We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Park Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa del Sol(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Panama City(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saba Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
352
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanama cityperfect staynice pooltour guideyogurtconradairportcanalrainforesttoucanshungary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 373 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Wonderful - an oasis with great proprietors. Enjoyed the pool, swing for a couple, meals and the people if course. .service was excellent.ands aping is wonderful contriving to the relaxing nature of their place.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssmayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor users. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed the pool, the swing, the meals, the service and most importantly, the relaxing nature of Coconut Lodge. Thank you for the gift of your words. You say: “Wonderful - an oasis with great proprietors.” We say: Wonderful – a blessing to have such special guests!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

we had a really gread time during our stay in coconut lodge. nancy and mike were so lovely and cared about all our needs. they even gave us a mobile phone in case we needed some help. after our horrible drive through the city by darkness, we were so happy having been picked-up finally by nancy at the police station as we couldn't find the way to the lodge.
our room was very cosy and comforable. the whole property is lovingly decorated and we enjoyed the lush garden with the clean pool.
next time when we are in Panama, we certainly will come back to nancy and mike!! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istanbulanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

We are really happy you had a great stay at Coconut Lodge and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the lovely lush garden and pool. We do strive to take care of our guest’s needs. Thank you for the encouraging words “next time when we are in Panama, we certainly will come back to nancy and mike!! :-)” What a blessing! We can't wait to greet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The coconut lodge is a nice quiet place to hang out and relax for a few days. The room we had was large, but cosy and very clean. We loved the swimmingpool and the homecooked meals. During the meals you meet other guests and this was very interesting. Especially when the "schnapps" are served ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneMts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hosts of Coconut Lodge truly understand the meaning of quality service and hospitality and guests are unconditionally greeted and treated like family. Both the decor and the meals are tasteful. The surroundings are natural and peaceful with the overall energy of this small accommodation being nothing less than welcoming to any guest seeking a genuine travel experience. Your conscientious hosts and their team will provide a memorable experience that cannot be compared to traditional lodging options and guests are sure to feel safe, special and valued. Coconut Lodge is the ideal ‘Home away from Home’ when visiting the otherwise very hectic city of Panama. It’s a retreat from urban life and a great place to decompress and unwind. I will forever remember the friends I made during my stay at Coconut Lodge! FABULOSO!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourlingueuse_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor travelling community. We were truly blessed to read your opinion. The best gift any host could expect to receive. Thank you for your appreciation of our hospitality, decor, surroundings, and meals. Lastly, thank you for the following declaration: “Coconut Lodge is the ideal ‘Home away from Home’ when visiting the otherwise very hectic city of Panama.” You say FABULOSO, we say: You are fabulous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very-well managed lodge within a beautiful setting. Be it the food, the room, the Customer Service, the facilities.....you name it! Everything was excellent! Very much appreciated as well, the fact that the owners tried to link up the different customers, be it at breakfast time or after dinner.
Thank you very much Nancy & Mike

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AXG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut L, Owner at Coconut Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We are the ones who thank you. What a blessing to read. We are really glad you enjoyed the food, the room, the customer service and of course the beautiful setting of Coconut Lodge. Thank you for the following declaration: “Everything was excellent!” That is one of the best comments any host can aspire to read. Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews