We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical dream in Tuscany!”
Review of Tenuta di Corsano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta di Corsano
Reviewed October 5, 2011

That title might sound a little exaggerated, but I'm really not kidding! This place was incredible - everything you could ask for in a Tuscan villa! We were there for friends' wedding, and were so, so impressed.

We didn't actually stay there - we stayed at the Fattoria di Corsano next door (literally a one minute walk away, and that one is owned by the brother (I think) of the owners of Tenuta), which was also just stunning.

The villa was split into apartments, though they could be opened up to a large house type setting, as it was for the wedding. The owners and staff were just incredible - so welcoming and friendly, super helpful, and they were funny, too! They took just amazing care of us.

The grounds were also awesome - vineyards and olive grooves, a little park at the top of the drive, and a quick 10 minute walk into the tiny town of Corsano, where there was a market and an Osteria. The villa had refrigerators and washing machines. The pool was the perfect place to hang out on a hot Tuscan afternoon, and the views of the vineyards and the 1,000 year old church across the little valley could not be beat.

It's a little expensive to get to by taxi (about $40 each way from Siena), but fairly easy to get to with a car.

We felt so welcome, ate delicious food, drank wine made from the property's vineyards, and had just a perfect few days there. I will absolutely go back at any opportunity I get!

Two things to remember - it's typical in places like this to collect and take out your own trash (to bins at the end of the driveway), and some of the bathrooms at our villa shared hot water, so on the day of the wedding when everyone was showering at the same time, the hot water went quick. But in a centuries old villa, that wasn't a huge surprise.

Room Tip: Visit their website - they have a ton of room/apartment combinations available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amksba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

The villa was all and more than expected. The Migone family was gracious and helpful. A dinner in the courtyard prepared by Liliana for their family and guests was "outstanding" and Nanni was the "perfect" host. The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Views of the vineyards and olive groves were spectacular. All in all an absolutely perfect visit. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane33780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I continue to go back to the Migone family's beautiful residence because there is no other place on earth that makes you feel so welcome, so at home and so much a part of the life there. Centrally-located to visit Chianti and all the wonderful surrounding Tuscan towns, my friends and I find different things to do each year, so it never gets boring. The pool and gardens are very inviting for relaxing at the end of a busy day of touring, and if you don't feel like cooking in the self-catering apartment, the Osteria in the village is excellent. I cannot rate this agriturismo highly enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our stay at Tenuta di Corsano was fantastic. From the villa, to the pool, to the food and yes even the golf course; everything was beyond our expectations. I recommend Tenuta!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rongolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Absolutely wonderful time for family and friends. Three American couples together in Italy joining up with family and friends who live in Italy.......Ville very accommodating, friendly, happy and ready to serve or advise whenever needed. Loved the family who owns it and the special guests who stay there are so friendly they all became a part of our family. They have all become lasting friends.....people we will meet up with again and again.
For sure....to book it again next time. Views and grounds spotless, interesting, fragrent, just amazing. Apartments equipped with everything necessary...tasteful and clean.
Great place to have stayed.

Noto Family Reunion - Italy 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuccid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

What can I say, wonderful hospitality, fabulous location, paradise on earth. The Migone family are really kind and helpful and you feel so welcome. All the other reviews describe this place fabulously.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTTJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Usually when one travels they fall in love with a place, not the accommodations. While the lush beauty of central Tuscany, where Tenuta di Corsano is nestled, certainly aided and abetted our pleasure the warmth and friendliness of the Migone family made our journey into new territory sublime. After spending our days cruising the challenging (but well worth it) hills and dales of the Italian landscape, we felt daily bliss returning to the comforts of our room with a view and the insta-family we were so graciously invited into. The highlight of our trip was getting to know the owners of the estate and touring the verdant grounds of their homestead with them while they told us their story. We would have adopted their grown daughter but she was already spoken for. It's our goal to return to the Migone's Eden as soon as we can. Hopefully, it will be in time for a great funghi hunt.

Room Tip: Visit the wesite. All the possible rooms variaton.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Neena1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
10.3 mi away
Rosewood Castiglion Del Bosco
2.6 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
11.9 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
678 reviews
21.7 mi away
Castel Porrona Relais & Spa
17.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta di Corsano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta di Corsano

Address: Strada Radi 3978/D | Ville di Corsano, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range: $106 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta di Corsano 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 km south from the medieval walled city of Siena, La Tenuta di Corsano is a timeless Tuscan villaavailable for rent, an estate of rolling vineyards and silver-leaved olive trees.The 17th Centuryfarmhouse lies in the friendly hamlet of Ville di Corsano and consists of lovingly-restored apartmentswhich are available for rent throughout the year. Your hosts, the Migone Family are happy to assistwith local knowledge during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tenuta di Corsano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Corsano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing