We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place and hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we stayed at SAN FABIANO in march 2012 for 5 days. the hosts- rachel and filipo welcomed us in friendliness, and helped us planing the days in Toscany. i must say that we got much more then we saw from the Routine data in the web site! the location was great with great wide open space, 7 k'm from siena. the room was very large and authentic, with a kitchen, living room and fireplace. something that is very important for us- the place was very very clean. in summary- the thing that we liked the best is the hosts,the farm and the Bicycle.

Room Tip: just ask rachel and filipo and they will help you do the best choice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moran Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo San Fabiano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 191 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed in their villa, stunning villa with all you need to experience a perfect and quiet Vacation, the countryside area is amazing!
There are unlimited possible area travel by bicycle, car or on foot.
Villa has a Jacuzzi, fireplace, equipped kitchen, TV, telephone, heating \ cooling constant and a large pool in the yard.
Castle has four units equipped with everything needed, there is a large kitchen, huge knights table, and an amazing atmosphere!
Experience is unique, we strongly recommend the place!
And of course, must specify the Filippo and Rachel, are amazing people that will give a warm feeling of home.
Thank you for an amazing experience we'll remember for a long time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation with our freinds in San fabiano. The suraunding, the rooms, the hospitality, all were remarkable. We decieded to come back again and send all hwo want to go to Italy on vaction to this marveles place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very nice haus,furnished and decorated with lots of love apartments. Absolut confort.The air conditioned rooms provide you the nice temperatures as well in the hot sommer as in the chilly winter days. Breattaking beauty of the region where the proprety is situated. and generosly preposed different kinds of activities for children in a different age, also for the adults.Extreemly friendly personal, very good services and something one can not have always -the wonderful, cheerful and higly serviceminded hosts -Rachel and Filippo. Beeing there I always enjoied the nature beauty, the confort of the place, the exellent food, the frendly, warm approach of Rachel and Filippo and gess what....Fillipo`s warm and pourful bellcanto.
It is a must to spend yout holliday in San Fabiano.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiano, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012
Google Translation

dankeshen!!
fil danke!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay with Fillipo and Rachel. Their house is beautiful, the rooms are HUGE, and they had a full kitchen set-up and it was stocked with breakfast items. They welcomed us right into their home and gave us a bottle of wine that is produced on their estate (we drank it when we got home and it was amazing - also got rave reviews from our family that we shared it with). They were always available for questions, and once they knew what our general plan was, they gave us really great advice. We even met the housekeeper and grounds/maintenance worker and both of them gave us amazing advice as well. If it wasn't for everyone's input, we may have missed Siena, and that turned out to be our favorite place throughout our entire stay! There is a small train station in the town, which made it very easy to get to Florence, I'm sure you could get plenty of other places as well. We stayed after the sunflowers were harvested, but I can't imagine how beautiful it must be when they are in full bloom. Throughout our entire trip in Italy, this family and their staff were by far the most friendly and most accommodating people we met. We were very glad to have chosen this place to stay, and hope to return again for a longer period of time so we can enjoy all that they had to offer.

Room Tip: I have a feeling that all of the rooms were very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiano, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

thank you for your outstanding review!
Rachel,david and I hope to have you back soon!
we have now a special offer:20% less!
a big hug
Filippo Fiorentini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed with Filippo and Rachel for a week at the end of October in the main house. There is so much to say about the villa and location, but the main charm of the place are the wonderful hosts. Filippo and Rachel who own the villa, their son David, and the housekeeper Alexandra made us feel so welcome and did everything possible to make our stay fantastic.

The villa itself is beautiful with the surrounding fields and nature ideal for a nice morning or evening stroll. They even have bikes on property that we used to ride around the paths and go into town which is barely a 10 minute walk away and takes a couple of minutes by bike. Market day in Monteroni d'Arbia is on Tuesdays and we spent the morning shopping for fresh produce and my wife did some shoe and clothes shopping there. Sienna is about a 15 drive to the north and you can get to the most popular destinations in Tuscany in about 30 to 40 minutes (Montepulciano, San Gimignano, Arrezo, Voltera, Cortona, etc) .

I definitely recommend staying here and we will most certainly be coming back here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avicam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiano, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

on behalf of Rachel,David and I we want to thank you for your outstanding review on our famhouse.
This year we have a special offer:last minute deals for 20% discount!
come back!
Filippo Fiorentini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

It has been a while since we had hosts as friendly and helpful as these. The atmosphere was really great, and the accommodations were very comfortable. The location was also a bonus - central to Tuscany, but a little off the beaten path. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Il Vino was fantastic.
Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Avraham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monteroni d'Arbia hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
385 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Canto del Sole
Il Canto del Sole
#1 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castello di San Fabiano
Castello di San Fabiano
#2 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo San Giorgio
Agriturismo San Giorgio
#4 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Fabiano

Address: Via San Martino 168 | 200 mt from Monteroni, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range: $151 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo San Fabiano 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Climatized with heated pool villa! Romantic place where to enjoy music, good food, long walks on top of the rolling hills watching the nature and Siena skyline. Filippo will guide you touring the area, with bikes, horses, golfing, tennis and cruising the Tirrenian sea! You may rent one suite or the entire villa with 4 suites plus one cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Fabiano Hotel Monteroni d`Arbia
Agriturismo San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing