We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After staying in a substandard Ibis earlier in the week (Versailles) I was pleased to find that this Ibis was more to the quality I expect. Yes, the rooms are basic, but if you are going to spend all day at the Disney park then all you need is a comfortable bed to sleep in, and it is comfortable. The room is also big enough that you're not tripping over your other half (unlike the Versailles Ibis).

When I was researching the hotel I thought it was going to be about a 5-10 minute walk from the RER station (suburban railway - Line A), but if you follow the correct exit signs (Sortie: Place Jean Monnet) coming off the train you'll find it is actually right opposite the station exit. (Google maps routed me from the other entrance to the station)

The Disney park is about a 5 minute train ride from here, or if you prefer a brisk walk it is 35 minutes.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean. WiFi was limited to 4 hours a day, which was adequate for us, but you have to log off to ensure you don't use up more time while you are not using it if you are connecting now-and-again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 900 reviews

An Accor traveler
Belfast, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A great choice for a family trip to Disneyland. We had booked in elsewhere but hated it (that's another story!), so at 9pm on a Friday night, there we were driving about with 2 under 6s in the car, hungry and wondering if we'd be sleeping in the car. Did some googling, and found this place. Rang up and they couldn't have been more helpful. We were totally lost (sat nav had sent us to the same street name but wrong town it turned out!!) and they worked out the problem and got us back on track. Arrived, and they had already got the room reservation paperwork underway for us, and had made sure we had 2 doubles next door to each other (they don't have family rooms). The restaurant serves food very late (possibly even 24hr I think?) and they even accommodated my son's request to have something slightly different to what was on the menu! Spotlessly clean rooms, and a lovely big and very comfortable bed. Powerful big walk-in shower. Black-out blinds. Excellent breakfast set us up beautifully for a marathon day at Disney - and it couldn't be easier to get there and back; train station a stone's throw from the hotel, and one stop to the Parks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a standard Ibis hotel. Early check in and late check out combined with really helpful and polite staff make it a great option. Didn't have the breakfast as were exploring both days but I think this is a realistic good option for Disney with it being one stop away by train for a price of 3.60 Euros return. The only downside, limited facilities open on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamespage5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 628steve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Please do not forget to take all of your belongings with you when you are leaving the room. You may not find them when you come back. Be sure that they will not do anything nearly for a year if something is stolen from your room. Never stay in a hotel which is not safe such as ibis Marne la Valle

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The IBIS Val D'Europe hotel is a real bargin and hard to beat in the price/quality. We have been to this hotel for the past 5 years and this multiple times a year. Never any problem's, reception is fast and quick, rooms payable at check-in, breakfast 9€ (really good for the price), clean rooms and 1 subway stop from Disney. Subway is 3,60€ one way for 2... and takes less then a minute to arrive at Disney Parks. Underground parking is 7€ for 24hours and Val D'Europe shopping centre is less then 250metres from the entrance. We have been to several Hotels near Disney (Radisson, Magic Circus, Kyriad) and all are at least 50% more expensive. Yes the rooms a less fancier but if that is not an issue, do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usfuturec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Address: 2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne La Vallee Val d Europe is located in the centre of town, 20 metres from the RER suburban train station, one station from Disneyland and Marne la Vallee TGV station. 5 minutes walk from Sea Life Aquarium, Vallee Village chic outlet shoppingand the Val d Europe shopping centre, the hotel features 100 airconditioned rooms, the Pasta Cafe restaurant (closed on Saturdays and Sundays), a 24 hour bar with snacks and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing