We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Visit and loved the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Visit and loved the pool”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Perfect if you have a car as it has free car parking (as some places do charge) very close to Disney (you can hear the train) room is tired in places but for the money good value for money. It is great to have a combi microwave no kettle or toaster but we'd taken one with us. hot shower and bath with plenty of towels. Bed and sofa bed were comfy. Staff really friendly. Best bit was the pool which we used as the weather was good and having a little balcony. It was like a mini holiday would I go back YES
Oh I forgot free wifi was excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaineeBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    178
    201
    86
    85
See reviews for
304
166
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at residence du parc.
It was a bonus getting a pool and a balcony at such a good price. We paid just 59 for 4 nites and the final nite was slightly more.We had a car so the parking was great and free as already stated. Great location for Disney. Pool was good.
This place I think could be greatly improved but at the price we paid we were pretty happy.
For us there were a few negatives-
Yes there were no clean towels or cleaning during the stay unless u paid extra but we knew that. yes the fire doors were big heavy and a pain with small kids. The laundry was down in the basement and pretty unpleasant. The machine we used I think was pretty much in need of replacement.
On arrival our room was open and hadn't yet been cleaned which wasn't a great start. Also I found the lady on reception when we left to be quite unpleasant and unfriendly with my son when he tried to hand in the room keys. A smile and Bon voyage isn't too much to expect I don't think.this didn't leave a great lasting impression of the hotel for me. Saying that a couple of the girls on reception were friendly and the young man in charge of maintenance was always lovely .
So would I stay again, yes. You certainly don't get golden trolley service but I think for the price paid it was great. Just needs tweeking as I think communication could be better, definately ensuring the room was ready for arrival before handing out keys etc is basic good practice.

Room Tip: Pool view with balcony was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkDarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The location is good if you have a car, because if not is hard to go anywhere else besides Disney, and then it's hard to get food, because there isn't any supermarket or something near where you could buy food except a pizza place next to the hotel. After 3 days I couldn't stand pizza anymore...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lud147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very good location
Good prize for the location near the disneyland and the shops and markets
Good breakfast but not A big choice
Helpful staff and a big free parking near the hotel .
No room service while the two days of our stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Staff had an excellent knowledge of the area and were very helpful with their directions, hints and tips regarding Paris.
We stayed because it was very close to Disney land (20min bus departing very regularly). It's 15€ -20€ from Disney back to the hotel after the fireworks we didn't feel ripped off as it is definitely too far to walk. The pool looked nice and had plenty of 'play space' for kids on the outside of the fence.
FREE WIFI!!!! bonus points for this:)
Large room with very comfy beds and the sofa bed was already made up. Didn't use the kitchen but did find the fridge handy for cooling drinks. Although the room is clean you clean freaks may find dust in places but this didn't bother us. Decor could do with a touch up but at the price we paid (250 for three nights in large room!) We can't complain.
Vending machines were useful for water and coffee (80cents for a coffee waheyyy!).
BEST BIT: hot and powerful shower after a week in a caravan we were pretty happy to have a hot bath and powerful shower. Heaven!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane B, Responsable relations clients at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Espace 2 Vacances Residences.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Like with many TripAdvisor reviews it does make me wonder about some people when they label a hotel as terrible when obviously not doing their research correctly ! Firstly, we didn't use this hotel for a Disney visit. However I can confirm that if you have a car or want to get there, it's 5 mins away and transport is in abundance. Val Europe is a stones throw away, so are many great reasonable restaurants. The main reason why we stayed here is that it represented a perfect stop place for us on the way from the South back to the ports North. The hotel is good, it's 3 star, the rooms are large and no you won't be cooking a 3 star Michelin meal in their kitchens. The bathrooms is a nice size, loads of clean towels and a towel rail that works very well. It's was clean, yes it could do with a spruce up, and yes they do have electric saving measures in the hallways, so what ! The only disappointment was the fact that the pool wasn't open, but we only had 1 night there, our children are very understanding and reasonable and don't expect 5 star standard for a 3 star price (like many that have reviewed it and graded it terrible). The free wifi I found complicated to sign up to, I had to ask my children (9yo & 10yo) to ask reception how to do it, I'm not normally a techno fear, but the kids got it when it was kindly explained by the receptionist. By the way in the Easter holidays we paid EUR 67 for 2 adults and 2 children, bargain in Paris and I know it's not Centre Ville ! Yes the hotel receptionists are nice, I feel pardoned to say that their English is good and my Parisian isn't brilliant...I still can't believe we live in an age where the Brits feel that everyone in the world has to speak English, get a book from the library and show a bit of willing, you'll get loads back from it, and a smile when you give them a laugh with your mistakes !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank simoncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

my family and I stayed three nights here, and wished we had booked for longer, bit secluded from the main attractions but not a problem whatsoever, plenty of transport available, hotel was clean, and quite sumptuous for a budget hotel, also a bonus was the English speaking staff. will highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,185 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe

Property: Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Address: 2 rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Residence Du Parc Montevrain)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near from Disneyland Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, free inside and outside car parks, laundry and two conference rooms. A shuttle can be booked for return trips to Disney parks (with extra fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Residence Du Parc Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing