We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Antico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 1000 Miglia(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel More Di Cuna(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Il Canto del Sole(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
$127
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bolsinina(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Saltemnano(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Andreini(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Pozzo di Radi(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Corsanello(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
193
162
40
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
162
40
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 412 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a bit of a mixed feelings in this hotel. The room we got was quite tired looking nothing like what they show on their website. However, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant cheered us up. The food was delicious and nicely presented and the house wine was good quality too. The waiters were friendly and efficient. However, the English translation of the food was a bit misleading as we thought we were getting a fish platter and ended up with a mixture of seafood and one pice of fish. However, we cannot really blame them as our Italian was not even close to their English. It was delicious though, luckily we like see food too.

Room Tip: Room 106 was quite tired looking and faced the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_EB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The staff was so friendly and welcoming! We called to let them know that we may be late checking in because of problems we were having in Pompei. They said not to worry that someone would be there for us. When we finally arrived, right at 10:00 pm they welcomed us with smiles and helped with our luggage. They even kept the kitchen open so that we could get a meal. They carried our luggage to our rooms while we ate. The rooms were fantastic. Our room was a bit bigger than our traveling companion's but their room was still comfortable. In the morning I opened the shutters and was welcomed to a beautiful view of Tuscany! The breakfast was very good by European standards. I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. It was an easy drive to Siena, Montepulciano, Assisi, San Gimignano and many other hill towns. We arrived the first night after dark and it was a bit difficult to find the hotel because our gps sent us in the wrong direction but in the light of day it was easy to find. We ate at the hotel restaurant two nights and it was very good. I highly recommend the ravioli. Do yourself a favor and stay here! If we ever get back to Tuscany we'll be staying there again..no question about it!

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were great. Both rooms looked out on the grape fields in front of the hotel and we had no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Borgo Antico was a lovely surprise, we booked last minute based on other reviews and were thrilled with the accommodation. We were on our way to Rome and stopped over for one night - there are two parts to the hotel - one old + one new. We have stayed in both and whilst the newer part is a little fresher the older part of the hotel was still very comfortable. The staff here were brilliant - they couldn't help you enough. The restaurant attached is also excellent - we had one of our best meals in Italy here. The owner is a very gracious host and made some excellent wine recommendations. This place is one of our favorites - so much so that on our way back through to Cinque Terre we stopped over another night. There is parking + free wi fi. It is in excellent proximity to Sienna, only 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoAntico H, Proprietario at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews