We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”
Review of Borgo Antico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borgo Antico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We occupied a double room, found it comfortable, quiet and of a similar appearance to those on the website. We found the staff to be welcoming and efficient. Both dinner and breakfast were enjoyable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charl2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Borgo Antico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a bit of a mixed feelings in this hotel. The room we got was quite tired looking nothing like what they show on their website. However, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant cheered us up. The food was delicious and nicely presented and the house wine was good quality too. The waiters were friendly and efficient. However, the English translation of the food was a bit misleading as we thought we were getting a fish platter and ended up with a mixture of seafood and one pice of fish. However, we cannot really blame them as our Italian was not even close to their English. It was delicious though, luckily we like see food too.

Room Tip: Room 106 was quite tired looking and faced the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_EB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The staff was so friendly and welcoming! We called to let them know that we may be late checking in because of problems we were having in Pompei. They said not to worry that someone would be there for us. When we finally arrived, right at 10:00 pm they welcomed us with smiles and helped with our luggage. They even kept the kitchen open so that we could get a meal. They carried our luggage to our rooms while we ate. The rooms were fantastic. Our room was a bit bigger than our traveling companion's but their room was still comfortable. In the morning I opened the shutters and was welcomed to a beautiful view of Tuscany! The breakfast was very good by European standards. I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. It was an easy drive to Siena, Montepulciano, Assisi, San Gimignano and many other hill towns. We arrived the first night after dark and it was a bit difficult to find the hotel because our gps sent us in the wrong direction but in the light of day it was easy to find. We ate at the hotel restaurant two nights and it was very good. I highly recommend the ravioli. Do yourself a favor and stay here! If we ever get back to Tuscany we'll be staying there again..no question about it!

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were great. Both rooms looked out on the grape fields in front of the hot...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Borgo Antico was a lovely surprise, we booked last minute based on other reviews and were thrilled with the accommodation. We were on our way to Rome and stopped over for one night - there are two parts to the hotel - one old + one new. We have stayed in both and whilst the newer part is a little fresher the older part of the hotel was still very comfortable. The staff here were brilliant - they couldn't help you enough. The restaurant attached is also excellent - we had one of our best meals in Italy here. The owner is a very gracious host and made some excellent wine recommendations. This place is one of our favorites - so much so that on our way back through to Cinque Terre we stopped over another night. There is parking + free wi fi. It is in excellent proximity to Sienna, only 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank france600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Credo che tutte le stanze siano ottime
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucapontani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
2.7 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
353 reviews
3.7 mi away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
112 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,601 reviews
11.5 mi away
La Locanda di Montisi
La Locanda di Montisi
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
172 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Antico

Address: Via di Lucignano 405, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Antico 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Borgo Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Antico Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing