We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Antico(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1000 Miglia(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Il Canto del Sole(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di San Fabiano(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More Di Cuna(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Agriturismo San Giorgio(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bolsinina(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Saltemnano(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Pozzo di Radi(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
186
13
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfilippo and rachelping pongson davidhorseback ridinggelatogreat hospitalitywonderful stayentire villaheated poolincluding florencecrete seneseexploring sienafamily holidaya true gemla galeraexceeded our expectationsnearby town
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed with our son in San-Fabiano for a week. We had an amazing experience. The place was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Philipo and Rachel are the perfect hosts and they were there all the time to help and advice.
Highly recommended to come and to stay in this charming place.
Michal, Erez & Ofek
Israel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

All the ratings of this place are so glowing that we first thought how can we add anything...but we just felt so strongly positive that we had to comment.

Our dear friends have been summer residents at SF for over a decade. Last week my partner April and I spent 4 wonderful days at San Fabiano. The accomodations are so far above expectations that it is shocking. You cannot find anything that is less than perfect at this property. Most impressive is the maintenance and cleanliness.

Rachel and Filippo are superb hosts. One morning Filippo learned we were going to the train for Siena. He drove us. Another morning he learned we were going to town for coffee and he joined us. We loved his company. Rachel is so warm and welcoming --we felt she genuinely cared about us.

Restaurant choices are wonderful... You can walk 5 minutes to one of the finest dining experiences you can find anywhere. La Galera is right on the main street of Moneroni
D'Arbia. If you are around on Tuesdays don't miss the market. Buy shoes made in Italy not China. Eat local pork or ham cut in front of you...joined with marvelous cheeses.

In summary if you visit Tuscany don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We loved the views of the farm fields from our rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M ichael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filtuscany, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

thank you! we are looking forward your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had the most amazing time with family and close friends as we celebrated our daughter's wedding. The setting was perfect and Filippo and Rachel couldn't have been more helpful. David even served as our "music coordinator" and unofficial photographer! We had a magical experience. San Fabiano is perfect.
In addition to the setting, the location of San Fabiano made it easy for guests to explore Siena, Florence, Pienza, Montalcino, Chianti and other nearby villages and towns. Monteroni d'Arbia provided a very good restaurant and a gelateria that we visited frequently!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and 3 sons spent a wonderful 3 days at San Fabiano. We stayed in the Le Tortore villa which was roomy and nicely appointed. The grounds of the farm estate are quintessential, beautiful countryside...we took an after-dinner walk on the grounds near the castle (on the estate) and it was one of the highlights of our two week trek in Italy. The pool is a delightful way to cool off after spending a few hours in the Tuscan sun. San Fabiano is also in a great location...just 10-15 mins from Siena and within an hour to Montalcino, Pienza and other wonderful Tuscan villages. A highlight of our stay was meeting Fillippo, Rachel, David and Fabbiano...they made us feel very welcome and are very warm,helpful, inviting hosts. We hope we make it back there one day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergePV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in the Forno Suite in August for 4 nights, and we will be back!
Our family of 5 arrived in Siena by train, and once we discovered that we were not going to figure out easily how to get to the villa via bus, we took a taxi, and it was a reasonable price of E35 to take us directly to our villa.
Rachel and Philipo warmly greeted us, and quickly got us settled, then ushered us to the pool to cool off.
The Villa has everything you will need, for a fun family vacation, or simply to relax.
Philipo took us into town for gelato, and to buy groceries as we did not have a car, however in future we rode the supplied bikes into town for more gelato, and to eat at the Amazing restaurant in Monteroni d'Arbia.
We cooked dinner only once because eating at the restaurant was so easy, and affordable. We could have cooked more should we chose as there was everything we needed to cook with.

Our apartment was comfortable for our family of 5. A master bedroom with a queen bed, and 3 single beds in the living room. There is a small kitchen equipped with a stove, fridge, and sink. A bottle of their wine was also given to us with some snacks as a nice welcome.
Next time we will get the apartment at ground level so that we can enjoy the outdoor space more for eating more conveniently.

One day I asked Philipo about the history of the villa and the area, and he sat our family down and told us the story of his family and many more stories, which was such a treat!
Another day we hired Philipo to take us to Montepulciano and the 2nd oldest Brunello winery in Tuscany. Both Philipo and David were a delight! We had one of the most wonderful days of our vacation with them. We were so appreciative!

Some tips:
It would be nice to have a car for part of the time, so that you can explore the many Tuscan towns as they each have something special to offer.
Also, there is a train station in Monteroni D'arbia, so if you are arriving via train, check out the schedule to Monteroni.
There are buses twice an hour that take you to Siena. The bus does take approx 30 minutes to Siena, but 1 hour for the return to Monteroni after the many stops.
Find out which stop to get off at once you get to Siena and directions for walking to the Duomo or Piazza.. It is easy, but not straight forward to figure out on your own.

Finally, you can not stay at a place where your hosts are nicer. Rachel and Philipo are genuinely warm people who want YOU to have the best vacation you can. We were honored to have met them!
Blessings to Rachel, Philipo and David!!!

I have many pictures of our adventure on my blog if you wish to see them, go to
www.bellasabroad.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews