We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient & Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 12 as a base for Disneyland Paris.
Was a bit nervous at first as we have always stayed on site at Disney, but as this was a last minute budget break decided to try the ibis.
On the first night we drove straight from the theme park which takes about 10 mins! and arrived at about 5pm. check in was quick and room easy to locate! there were a number of free parking spaces but the hotel does offer parking at 7 euros a day. The double room was basic but very clean.
On day 2 we caught the train to disney which cost 3.50 euros! and took less than 5 mins! the station is literally meters away from the hotel door. Very convienient and quick. Quicker than walking from Disneys Santa fe or Cheyenne!
Day 3 we visited Val d'europe we did drive but you could walk in about 10 mins.
Overall this was a great decision staying here and saved us plenty when compared to Disney hotel and ticket packages. We paid £150 for the 2 night stay.
Breakfast was offered but we decided to eat out so cant really comment on the food or bar etc. but they looked ok and pretty busy.
Check out was quick and easy. no issues at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie2752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very impressed with our stay here. Arriving at Marne la Vallee Chessy on the EuroStar, all we needed to do was take the escalator up to the RER station level (you'll see the entrance to Disney as you arrive there) purchase tickets and then take the escalator down to the platform. There are ticket booths at the station but it saves time and avoids long wait times to purchase your tickets from the machines, it's all very simple touch screen stuff with easy English options on the menu and you can use your credit / debit card and pin number to pay. As of early Sept, the journey from Disney station to Val d'Europe and the hotel was €3.50 for 2 persons. There are options on the machine to buy blocks of tickets too so this may work out cheaper for you if you are staying a while and using the train a lot. Once on the train the actual journey is less than 5 minutes.

Arriving at Val d'Europe, if you only have light luggage then exit the train to your right (the direction it is heading) - note that this way takes you up a flight of steps climbing to the street level, and so if you have lots of luggage, or are wheeling pushchairs etc then the elevator is at the opposite end of the platform (turn left when you exit the train) this means you will then have to walk back along to the hotel. Once you've climbed the stairs, turn right, pass the ticket machines and exit the station. The hotel is right there on the left, literally a stone's throw from the station exit - a very pleasant surprise after a long journey!.

Arriving at check in the receptionist very friendly and efficient, and spoke good English. We had only been offered the option of a double room when we booked online but she was able to transfer us to a twin without any fuss. Hotel lobby was clean and well ordered and the lift up to our room was fine too. The twin bedroom itself was bright and airy and also very clean - no dust, smudges or stains anywhere, and the duvets, covers and pillows smelled freshly laundered. We were a little concerned about the rather small soft pillows but found 'extras' on a shelf close by. Our room was on the top floor overlooking fields plus the courtyard / car park at the side and the next hotel along and even with windows open it was very quiet with only the trains coming through now and again and even that was not loud enough to be intrusive. Windows have blackout curtains if required and open right out if you like fresh air, however, if you are travelling with youngsters do be aware of this and of the fact that the windows will open 'all the way' and are not 'safety restricted' like most in the UK. There's a TV (although we didn't really use it) and all the usual bits and bobs in the room, the only thing that we really missed were the tea and coffee making kit, but you can't have it all and with a budget hotel that is this good, why complain?

The bathroom was also fine. Having read some of the previous reviews, we were a little concerned that being a pod / capsule bathroom it may have felt confined or slightly grubby but were very pleasantly surprised to find it spotlessly clean and with an ample supply of fresh towels and toiletries and with a shower that was far better (roomier / cleaner / more powerful, and with an actual door on it) than the one we had experienced in our London hotel for twice the price the previous night! No problem with bathroom floor 'flooding' either. Also, I'm not the sveltest of figures but even so the capsule was plenty big enough for all our needs, and when it came time for checking out, that was again dealt with politely and professionally.

Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't really comment there, but that aside we were really pleased that we chose this hotel. There is also free WiFi which we were able to access from the room with a minimum of fuss. It may not be the classiest, or the most well equipped but it is not your basic Travel Lodge either but it is clean, bright, well-priced and *incredibly* convenient for visiting Disneyland Paris when really after all , all you really need is a place to crash out after a busy day. The staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay, and we left feeling very happy. We definitely intend on staying here again when visiting the parks in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after 4 days at Disneyland. It is cheap and basic. I also paid for the breakfast buffet which was very good. The hotel offers croissants, baguettes, cereals, jams, nutella, crepes, Spanish tortillas, yogurts, cheese, ham, fresh fruit, fruit salads and some other things.
The room was basic but nice. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. You won't get much privacy in there because every sound can be heard in the room. Also, when you shower the whole bathroom floor will get wet.
Other than that, the Ibis is a nice hotel. They even have a free Internet station in the lobby with a computer and a printer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darklittledancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here several times for business, it's the usual ibis experience, bit basic but reasonably priced. This particular hotel has some advantages, location is perfect, it's right in the centre of the town, ideal for Restaurants and bars as well as 200m from the shopping centre and shopping village which are both excellent, and of course only a train stop or very short bus ride from Disney. On the negative side the restaurant in the hotel is poor, unless you like frozen dinner, and the bar is as bad, but with a fine choice of Grills, Pizza a la carte and even subway and McDonnalds if you just need a snack the hotel facilities are not important. A typical pizza and a couple of beers in a local restaurant would set you back about 20-25 euro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angNpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived here exhausted from a day of travelling and walking around Paris. Hotel is around 40 minutes from Central Paris but one train will take you from central Paris to the hotel, so it's no hassle to sit on your bum for a while! The hotel is literally on the doorstep of the train station (there are 2 exits - take the one to your left as you get off the train)
Check in took approximately 1 minute - very efficient, friendly staff. The room was clean, welcoming and had everything we needed. The hotel says that if you're unhappy with anything, they will fix it within 15 minutes, or you don't pay for your stay. Room service was available and a buffet breakfast cost 9 euros. We didn't try it so can't comment.
We went to Disneyland the following day. We left the hotel at 9.15 and were outside Disneyland by 9.25 on the RER train (it cost 3 euros for 2 people to get there) SO convenient!
In the evening when the park closed, the masses of people rushed to the carparks and coach parks and probably took ages to get out...we jumped on the RER and got back to our hotel within 10 minutes.
Excellent value, very comfortable, perfect location and much cheaper than the Disneyland hotels!

Room Tip: Shopping mall just around the corner with a supermarket (Auchan) inside on the bottom level. Really...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very good, affordable and convenient location for shopping. Just a short walk to Val d'Europe shopping center and Marne La Vallee Outlet shops. It's outside the Paris city center but very convenient and accessible to public transport and it's just beside the Train station. But why go far when the area itself is a great place to explore...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Conniebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here with my five year old on a 5 day trip to Disneyland Paris.i have stayed in ibis hotels all over Europe but this one is the far the most friendly . Good English speaking staff,clean rooms andi would recommend this hotel for a budget hotel 5mins from Disneyland by rer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over car park so you are away from the rail tracks
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
791 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Address: 2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: $78 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne La Vallee Val d Europe is located in the centre of town, 20 metres from the RER suburban train station, one station from Disneyland and Marne la Vallee TGV station. 5 minutes walk from Sea Life Aquarium, Vallee Village chic outlet shoppingand the Val d Europe shopping centre, the hotel features 100 airconditioned rooms, the Pasta Cafe restaurant (closed on Saturdays and Sundays), a 24 hour bar with snacks and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing