We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has four star potential, however two and 1/2 is all it gets from me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Missouri
2 reviews
“It has four star potential, however two and 1/2 is all it gets from me.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Residhome Val d'Europe could be a very nice hotel. It is in a good area, very close to the red train line into Paris or out to Disneyland, and has great secured parking. The first problem we had was the hotel name was not on the building, instead of Residhome Val d'Europe the sign said Residome Prestiage. It would have been nice to know that when we started looking for the hotel. The rooms were small but fairly nice. My daughter and I were traveling with 2 teenage boys and one teenage girl and the first room we were given was not what I had booked. The hotel staff quickly corrected that problem and gave us a larger room. The shower drain was stopped up so the first shower that was taken flooded the bathroom. Most of the towels were used to mop up the mess and we never received replacements. The drapes fell everytime you brushed up against them and there were no coffee filters in the "complete" kitchen. A fire alarm went off as we were getting ready to leave for the day so we had to finish getting ready after the hotel staff had determined there was no fire. The resturant was the worst part of the trip. I ate there one night and was sick all night. I was in Francde and ordered a glass of wine, when it came is was not drinkable, but they would not take it off my bill. The drain and the curtains were not fixed during our stay. There was no pool and the fitness center was locked.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atravelor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    331
    128
    46
    37
See reviews for
510
78
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Having found a space away from the hotel to leave our car, we walked to reception for check in.

Check in was efficient, but an additional local tax charge and parking fees added another EUR 39 to our bill for 3 days. Only then could we get our room key to allow access to the parking and get the car close enough to the hotel to unpack.

The first room had a broken toilet and a safe that had been left locked shut so we were moved next door, and despite a request for additional pillows, these were apparently not available so never provided. Our air conditioning did not work. Yet again reporting this to reception made no difference.

The room had a basic design, with uncomfortable beds and a sofa-bed, it did not seem very well constructed. There were two small televisions with built in DVD players, a table and chairs cupboard with small safe. There was a kitchen area with microwave, fridge, and two halogen rings. Saucepans, plates, cups and cutlery were provided, along with a small dishwasher, but there was only a tiny bin, and no washing up liquid, brush or sponge and no tea towels!

Wireless internet was provided, but relied on a secure connection to a web page, as I had my N series Nokia phone, I could not make use of this, as a laptop was needed.

We did not use the restaurant, as there seemed no suitable vegetarian options, and to our frustration, the bar area was closed throughout our visit.

On our second morning, the fire alarm was activated, probably as a result of one of the many residents that seemed to ignore the non-smoking rule (hence the stench of smoke in our corridor) I was shocked that the staff seemed to have no clue how to ensure a safe evacuation of the hotel, there was no signs of control, and guests were permitted to use the lifts to return to their rooms before it was established to be safe...

This was a basic apartment hotel, but the 20m distance from the station made it ideal for a visit to the Disney parks or into Paris without the premium prices. Just don't expect luxury and take your own pillows, tea towels, washing up materials - liquid/sponge and a bin bag!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williams.pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We were transferred to this hotel from another hotel in the area due to unforseen cicumstances beyond our control. We were welcomed by friendly staff who spoke good English and after a few identification checks we were issued our room key, on the fourth floor of the hotel. We were very pleased with the standard of room given to us considering the situation that had arisen earlier on as we were not expecting such a spacious, welcoming (clean) apartment with a balcony including table and 2 chairs.
We had to ask staff for the RER routes to Central Paris and Disneyland as they were not provided at the time of arrival, however they were extremely helpful and were willing to provide extra information to get us around the area; this included writing down information we would need to get around and explore the area.
The only negative point I would make about this hotel is the quality of service in the restaurant. We ordered the T-Bone steak off the menu and when asked how we would like them cooked we said VERY WELL DONE, when it turned up they only appeared to be MEDIUM and MEDIUM-RARE which was not what we ordered. When we asked for our bill the waiter disappeared and we had to ask another waiter, and waited around 30 minutes.
I will definitely be revisiting this hotel as it is in a fantastic location near to Disneyland and there are good connections to all other stations around Paris from the station (across the road from the hotel). Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaytoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

Used this place as a base for visiting Disneyland and day trip to Paris.
Apartment was adequate for our needs (2 adults and 3 kids under 14). Balcony was a nice touch and appreciated on a warm evening, though rooms have A/C. Only grumble (and a small one) is that the waste bins aren't cleared during your stay as preparing food for breakfast and lunches for 5 can generate lots of rubbish.
Location; 1 minute walk to "Val d'Europe" RER station (1.25 Euros to Disney or 5.60 Euros to Paris), 5 min walk to Shopping Centre with Auchen Supermarket

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnybird64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

All in all good value for money, decent size rooms and in very good condition.
Excellent location and pleasant Hotel Staff. Very good soundproofing in rooms as well.
Probably one bad point was we were there for 5 days and maids never came in once.
I know you can clean up after yourself but if you havent got the basic things you need to clean then it soon starts to get dirty, especially with kids. We also only had 4 towels for the entire stay. When we asked for a couple of clean towels they tried to charge us 15 Euros for them. They also charged us "Tourist Tax" at the end of our stay. (?)
Dont get me wrong ,if you are going to this Hotel I think you will like it overall, I would go back.
Just one more point which I think is going to put people off going to Disney Paris is the sky high prices. 40 quid for burger and chips in disney, and 96 euros for burger and chips, 3 cokes and a pint in central Paris! If you want a starter and a steak instead, then expect to pay over 150 euros for 4 people.
Make sure you include your baggage payment when you book as well as it cost us 60 quid at Manchester and when they tried to charge us again at Paris you have to wait in various queues to sort it all out.
Again sorry to sound a little negative, this is meant to be a recommendation, but compared to when I have been in the past, the whole trip this time seemed to be a bit of a rip off.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadam36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

After returning from 5 days stay at the hotel, I'm a bit bemused by alot of the negative comments. Yes the rooms aren't massive, but they have all the basic amenities needed for a short self catering break & are a fraction of the cost of a Disney hotel.
The hotel is about 3 mins on a train away from Disney, so its probably easier to get the Parks than some of the other hotels needing a shuttle bus.
We found the rooms clean, everything worked fine and the staff were helpfull.
I went there with my wife & 2 young kids and it was a bit cramped at times when the sofa bed was up, but aside from that , I found the hotel to be great.
At the end of the day, the price wasn't more than a UK travel lodge and its certainly alot better equiped than one of them. The kitchenette had a fridge, microwave, hot plate and dishwasher and the bathroom was Ok too with a shower over the bath and a seperate room for the WC.
I entered the hotel not expecting much due to the reviews on here and was happilly surprised - its not the Ritz, but you're not paying Ritz ( or Disney) prices , so what do you expect.
The 1 bedroom apartment was just about big enough for my party - if I went back again, I may go for the 2 bedroom version.
Any questions - just ask !

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverSteveLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

I found this Apart-hotel on bookings.com. The hotel was ideally located for me. The sub-station, supermarket and some of the sight seeing were all within walking distance and the area was good also. It was one station away from Euro-Disney and the hotels inside Disney were very costly, so we decided on this. It had good reviews.

However the Apart-hotel was not worth the money that we paid. The rooms were very small and completely crowded with furniture. There were 2 rooms but seperated by a thin wooden sliding door. The kitchennette was inside the room and this caused a lot of congestion. There was hardly any place to move. The way they had projected their details on the net - well a lot was left to be desired. The service was just Ok. We asked them for to take some of the furniture - chairs tables etc. away and they just told us - you have to keep it in the room - PIle it on one side - a stupid suggestion and caused congestion and funny staying conditions especially with kids. There was no cleaning. And the bathrooms besides being miniscule very not very clean. The lights were funny also - if u closed it - it became pitch dark as there was no window and also the ventilation was poor.

On the whole - not a very good experience - and quite expensive. After our paris stay, this was a let down. We found out later on that there were many other similar hotels nearby and the price was half of what these guys charged us.

  • Liked — Location was excellent
  • Disliked — Rooms were miniscule and service was poor
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adarshdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
2.2 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Val d'Europe

Property: Residhome Val d'Europe
Address: 3 Place Jean Monnet | 3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property Residhome Val d'Europe welcomes you at less than 2km from the Disneyland Paris Parks and only 50 meters from the RER station "Val d'Europe" that will lead you directly to the heart of Paris. This property is made of apartments, from the studio to the 2-bedroom apartment, all modern and fully equipped. Wi-Fi is available for free for all our guests. Our apartments are all equipped with a kitchenette, a private bathroom a flat screen TV as well as Air Conditioning. The reception is opened 24/7 and a lift will guide you to your room. Continental breakfast is available and served every day, plus, you will be eligible to discounts with our partner restaurant located only 200m from your temporary home. Our Snack bar is opened from Monday to Saturday, from 4pm until midnight, and all days of the week during scholar holidays. Our property is ideally located nearby the Val d'Europe shopping mall, as well as the "La vallée Village" luxury outlets, and the Sea Life Aquarium. Last but not least, the heart of Paris is only 35 minutes away from this property by car, or by train. Our team hopes to welcome you soon at the Residhome Val d'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Residhome Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Residhome Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing