We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't get much closer to Disneyland than Disneyland.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was really easy to get to, no problems checking in at 11pm. Staff speak English, very clean and tidy hotel and rooms. I guess the price is down to the location, it really is 5 minutes from Disney on the train and so unbelievable easy to get to the park from here. That had been a worry for me about timings, I need not have worried. Breakfast is good if your early, a bit picked through if you wait till its near over. Bought a couple bottles coke to bring up to room, €7 for 2x 330ml bottles wasn't out the way at all.
I'd stay there again & recommend to friends making the trip to euro Disney.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmypirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 869 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed with my 7 year old son for 3 days and 3 nights. Check in and check out times were both 12:00. Very close to the RER Val d'Europe station. Is 1 stop away from Disneyland (Marne la Vallee) and Central Paris is 30-35 mins away. Rooms were very basic but clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet even though it is right next to the train station. It is approx 5 minute walk to the Val d'Europe shopping centre which had a Sea Life Aquarium, restaurants and an Outlet shopping centre. The hotel is ideal for a very short trip or a weekend away. The restaurant is closed at the weekends but there is a buffet breakfast which is available from 6-10 am everyday. If staying for more than 2 nights it might get a bit boring as there was no variation inthe items served. There were no in room facitilties for hot drinks and had to be purchased separately (2 euros for a cup of mint tea). All in al the hotel was very good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful and had very good English.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinGin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Perfect location! The RER station is just outside the lobby! but the windows of the rooms are soundproofing, you'll never hear the noise of the trains. one trainstop from disneyland paris. Rooms and baths are very small, don't expect a space to put a big piece of luggae, but they are clean and staff are very friendly. breakfast is very poor, it's better to have it at the nearby mall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were 2 adults and needed a hotel near Disney.

This Ibis was perfect. Very clean, seems to be quite new and the staff were very helpful. We needed an adapter and they lent us one for a €20 deposit - which is reasonable.
You can just about hear the trains going by but it definitely did not interrupt our sleep.
The rooms were very quiet and we did not hear any noise from teh corridor or other rooms.

The hotel is right on top of the station, and trains are regular and only one stop (2min) to the park. €1.70per trip. It never took us more than 10min from the park to hotel and vice versa.

When you come from Disney turn right when you get off the train and go up the stairs to the barrier. After the barrier turn right again and the hotel is right there.

From Paris, get off the train and turn left. Up the last stairs, through the barrier and turn right.

The other good thing about the hotel was that the free wifi was very fast and easy to connect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank twanny1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 12 as a base for Disneyland Paris.
Was a bit nervous at first as we have always stayed on site at Disney, but as this was a last minute budget break decided to try the ibis.
On the first night we drove straight from the theme park which takes about 10 mins! and arrived at about 5pm. check in was quick and room easy to locate! there were a number of free parking spaces but the hotel does offer parking at 7 euros a day. The double room was basic but very clean.
On day 2 we caught the train to disney which cost 3.50 euros! and took less than 5 mins! the station is literally meters away from the hotel door. Very convienient and quick. Quicker than walking from Disneys Santa fe or Cheyenne!
Day 3 we visited Val d'europe we did drive but you could walk in about 10 mins.
Overall this was a great decision staying here and saved us plenty when compared to Disney hotel and ticket packages. We paid £150 for the 2 night stay.
Breakfast was offered but we decided to eat out so cant really comment on the food or bar etc. but they looked ok and pretty busy.
Check out was quick and easy. no issues at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie2752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very impressed with our stay here. Arriving at Marne la Vallee Chessy on the EuroStar, all we needed to do was take the escalator up to the RER station level (you'll see the entrance to Disney as you arrive there) purchase tickets and then take the escalator down to the platform. There are ticket booths at the station but it saves time and avoids long wait times to purchase your tickets from the machines, it's all very simple touch screen stuff with easy English options on the menu and you can use your credit / debit card and pin number to pay. As of early Sept, the journey from Disney station to Val d'Europe and the hotel was €3.50 for 2 persons. There are options on the machine to buy blocks of tickets too so this may work out cheaper for you if you are staying a while and using the train a lot. Once on the train the actual journey is less than 5 minutes.

Arriving at Val d'Europe, if you only have light luggage then exit the train to your right (the direction it is heading) - note that this way takes you up a flight of steps climbing to the street level, and so if you have lots of luggage, or are wheeling pushchairs etc then the elevator is at the opposite end of the platform (turn left when you exit the train) this means you will then have to walk back along to the hotel. Once you've climbed the stairs, turn right, pass the ticket machines and exit the station. The hotel is right there on the left, literally a stone's throw from the station exit - a very pleasant surprise after a long journey!.

Arriving at check in the receptionist very friendly and efficient, and spoke good English. We had only been offered the option of a double room when we booked online but she was able to transfer us to a twin without any fuss. Hotel lobby was clean and well ordered and the lift up to our room was fine too. The twin bedroom itself was bright and airy and also very clean - no dust, smudges or stains anywhere, and the duvets, covers and pillows smelled freshly laundered. We were a little concerned about the rather small soft pillows but found 'extras' on a shelf close by. Our room was on the top floor overlooking fields plus the courtyard / car park at the side and the next hotel along and even with windows open it was very quiet with only the trains coming through now and again and even that was not loud enough to be intrusive. Windows have blackout curtains if required and open right out if you like fresh air, however, if you are travelling with youngsters do be aware of this and of the fact that the windows will open 'all the way' and are not 'safety restricted' like most in the UK. There's a TV (although we didn't really use it) and all the usual bits and bobs in the room, the only thing that we really missed were the tea and coffee making kit, but you can't have it all and with a budget hotel that is this good, why complain?

The bathroom was also fine. Having read some of the previous reviews, we were a little concerned that being a pod / capsule bathroom it may have felt confined or slightly grubby but were very pleasantly surprised to find it spotlessly clean and with an ample supply of fresh towels and toiletries and with a shower that was far better (roomier / cleaner / more powerful, and with an actual door on it) than the one we had experienced in our London hotel for twice the price the previous night! No problem with bathroom floor 'flooding' either. Also, I'm not the sveltest of figures but even so the capsule was plenty big enough for all our needs, and when it came time for checking out, that was again dealt with politely and professionally.

Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't really comment there, but that aside we were really pleased that we chose this hotel. There is also free WiFi which we were able to access from the room with a minimum of fuss. It may not be the classiest, or the most well equipped but it is not your basic Travel Lodge either but it is clean, bright, well-priced and *incredibly* convenient for visiting Disneyland Paris when really after all , all you really need is a place to crash out after a busy day. The staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay, and we left feeling very happy. We definitely intend on staying here again when visiting the parks in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after 4 days at Disneyland. It is cheap and basic. I also paid for the breakfast buffet which was very good. The hotel offers croissants, baguettes, cereals, jams, nutella, crepes, Spanish tortillas, yogurts, cheese, ham, fresh fruit, fruit salads and some other things.
The room was basic but nice. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. You won't get much privacy in there because every sound can be heard in the room. Also, when you shower the whole bathroom floor will get wet.
Other than that, the Ibis is a nice hotel. They even have a free Internet station in the lobby with a computer and a printer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darklittledancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
791 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Address: 2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: $77 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne La Vallee Val d Europe is located in the centre of town, 20 metres from the RER suburban train station, one station from Disneyland and Marne la Vallee TGV station. 5 minutes walk from Sea Life Aquarium, Vallee Village chic outlet shoppingand the Val d Europe shopping centre, the hotel features 100 airconditioned rooms, the Pasta Cafe restaurant (closed on Saturdays and Sundays), a 24 hour bar with snacks and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing