We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, good quality stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Once we found it (I wish postcodes in France worked like the UK ones on satnavs!), check-in was easy and in English. Slight delay getting our room, as we were a family of six, and the room wasn't ready (we arrived at 5.15pm, when checkin was from 3pm). No problem, as we left luggage in the baggage room, car was securely in the 5euro/day secure car park... we went to the shops a few minutes away to buy stuff for packed lunches and breakfasts. Also checked out restaurants and train times for our Disney trip the next 2 days. Great rooms - no DVD player as advertised, but not an issue as I easily wired up the travel DVD player to the huge TV and we enjoyed a lovely night watching a film and snacking. Twins in the bunk beds, wife and I in master bedroom, teenage sons in living room on floor (we brought a sleeping bag) and sofa bed. 1 loo, two showers, one bath... well equipped kitchen (no kettle, but we could have asked for one if we needed it), coffee maker etc... Trip to Disney was easy via the RER station (books of 10 tickets give you 2 free, so you pay for 8). Great 2 days at Disney, aided by the fact we had a great base to return to. Really comfy beds. A bit hot as couldn't work out the heating controls, but the window opened well! Checkout easy... Would REALLY reccommend this place for any families or couples going to disneyland - a bargain compared to staying in a resort hotel.

Room Tip: We were in 216, 2nd floor, front of hotel by main road, but didn't hear traffic at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaphods_Wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 835 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from a trip to paris for Disney paris family fun and stayed at the Residhome and must say, was extremely disappointed in the accommodation.

Firstly - good points
The location is ideal. Right next to the train station, one stop from Disney and about 30 mins to centre of Paris. Shops on doorstep, large supermarket walking distance which has everything and more. This was all great.

Bad Points
The accommodation was obviously great in its hay day, which has unfortunately long since past. The room we were dumped into was just terrible, for example :-

* Bits of wood falling off wardrobe and sliding doors didnt close properly
* Fridge Door falling off
* no plugs in the apartment making bathing small children extremely difficult and washing up any dishes too.
* warped floor outside bathroom
* no door on walk in shower
* sofa falling to bits - where the seating area slides off all too easily and you are sitting on the metal work of the sofa bed. Not only was this uncomfortable, but also a worry for our young 18 month old son who caught his foot on a few occassions.
* cracked windows
* curtains dont cover the windows when drawn
* general tiredness on all furnishings with chunks out of the tables and chairs
* stained matress on the sofa bed (not very inviting at all)

This all coupled with an extremely bad impression when we first arrived with rubbish lying all round their courtyard - wasn't very nice and wasnt a great start to the holiday.

Oh and to add to the problems there was no cot available on the first night that we arrived. you try getting an 18 month old child to stay put in a double bed! Not easy!

Basically, I have stayed in hostels in my youth which were finished better than this dump!

By all means go and stay in the Val D'Europe area as it has everything you need for a fraction of the disney/paris city centre prices but spend a little more money and stay somewhere else.

You will see from my other reviews, I normally provide really excellent glowing recommendations for places, but this place seriously does not deserve it.

Room Tip: Basically don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took grand daughter to Disney , hotel nice clean , room a bit small but it really is only for sleeping in if like us your there for Disney . One stop on train to Disney so very convenient . Good self serve breakfast , not quite full English but lots to choose from , would stay again . Really good shopping mall and outlet shopping within easy , very easy walking distance , not the Ritz but defo not the Pits ( sorry got carried away ) , decent place to stay

Room Tip: I think you just take what your given , we requested high floor but ended up on ground floor , very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We returned last night 7 April 2013 after having stayed 4 nights at the Residhome. We found the location of the hotel perfect - to get to the train station you exit the hotel and walk for about 20 paces and you enter the train station. A 30/35 minute train ride into Paris central. Few minutes to Disneyland Paris. Few minutes walk to shopping centre with huge Auchan supermarket. What was the best of this hotel was the staff - at reception so incredibly friendly and helpful - especially Khadi who was so incredibly helpful and the manager was there all the time, professional and helpful. Reasonable rates and what you get for your money is a lot more than other places. Very very clean apartments which was really good, small kitchen equipped for self catering, lounge area with sofa bed, table with chairs, wardrobes, bathroom, TV. You really could not want more. We stayed in a studio apartment and our daughter slept on the sofa bed. Beds amazingly comfortable best sleep in a while ! We are rebooking again. I spent ages searching the internet for accommodation for our trip and we were so happy to have found this hotel. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannaD357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this perfectly placed Residhome which we used as our base for a Disney Paris holiday. The location is faultless - so close to the train station which is clean, and offers a frequent and speedy service to Disney. Val D'europe shopping centre is on the doorstep - rather than expensive hotel breakfasts, the local bread shop has baguette for under 1 euro and the pain au chocolats are simply delicious!
The Residhome was fab. Spotlessly clean, quiet, adequate cooking facilities(2 rings) and with thoughtful additional items of washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, etc. Great heating and hot water supply and a large veranda. Staff very helpful if a little stressed as they seemed short staffed so this was understandable. We got a great deal of £40.00 for a 1 bed apartment per night with hotels.com. Do shop around as this represents half the going rate.

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace1worcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here over Easter and our experience was good. Breakfast was very good, rooms were clean, location was great for going to Disneyland and also very close to the train station for Paris. Price was also good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a good hotel, not expensive, has a kitchen, clean, nothing spectacular, over the road from the train station and 1 stop from disneyland. We were very happy here, I was able to cook dinner as the children were too tired to go out. Shopping centre very close, Auchan has everything you need ( Tesco look alike) and also Auchan has Disney toys half price of the same ones in Disneyland. The staff were friendly, poor quality internet, parking 5 euros per night. I tried to find out how much were the tickets for Disneyland before we landed there, but their website is very confusing....so...there are 2 parks: disney studious and disneyland park. For 2 days in both parks is 139 euros and for children 126. For 1 day /1 park. 69 euros. So it works better with the package, just in case you think you have time for both. With little children is difficult, the queues are big ...so for us was not such a great trip. Do not miss the parades!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
1.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Val d'Europe

Address: 3 Place Jean Monnet | 3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: $80 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property Residhome Val d'Europe welcomes you at less than 2km from the Disneyland Paris Parks and only 50 meters from the RER station "Val d'Europe" that will lead you directly to the heart of Paris. This property is made of apartments, from the studio to the 2-bedroom apartment, all modern and fully equipped. Wi-Fi is available for free for all our guests. Our apartments are all equipped with a kitchenette, a private bathroom a flat screen TV as well as Air Conditioning. The reception is opened 24/7 and a lift will guide you to your room. Continental breakfast is available and served every day, plus, you will be eligible to discounts with our partner restaurant located only 200m from your temporary home. Our Snack bar is opened from Monday to Saturday, from 4pm until midnight, and all days of the week during scholar holidays. Our property is ideally located nearby the Val d'Europe shopping mall, as well as the "La vallée Village" luxury outlets, and the Sea Life Aquarium. Last but not least, the heart of Paris is only 35 minutes away from this property by car, or by train. Our team hopes to welcome you soon at the Residhome Val d'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residhome Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Residhome Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Residhome Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing