We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finikas Hotel Naxos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lianos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veraclub(Mikri Vigla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Mikri Vigla Hotel(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Orkos Beach(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (342)
    Filter reviews
    342 results
    Traveler rating
    245
    63
    20
    12
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    245
    63
    20
    12
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshotel restaurantrelaxing breaknice beachesfour nightscedar forestprivate beachhoneymoon suiteaegean searented a carexplore the islandsmall hotelnaxosgreecealykochlorinetavernassunbeds
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    196 - 201 of 342 reviews
    Reviewed July 31, 2012

    Thank you to the friendly staff at Finikas Hotel in Naxos who made our stay so enjoyable.

    The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from the main city centre but it worth it. Beautiful beaches within walking distance or hire a scooter (delivered directly to the hotel) and ride to a few others.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Ian B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 23, 2012

    We (our two daughters, 10 and 12, and us) have just returned from a wonderful seven nights at Finikas Hotel. The location was lovely, quiet, away from the touristy beaches of the island, but not far from things that mattered to us: good swimming outside the hotel in trademark crystal clear Aegean waters, a convenience store next door, a fine sand beach 500 meters left, and two eateries in a radius of one kilometre.
    Not that we used them. The chef and the staff at the hotel’s own restaurant were superb. Sophisticated cuisine, reasonable prices (everything around 10 Euros, some things much less) and views of the Aegean across the road blending with tasteful lighting, superb furniture and gorgeous music (chosen by Mihalis – the charismatic restaurant manager / head waiter / story teller and all-round-nice-guy who seems to be always around to assist).
    Our room was a two-bedroom balcony suite, tastefully decorated, with new furniture and fittings. The whole hotel is only a few years old, but the latest renovation (to SLH.com standard) was only completed a few months before. We arrived at Naxos from Santorini where we had stayed at another SLH.com property which – while being very nice – did not match Finikas for luxury, quality and conveniences; yet it cost us almost twice as much per night as Finikas did!
    The highlight of the property for us was the beautiful pool area. We wanted to relax in Naxos and not venture too much out of the hotel, so we spent a few days around the pool. Wonderful experience: Towels and drinks appear when they are needed, the chez lounges are comfortable, the garden lush and everything is superbly maintained.
    When we decided to venture out, Dimitris, the hotel manager – in his trademark quiet, polite, dependable efficiency – had a car delivered to us the next day and offered lots of valuable information on all manner of interesting things to do on the island. And Naxos does not disappoint: yummy food, good prices, mountains and beaches, villages and antiquities, they are all there to explore with no hype, difficulty or excessive effort.
    If you are looking for a luxury, reasonably priced destination at a Greek island that is not difficult to access, has lots to do (but can be quiet and relaxed on demand) and you are not interested in foregoing any of life’s little conveniences, then Finikas at Naxos should be in your list.
    We are certainly going back...

    Room Tip: The whole hotel is almost new and has no average rooms. All are around the pool and have a balcony. However, do contact Dimitri (hotel manager) directly and let him help you. He is a pro and you will not be dissapointed.
    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Stephan M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    finikashotelnaxos, Manager at Finikas Hotel Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

    Dear "Stephan M" & 'Girls',
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than delighted, that you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island, and had such a good time.
    Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement. We hope that our work is valued and finally become the Best Boutique Resort in Naxos!

    Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want our guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos and feel relaxed, just like 'home' !

    All staff in Finikas Hotel are more than happy to know you are satisfied and are honored to serve and accommodate you in Finikas Hotel. Just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


    Hope to see you in the future

    With kind regards

    Dimitris Vournas
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 20, 2012

    Naxos is a very under developed and beautiful island which makes it by far the best of the Greek islands we have visited in our view.
    Based on the other accommodation we came across, Finikas Hotel is classed as a luxury hotel.
    It is about half an hour from Naxos Town, and you do need a car as there is very little to do on an evening.
    What makes this Hotel is its setting which is simply stunning, the beaches that surround this Hotel must be some of the best in Europe.
    The other point that made our stay very special is the staff who young vibrant and would go out of there way to make sure your stay was as special as the setting is.
    As a base you could not find anywhere better.
    Once again thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and helping us to get the most out of this Beautiful island.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank miketripadviser
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    finikashotelnaxos, Manager at Finikas Hotel Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

    Dear "miketripadviser",
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than delighted, that you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island, and had such a good time.
    Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement.

    Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want our guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos!

    All staff in Finikas Hotel are more than happy to know you are satisfied and are honored to serve and accommodate you in Finikas Hotel. Just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


    Hope to see you in the future

    With kind regards

    Dimitris Vournas
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 16, 2012

    We wanted a complete relaxing break and this hotel is absolutely fabulous. The location, superb, a hidden paradise, the accomodation and staff were first class. Particularly the hotel manager Dimitris and the staff: Michalis, Dimitra,, Eleni ,Angelos, all of them, kind and charming, always happy to help you with an excellent service .We definitely recommend to anyone! Dennis

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DENSKOUT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 14, 2012

    We (my wife, son and I) spent 11 nights at Finikas at the end of June and enjoyed a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The hotel itself is relatively small and has the feel of a friendly, family hotel. It is very clean and the room (we stayed in an executive suite) was large and nicely furnished, However, the best part of the hotel for us was the friendliness and laid-back efficiency of the management and staff. It truly felt that we were among friends. As mentioned in most previous comments the location is a little off the beaten track but again this is a bonus. The nearby beaches are clean and quiet and the sea is wonderful. For kids, we recommend the sandy beach about 10 minutes walk (2 minutes drive) towards Pyrgaki. The beach shelves very gently into the sea and it is very safe for kids to play there. We also recommend the small taverna that is about a 5 minute walk away in the same direction. It is run by two very nice ladies who will lead you into the kitchen for you to choose from the small selection of dishes they have cooked that day. It might not look too appetising sometimes but we guarantee it will be delicious (and anyway, I think they need the business). So, all-in-all, we can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Almaza94
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

    Dear " Almaza94",
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than delighted, that you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island, and had such a good time.
    Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement.

    Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want our guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos!

    All staff in Finikas Hotel are more than happy to know you are satisfied and are honored to serve and accommodate you in Finikas Hotel. Just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


    Hope to see you in the future

    With kind regards

    Dimitris Vournas
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews