We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo San Giorgio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2007

A truly wonderful Italian experience at this beautiful home and surroundings. We loved all the quaint memorbilia decorating the rooms. The rooms were beautifully presented, clean and quiet.
Loved the breakfast. Will certainly visit again.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank vendange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2006

An excellent B&B close to Siena. Be prepared to look for the place - it is on a country road but it's not too bad and is worth finding! (website map a bit confusing especially when you come from the South ).
Our room was very spacious, great for families (with a mezzanine room above the double bed) and was extremely clean. The hostess was very friendly and serve a really nice breakfast with home made preserves on the sunny veranda.

There is a good pool - but a bit cold for us in October! Some good restaurants in the area but a car is essential. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tunnel-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, Utah
312
Reviewed October 3, 2005

San Giorgio was fantastic! It is about a mile or so outside of Siena on a winding gravel road into the Tuscan countryside, so you will need a car. It was incredibly reasonably priced also. Once there, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! It was amazing! The farmhouse is georgeous, immaculately clean and tidy. There are about 20 rooms and ours was enormous and had a loft above the main room. The owners, Tina, Antonio, Francesca and Paolo are the most wonderful, delightful, friendly, gracious, hospitable and accomodating people. Tina and Francesca speak English well, which was very helpful. We fell in love with San Giorgio. It has a beautiful clean pool, beautiful, well-kept grounds, a play area for children who are very welcome. The view from the rooms is incredible. The beautiful rolling green hills of Tuscany dotted with a few farmhouses in the distance. It was breathtaking. The breakfasts at San Giorgio were fantastic. Beautifully set tables, a veranda overlooking Tuscany and the food was outstanding. Tina makes fresh breads and cakes every morning and there was cereals and yogurt, chesses, juices, milk, coffee or tea. San Giorgio was a find of a lifetime!!! I am so glad I found this place on the internet and decided to stay. I can't say enough good about San Giorgio. I would return there again in a heartbeat if I could. I would definitely give San Giorgio an A++++.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Amici o famiglie la 9 o alloggi, coppie la 7 carina accogliente comunque pulizia e qualità ottima d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank enricog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carmina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcox852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
6.8 mi away
Villa Montarioso
Villa Montarioso
#7 of 11 in Monteriggioni
314 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
358 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
388 reviews
8.3 mi away
Agriturismo Quarantallina
Agriturismo Quarantallina
#3 of 6 in Buonconvento
77 reviews
9.4 mi away
Podere San Quirico
Podere San Quirico
#1 of 25 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Giorgio

Address: Strada Radi- Siena 5866, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse near Siena is situated only 6 km. from Siena, in the heart of the Crete Senesi hills, surrounded by fields of wheat and sunflowers. It' s a protected conservation area where you can see wildlife such as hares and pheasants, roe deers, birds, wild ducks and smell the perfume of the Senesi countryside. The b&b farm holidays near Siena belongs to the Taccioli family who offer a warm and friendly hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Agriturismo San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Giorgio Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing