warm air. We agreed that Dewai was our favorite and wished we could take her back with us! Complimentary massage (5 mins) is offered every night before dinner at around 7:30 pm so make sure to see the girls from Bali for a sample of what’s to come. Also, be sure to attend the fun event on Wednesday night!
The private beach offers free Kayaks so you can paddle out and take in the fresh air. Scuba/Snorkel is an added fee which we skipped but as we understood, Ti Kaye is the best place for this and even had other resorts sail in to our beach. We met the locals, Sunshine, Rainbow, Sylvester among others and they sell trinkets and souvenirs here on a daily basis. They aren’t rude or pushy. If you have bad hips, knees, or just can’t handle the stairs then I recommend staying upstairs. We laughed and told ourselves we didn’t have to workout today because of the steps.
We went to the Land & Sea Tour because in interested us and had been given great reviews. We traveled via boat, parallel to the shoreline which allowed us to view the luscious mountainous landscape of the Piton Mountain and discover a real “bat cave”. The tour goes on to explore the Botanical Gardens, the Volcano, the cocoa plantation, and the downtown city life of Soufree: All lead by an excellent tour guide named Simeon.

FYI-Spoiler Alert-Some changes are coming in 2014 which probably means rates may also change to reflect the improvements, so book away ladies and gentlemen, you will not regret it. Easy though…mon!!!

Room Tip: The King Size bed is first come first serve and you may have to settle for two full size beds. Make sure you ask for the king!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pros: The TI Kaye is beatifuly located on a cliff overlooking the beach of anse cochon. The staff is friendly. They set up a manager's cocktail party for everyone to mingle, with live music - the manager Chris comes up and talks to everybody. The TI has a 'private' beach (Anse Cochon), with a beach bar and chairs - very comfortable. The prices are very reasonable in comparison to Soufrière / Soufrière Hotels, around half of the price for everything, ranging from food to drinks - you can probably get breakfast, lunch and dinner for around US$ 70, that's less than the cost of dinner alone in Soufrière. All rooms have AC and the showers are located in the backyard at open air. The room was decorated with fresh flowers and the bathrooms are extremely nice. The bed in the room is huge. The best part is the pool though, slightly warmed, lots of chairs and a great view of the sunset. I got it at around US$ 150 per night at hotelclub, excellent value for money for the island's average.

Cons: They don't include breakfast, it's extra. You have to walk down and up from the beach, that's more than 120 stairs right there, before getting here I read about a transfer shuttle - if it ever existed it doesn't anymore - so if you're old or just out of shape as me it becomes a problem coming back up. It's a little crowded for a 'secluded resort', they have built lots of rooms and I would say there are dozens of peoples in the resort at any given time. But the main issue for me is that I got an ocean view room, but got a 'other rooms from the resort' partial ocean view room. Since they built so many rooms other rooms really stand in the way of my view, I was trully disapointed at this, so big tip only reserve rooms if they're standing on the edge of the cliffs, the ones going up lose all the view (mine is Klaklak). Also some stains in the room put me down. The beach could be better taken care of, a little dirty and gets lots of tourists coming in by boats. The TI Kaye is really isolated so come prepared to stay here :).

Room Tip: Get an apartament AT the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Make sure you request this or you end up looking at other apartments like me and not the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pedossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We wanted a flop and drop holiday after a very busy time and settled on TIKaye. We have been delighted with our stay. A staggeringly beautiful location - quite remote but well worth the journey. The staff - warm, wonderful, friendly and so helpful. Great food - well done Chef! One of the best Sommeliers we have encountered presiding over an impressive wine cellar, great bar staff, the excellent and ever helpful beach dudes, a lovely spa and really comfortable little cottages with such well thought through touches that make all the difference. Everything from the outside shower, the gorgeous hammock on the verandah and the fresh milk in the fridge for whenever you fancy tea or coffee. All squeaky clean and beautifully maintained. Good for some gentle exercise up the steps from the beach and up the hill to the restaurant! If you want to be in the heart of things, this is probably not the place for you, but if you want to relax and reconnect, this is the place to do it. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day trip to Ti Kaye for our honeymoon. The accommodations were clean and beautiful, the food was delicious, and the various tours and options provided by Ti Kaye were all really fun. We went zip-lining (bring a change of clothes!), snorkeled by the Pitons, and enjoyed daily trips to the beach. Dwight, our wine-tasting host of the night, was extremely knowledgable and fun. We especially loved touring with Simeon, one of Ti Kaye's drivers, who was an open book of knowledge and extremely warm and welcoming. He surprised us with cold bottled water right off our flight when he retrieved us. I would recommend using a motion-sickness medication when traveling to Ti Kaye from the airport. The roads are very windy and bumpy. The only thing that could have made this trip an absolute perfect one was a more attentive waitstaff during meals. Oftentimes our drinks were empty and our servers didn't seem to really know what was going on with us, asking multiple times whether we had ordered or not, forgetting that we'd asked for dessert or a bottle of wine. We definitely utilized the opportunity to shop at a local grocery store on the way in from the airport so that we could hae some snacks and beverages in our room (there is a mini fridge) in lieu of always doing a big meal in the restaurants. Overall, our trip was a wonderful one with lots of beautiful pictures and memories. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway or peaceful spot to read for days on end. The hammock on our porch remains my favorite ammenity.

Room Tip: We booked a room with a plunge pool - it was definitely worth it!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Got back from Ti Kaye on the 18th of October after a 10 day stay which I booked for my partners 50th birthday.

We stay at Coco bay Resort in Antigua in May every year and we have been looking for something similar in the Caribbean because we enjoy good food and the warmth of the staff in Antigua. The other resort I looked at closely was East Winds but at the last minute I decided I wanted a resort with views set up on a promontory which is just what Ti Kaye offers.

My only reservation in recommending Ti Kaye is it is very quiet (and I like quiet) but with only 33 rooms a bar, lounge area, pool, restaurant, spa, gym, beach bar, beach restaurant, beach and with people out on trips you can find you are the only couple in the bar or on the beach some days. Don't get me wrong most of the other couples were on honeymoon from the States and were great and the staff are friendly but you are not going to find the bar packed with people of an evening so it really is the romantic getaway.

Now what I must mention is the food. The management really need to put the menu on their website because it is the best I have experienced in a Caribbean resort. We went all inclusive with the full breakfast (eggs cooked to order), the option of three courses at lunch in the main restaurant or at the beach restaurant (we never managed three courses) and three courses in the evening in the main restaurant (never managed this either). Our fear of the all inclusive is the buffet but Ti Kaye offers a full restaurant service to a very high standard and the food is beautifully presented and cooked but the kind of thing you might do once a month so every day for 10 days is both a pleasure and a challenge.

Now before choosing all inclusive I did read reports on trip advisor that it might not be good value and I understand this because you sign for the check which does tell you how much the bill would have been if not on the meal plan and it may seem like you could do this cheaper especially if you skip a few meals, however they do not charge a supplement for the fillet steak which other resorts would, they serve bottled not draft beer on the all inclusive package and bottled water is included. If you compare the cost of Ti Kaye on an all inclusive deal with other resorts it is similar but the food is far superior and they include allot more. Indeed (and it may just be because we were restrained) they included items which were not on the all inclusive package and meals we had after the noon official check out time on out day of departure so when you are thinking "should I have gone all inclusive" bare in mind you could be paying a similar amount and be drinking cheep beer out of a plastic cups and eating off a tired buffet dull buffet instead of good wine and filet mignon.

By the way the rooms are fantastic, huge veranda, lots of space, walk in wardrobe and there seems to be few mosquitoes due to the height so you can actually use the veranda in the evening which is a first for us in the Caribbean. As for the steps to the beach because they have a full bar and restaurant (and toilet by the way) on the beach you only have to do them once a day in each direction and restaurant serves great food not just the basics (sorry back to the food again) which means you can get full value out of that all inclusive package.

Love Ti Kaye! Do miss the white beaches of Antigua but if you want a quiet restful romantic break in St.Lucia I can't recommend Ti Kaye highly enough or Tropic Breeze who we arranged the holiday through.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are fantastic but some will be up steps some way from the restaurant, bar and pool. Consider this if you are not young fit and healthy (and the beech steps)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank conaultdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews