We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have visited this house with our children three times in winter, we were
much satisfied. The apartments are comfortable and family Spannberg are
very nice and helpful. We are going to visit this place next year again. We
always look forward to staying and skiing in the nearby Russbach.
Many greetings to Günter, Christiane, Lisa and Daniel

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Inhaber at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung und den Zeitaufwand dafür. Wir freuen uns ebenfalls auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen - es ist immer sehr nett und lustig mit euch...
Liebe Grüße - Christiane und Günther mit Kindern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there for second time and very satisfied again. We spent there two weeks together with our friends.
We had a nice weather so we could see a wonderful view to the Alps!
The accomodation is very nice and modern.
The hosts are very pleasent always ready to help us. We are looking forward to spend our holidays there again.

Room Tip: all of them are perfect
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Inhaber at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013
Google Translation

Liebe Erika mit Familie!
Herzlichen Dank für eure netten Zeilen und die dafür aufgewendete Zeit - wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen im nächsten Winter und hoffen auf viel Schnee.... - die Getränke sind bereits eingekühlt :.). Herzliche Grüße, Christiane und Günther mit Lisa und Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent there several holidays (winter and spring) and all of them were splendid. Spectaculous views out of the windows, very comfortable and cosy appartments which the hosts still renovate and improve accornig guests wish.
We do not really care to take all skis and snowboards and drive 5 minutes to the hills because we love this place.
The hosts, Christiane and Günther, are nice and amazing people and I hope we can call them frinds after all :-)).
My family definitely reccomend to spend your holidays there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Inhaber at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Radana and Family! It´s always nice to hear from you and we´re looking forward to welcome you again this year (the 2nd time - with your friends). It´s great to read/ hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we can´t await it to try out some "Schnaps" with you.... :.). All the best - Christiane and Günther with Lisa and Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from a great holiday at Apartmentaus Vergissmeinnicht. We used the apt for 9 nights as a jumping off place to the nearby ski slopes, Salzburg, and other points in Austria and Germany. We took two apartments with 3 adults in one and 2 in another. Each was comfortable, spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The apartments had plenty amenities. i.e. clean towels, TV, DVD player, hot water, upscale appliances, and warmth from the radiators. The free wi-fi was also helpful. We cooked our Christmas dinner with no problem and opened our gifts next to one of the decorated/lighted trees the owners had put up for us. Christiane and Gunther are honest, responsive, and helpful innkeepers. i.e. directions, suggestions, or ticket/boarding pass printouts. They are informative, friendly, and generous, but never intrusive. It’s been a family business for many years and they are perfect hosts. The grounds and apartments are in immaculate condition. The view of the Alps changes everyday and is fantastic. You can find everything you need in the cute village of Abtenau (banks, great restaurants, groceries, shopping, spas, etc…) Our family highly recommends Apartmenthaus Vergissmeninnicht and would love to return. Btw, Salzburg is a very tourist friendly town (great sites, restaurants, clean city, and easy to find WCs)

Tip: If you go in winter, rent or take tire chains for your automobile.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askcloee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice statement! It was a real pleasure for us to get to know you and we hopefully meet again.... All the best in the meantime, Christiane and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We're extended family of 6 adults and 5 kids stayed for five days at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht. We occupied all 3 apartments in the building and were extremely pleased with the cozy designs, modern furniture, comfy beds and gorgeous views. The owners, Christiane and Günther are more then helpful in every way, they assisted us finding their place when we arrived late at night, helped to organize our daily trips and answered every question we had. All three apartments have fully equipped kitchen, nice big bedrooms, family rooms and balconies with the unforgettable views of the mountains. Our kids enjoyed a lot the trampoline and table tennis in a front yard.
Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht conveniently located only few minutes away from the little town of Abtenau with it's narrow streets, restaurants and shops. There are plenty of sightseeing points and attractions to enjoy nearby and it's only half an hour drive from the beautiful Salzburg.

We can't wait to come back !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLSS-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Our dear "Canadians" - Lena and Family! Your late arrival wasn´t a problem - we were happy to welcome you all in our house and we had a lot of fun together - especially when we "sorted out" the trips and you registered that your stay will be too short for all the things you can plan/see in our area :.). Also our girl enjoyed it to have some children for playing and having fun and she´d be happy for sure if you´ll come again soon - and of course - we too!! All the best - see you!
Family Spannberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent with 2 lovely night with Christiane, Günther and Lisa in a beatifull spot in nature.
The appartemnt was very big and equiped with excellent appliances in all living areas (Kitchen, rooms, showers).
The appartment is located in good location that allow visitors to do "start" tours in the serrounding nature.
Service of Christiane and Gunther is excellent.

We are looking forward to visit them again!

Enjoy your trip and your stay.

Eli Gilboa
Israel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

You´re welcome. We cannot await it to see you again :.).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very nice place run by very nice people :) We had a great time there and enjoyed it as much as fine ski slopes around. Christiane and Gunther were also very helpful when we needed some good advice and medical assistance. And they ordered perfect weather for us, as well :)
All in all, if you are looking for a quiet and romantic place with panoramic views of Alps, you don´t need to look any further.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We´re happy to welcome you again - and it was a pleasure to "assist" you in sorting out the right trips for your "unforgettable holiday". All the best.... Family Spannberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abtenau hotels
2.3 mi away
Gutjahr
Gutjahr
#1 of 5 in Abtenau
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Traunstein Gasthaus
Traunstein Gasthaus
#2 of 5 in Abtenau
34 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Post Abtenau
Hotel Post Abtenau
#4 of 5 in Abtenau
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gasthof Weisses Roessl
Gasthof Weisses Roessl
#3 of 22 in Abtenau
9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Moisl Genuss und Vitalhotel
2.8 mi away
Bauernhof Schoerghof
Bauernhof Schoerghof
#7 of 22 in Abtenau
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht

Address: Schorn 44, Abtenau 5441, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Abtenau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Abtenau
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small, romantic place called ABTENAU (in the district of "Radochsberg" - about 7km away from the city and about 50km away from the city of Salzburg) does our lovely furnished Apartmenthouse invite you, which is rated with three "Edelweiss" (like stars in a hotel), to kick back and relax. Enjoy the breathtaking view from our balcony in a beautiful mountain scenery in the country - away from the stresses of everyday life. A cozy atmosphere and personal service are services which are very important for us.In about 40´minutes you are in the city of Salzburg, Hallstatt , nearby lakes or the other destinations nearby. Hiking and recovery is possible excellent in our rural town. And children are always welcome everywhere and anyway - that's why there are so many offers in our environment. In summer and in winter there are plenty of excursions for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing