We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Camping in popular area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ciela Village Camping International
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This camping is really big and located into a really popular area. We were here during last days of summer and the place was quite full but not crowded. Good balancing between quality/comfort and price.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
4  Thank Doctorgyprons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

We had a 5 day trip to the Gorges du Verdon to hike, canoe and see the sights. The GBP to Euro exchange rate was so shocking that even B&Bs seemed incredibly expensive. Staying in a chalet on a campsite was the only viable option. We opted for Camping International as it was in our guide book and some internet research didn't bring up anything else.

The chalets are small but functional, with large verandahs out the front. The kitchenettes have everything you need but don't include clothes or washing up liquid. You also need to bring your own towels, sheets and toilet paper.

The overall atmosphere is very relaxed. The campsite has a pool, free internet and phone calls, a restaurant and petanque pitches, which is where we spent most our evenings.

The location is just outside Castellane, which is a beautiful town, but not close enough to be able to walk it. When we drove around we went passed other campsites with chalets that were actually on the river, which may have nicer views and better locations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMatthes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludovicplesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: très propre et très bien agencée. très bonne literie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janlier1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alone1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellane hotels
2.5 mi away
Camping la Ferme de Castellane
1.5 mi away
Camping Calme et Nature
Camping Calme et Nature
#2 of 22 in Castellane
151 reviews
4.2 mi away
Camping Huttopia Gorges du Verdon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Camping Frederic Mistral
Camping Frederic Mistral
#4 of 22 in Castellane
67 reviews
1 mi away
Camping Notre Dame
Camping Notre Dame
#7 of 22 in Castellane
50 reviews
4.1 mi away
RCN Les Collines de Castellane
RCN Les Collines de Castellane
#10 of 22 in Castellane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciela Village Camping International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciela Village Camping International

Address: Route Palud, 04120 Castellane, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Castellane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Castellane
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ciela Village Camping International 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ciela Village Camping International enjoys the best location in Castellane. Away from the road, in a leafy setting, it is ideally situated in the heart of the mountains. Our entertainment team offer daily innovative activities and are on hand to help you tailor make your holiday programme. The bracing mountain air of the French Pre-Alps combined with the gentle atmosphere of Provence win you over from the moment you arrive: the sublime scenery, in which you can unwind or take part in thrilling activities, is both invigorating and relaxing! Situated between the emerald green waters of Lake Castillon and the Verdon Canyon, Ciela Village Camping International offers parents, children and teenagers all they need to create an unforgettable family holiday. You will find quiet pitches or comfortable mobile homes to relax in after a canoe trip, a day at the beach or a magnificent walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping International Castellane / Gorges Du Verdon Hotel Castellane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing