We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful birthday present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at San Fabiano. The stone house is beautiful, decorated with a personal collection of artwork and personal belongings from the Count and Countess' families. Comfortable rooms and beds afford a quiet, restful night (next time I will open the window and enjoy the county night sounds). The kitchenette was well equipped and our hosts provided basics to keep an always-hungry, growing child satisfied.

I cannot wait to stay at this agriturismo later this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDoIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 192 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about the villa. The property is huge and breathtaking, it is 10 minutes from Siena, the rooms were LARGE and clean, the beds and bedding were extremely comfortable, and Fillipo and Rachele were the most wonderful hosts.

We had a private kosher chef who was OUT OF THIS WORLD (avicamgitlin.com)! If you are looking for a kosher experience, this is the way to go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our trip to San Fabiano was amazing. The place is set amidst beautiful green landscape.The unit where we stayed was very nice, clean and compact with a very well equipped kitchen and a bathroom with jacuzzi which my son enjoyed a lot.The hosts Rachel,Fillippo are wonderful people , very helpful and warm. My son had a great time with their son David.They organised a cooking class for us free of charge with their new help fabiania who was a very very sweet girl. She taught us to make a some great spinach rivoli.the place has good facilities of games and outdoor recreation.

the station monteroni d arbia does not have very frequent trains from Siena so one needs to make plans for daytrips depending on the train timings.

Overall a wonderful stay, would surely recommend thsi place if you want to stay in a quiet place with natural beauty in abundance in a very homely environment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

When you think of Tuscany, you think about San Fabiano: The house, the excellent big suites, the hospitality, the big quiet fields, the nearby village and shops, the private kitchen to cook, the short distance to all nearby villages (and ice cream) - guys, this is it!
p.s - don't tell anyone I said, but if you ask nicely Fillipo may sing to you. and what a voice he has! so look no more folks, and welcome to Tuscany!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filtuscany, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

on behalf of Rachel and our new assistant fabiana, i thank you for your apreciation! come back!
Count Filippo Fiorentini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we stayed at SAN FABIANO in march 2012 for 5 days. the hosts- rachel and filipo welcomed us in friendliness, and helped us planing the days in Toscany. i must say that we got much more then we saw from the Routine data in the web site! the location was great with great wide open space, 7 k'm from siena. the room was very large and authentic, with a kitchen, living room and fireplace. something that is very important for us- the place was very very clean. in summary- the thing that we liked the best is the hosts,the farm and the Bicycle.

Room Tip: just ask rachel and filipo and they will help you do the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moran Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed in their villa, stunning villa with all you need to experience a perfect and quiet Vacation, the countryside area is amazing!
There are unlimited possible area travel by bicycle, car or on foot.
Villa has a Jacuzzi, fireplace, equipped kitchen, TV, telephone, heating \ cooling constant and a large pool in the yard.
Castle has four units equipped with everything needed, there is a large kitchen, huge knights table, and an amazing atmosphere!
Experience is unique, we strongly recommend the place!
And of course, must specify the Filippo and Rachel, are amazing people that will give a warm feeling of home.
Thank you for an amazing experience we'll remember for a long time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation with our freinds in San fabiano. The suraunding, the rooms, the hospitality, all were remarkable. We decieded to come back again and send all hwo want to go to Italy on vaction to this marveles place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monteroni d'Arbia hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castello di San Fabiano
Castello di San Fabiano
#2 of 18 in Monteroni d'Arbia
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Canto del Sole
Il Canto del Sole
#1 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
400 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo San Giorgio
Agriturismo San Giorgio
#4 of 18 in Monteroni d'Arbia
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Fabiano

Address: Via San Martino 168 | 200 mt from Monteroni, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range: $147 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo San Fabiano 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Climatized with heated pool villa! Romantic place where to enjoy music, good food, long walks on top of the rolling hills watching the nature and Siena skyline. Filippo will guide you touring the area, with bikes, horses, golfing, tennis and cruising the Tirrenian sea! You may rent one suite or the entire villa with 4 suites plus one cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Fabiano Hotel Monteroni d`Arbia
Agriturismo San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing