We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Pineta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Acciaroli
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We left our daughter's home in Naples for a few days at the beach and stayed in this absolutely delightful hotel in Acciaroli. We were there from July 8 to July 11, 2014. Easy drive from Naples; last 40 minutes on cliffside roads overlooking the sea. Breathtaking.

Pineta is a four-star hotel and deserves every star. Top notch service and accommodations. A block off the beach, it's an easy 3 minute walk to the Hotel's beach facilities. Very nice sandy beach. They are upgrading the beach facilities with new restrooms (one useable now), and food and drink facilities. Apparently, they spent the last 4 years renovating the hotel and they've done a wonderful job

We had a second floor room with a small balcony and a partial view of the sea. We recommend Room 262. The room looks down on a gorgeous pool and patio area. Kept windows open at night and could hear the waves.

Every afternoon we ate our lunch of bread, cheeses, salamis, and wine, purchased that morning in town, on our balcony. Remember, the Italians don't go out for dinner until later in the evening, though if you want to eat earlier you can. Also remember that between 1:00 and 4:00, most everything shuts down; that's siesta time!

Very family oriented. The town with some great restaurants and shops about a 3 minute walk away. At least during the week we were there, not schlocky or touristy. In fact, one day we bought a bottle of wine and asked them to open it since we had forgotten our opener. The shopkeeper said go ahead and take one back to the hotel and just return it before we left, which we did.

We don't usually go so high-end, but this was a real treat. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet that comes with the price. Our daughter just delivered our first grandchild and we've recommended she and her husband consider this hotel if they want to get away for their first romantic weekend in a while.

Staff was super and you won't find cleaner accommodations anywhere else. This is a treat worth looking into if you plan on visiting the area. We're typical non-Italian-speaking Americans and had no problem making ourselves understood with basic phrases, both at the hotel and in town. Like most of Europe, I think they appreciated us giving it a try.

Room Tip: Room 262 has nice side view of sea and neat little balcony with table and 2 chairs for afternoon lun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarzanNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    112
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
140
133
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor
Wonderful hotel all the way around. From reception, housekeeping, the restaurant , the bar. They could not do enough for us. The pool is smallish but delicious just the same. My husband and I are discerning travels with high standards and this hotel hit the mark on most all categories. The beach is magnificent. Ranked number1 for cleanliness of both beach and water in Italy.
This is a very kid friendly place for those of you with families. Not many foreigners however. Mostly an Italian vacation destination.
Restaurants in this town are basic. Do NOT expect haut cuisine. Basic beach fare. Pizza, seafood, etc. The restaurant at the hotel was very good. We got half pension and ate just fine. I wish they had outdoor service for meals as with all the children and babies it can get a bit loud inside the room.
Overall we loved it and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chetan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Amazing hotel, wonderful staff, relaxing place ...I cannot recommend this enough would go back in a heartbeat. Raffaella the general manager was brilliant so kind helpful etc, arranged boat trips for us, sorted an osteopath for my husband when he hurt his back, arranged for them to take us to a restaurant in the hills behind the hotel for nothing and collected us. The best hotel I have stayed in for a long time, nothing was too much trouble.... Can't wait to go back!!!! Grazie Mille Raffaella and staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool or play area .. All lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TConti20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Hotel La Pineta the last week in september 2012. The hotel is not so large, which creates a pleasant atmosphere. It is built in a very tasteful Moorish, antique style. In the evenings, the hotel and the hotel's courtyard, is beautifully lit and the atmosphere truly romantic. The hotel decor inside is very nice with beautiful tiles in the floor. Our room was large and comfortable and had a two great terraces, one with a sea views, and one with a view of the hotel courtyard with the pool and the countryside. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
We payed 90 euro for our double room and we found that very affordable.
Acciaroli is a small, charming village with 6-7 restaurants and a couple of bars. The beach is sandy and shallow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BengtEhlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Hi everyone,
I really like the village...Acciaroli a very cute and welcoming place.
Last summer we spent our holiday at La Pineta Hotel, located both near the beach and the village center.
The hotel was newly refurbished and was of very satifyng standard.
You can find all kind of comforts and it is very well kept.
Delicious food and very friendly staff. I'm sure we'll go back.
Thanks you.
John and kate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnsweet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acciaroli
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Playa
Hotel La Playa
#4 of 6 in Acciaroli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#3 of 6 in Acciaroli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Faro
Hotel Il Faro
#5 of 6 in Acciaroli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Mare Luna
Hotel Villa Mare Luna
#1 of 1 in Pollica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Hotel Paradiso Residence
#1 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.6 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pineta

Property: Hotel La Pineta
Address: Via Nicotera, 42, 84068 Acciaroli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Acciaroli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Acciaroli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been renewed completely decorated with ceramic vietrese and lava stone. Rooms give to the baths to the external and inside spaces.The hotel has a swimming pool relax heated with idromassaggi and zone solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing