We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finikas Hotel Naxos
Nearby Hotels
Faros Villa Small Hotel(Naxos)(Great Value!)
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Vrettos(Plaka)(Great Value!)
$29
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pension Stella(Naxos)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mikri Vigla Hotel(Mikri Vigla)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
245
63
20
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
63
20
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantrelaxing breaknice beachesfour nightscedar forestprivate beachhoneymoon suiteaegean searented a carexplore the islandsmall hotelnaxosgreecealykochlorinetavernassunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 342 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is on quiet beautifull beach. very friendly and sympatic staff, clean and nice rooms with see view. I was here 14days and we want come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janulenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We are Greeks who live in the U.S. Having travelled around the world, and having experienced the best hotels in American and Greece, we have quite an objective opinion about different types of hotels. Finikas is certainly on the very top of our list for its location, amenities, and capable manager!
It is very hard to beat the "by the sea" location. Finikas is on the beach and very close to other amazing beaches. It is an unbelievable experience to open your window and watch the Aegean Sea.
The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, and well-equiped. The suite above the main lobby is as good as it gets. The public spaces (pool, breakfast area, bar, etc) face the sea and are extremely tasteful and comfortable.
But above all, I would think that it is the owner, Mrs. Eleni, who makes the difference. She is there, overseeing everything herself, mingling with the customers and taking care of their every need, and offering a good word and a smile with every single opportunity. As our vacation came to an end last year and we were ready to drive off, her mother stopped us at the door. She ran inside and brought a big piece of local cheese and honey to give us as a gift, so that "we remember Naxos". Can it get any better than that?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traumadoc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Everything about this hotel was top notch. The staff did every thing they could to make sure we were well taken care of. No request was too big and every one had a smile on their face no matter how difficult I made it for them not too LOL. We had a Jr. Suite with pocket doors separating the bedroom from the living area. We had so much room that it felt like home. They have a good gym, pool area and a wonderful lunch time restaurant and bar. The beaches in the area were fantastic and with very few people. You could choose from several beaches but my fav. was Alico beach located on a nature preserve it is a naturalist paradise, about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The bar is tender was funny and made the best capo-chino fredo ever.

Room Tip: All the room were excellent with sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanisapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finikashotelnaxos, General Manager at Finikas Hotel Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear juanisapal,
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than glad, you had fun and enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island.
Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement.

Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want my guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos!

We are more than happy to know you are satisfied and just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


Hope to see you in the future

With kind regards

Dimitris Vournas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The hotelstay has been good from every perspective. This is the perfect place for families with kids looking to completely relax for a couple of days in a picturesque environment. In detail: the location is great directly on the seaside a 5 minutes walk from one of the nicest beaches of Naxos (Psili Ammos), no crouds around as it is almost the only hotel on this particular part of the island. Great environment for joggers or just for relaxing walk rounds on the beach. The building itself is in fantastic shape with a very nice pool and a good restaurant. The most important asset of this hotel though are its people. A family-run business, which is reviving the word hospitality in its very Greek tradition.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thegermantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Finkas hotel is a well made complex located in agali beach in Naxos.
A family owned and runned property that offers great hospitality to their guests. The food is excellend everything made from local products. Eleni and Maria are tlully gems. The rooms very comfortable and very clean. We stay there for 4 nights away frm civilization and we believe that this makes finikas a unique place to stay. It is like 20 minutes far by car from Naxos town in a protected naturall environment.
Thank you so much we will definately come back.
Susan & Leon

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpartanUK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews