We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again and again”
Review of Finca Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Buena Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Las Lajas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this charming little hotel for 4 nights ( during the rainy season) and totally enjoyed the experience. The room was very pretty and clean. We also enjoyed the daily euro- breakfasts on the patio, served to us by the very kind and friendly owner. The scenery was also very lovely and scenic. The pool was nice to refresh yourself in or to start the morning. The price was very affordable especially for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monika1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 230 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

My wife and I were traveling from the beach near San Carlos up to Boquete for a few days break from the heat at the beach. We discovered this truly wonderful hotel at Las Lajas left off the Pan American Hwy. What a find! Absolutely stunning views (therfore the name Buena Vista) the valley and surrounding hills. While this hotel is approx. 8 km from the beach (a short drive on a fully paved road) it provides a quiet and comfortable retreat from the world. Our hosts were attentive (I appoligize, I've forgetten their names - a nice German couple) and perpared the best breakfast we have had in Panama to date. The quality of the food and abundance was a very pleasant surprise. I could not say enought about the cleaniness of the rooms and the solitude made for a very restful and relaxing sleep. This is a great place to spend a night on the way to David or Boquete.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjanderson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie-Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianradtke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Isa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank katharina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Lajas
23.3 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
527 reviews
23.4 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
207 reviews
5.2 mi away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows
0.8 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
87 reviews
5.6 mi away
Casa Laguna
Casa Laguna
#2 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Buena Vista

Address: Calle 12 de Octubre, Las Lajas 0446, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Las Lajas
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Finca Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated on the outskirt of Las Lajas overlooking a beautiful valley and the mountains surrounding it. We strive to provide you with an unforgettable stay in our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Finca Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Buena Vista Panama/Las Lajas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing