We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Disney and if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for Disney and if you have a car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The location is good if you have a car, because if not is hard to go anywhere else besides Disney, and then it's hard to get food, because there isn't any supermarket or something near where you could buy food except a pizza place next to the hotel. After 3 days I couldn't stand pizza anymore...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lud147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    166
    192
    81
    82
See reviews for
288
162
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very good location
Good prize for the location near the disneyland and the shops and markets
Good breakfast but not A big choice
Helpful staff and a big free parking near the hotel .
No room service while the two days of our stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Staff had an excellent knowledge of the area and were very helpful with their directions, hints and tips regarding Paris.
We stayed because it was very close to Disney land (20min bus departing very regularly). It's 15€ -20€ from Disney back to the hotel after the fireworks we didn't feel ripped off as it is definitely too far to walk. The pool looked nice and had plenty of 'play space' for kids on the outside of the fence.
FREE WIFI!!!! bonus points for this:)
Large room with very comfy beds and the sofa bed was already made up. Didn't use the kitchen but did find the fridge handy for cooling drinks. Although the room is clean you clean freaks may find dust in places but this didn't bother us. Decor could do with a touch up but at the price we paid (250 for three nights in large room!) We can't complain.
Vending machines were useful for water and coffee (80cents for a coffee waheyyy!).
BEST BIT: hot and powerful shower after a week in a caravan we were pretty happy to have a hot bath and powerful shower. Heaven!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane B, Responsable relations clients at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Espace 2 Vacances Residences.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Like with many TripAdvisor reviews it does make me wonder about some people when they label a hotel as terrible when obviously not doing their research correctly ! Firstly, we didn't use this hotel for a Disney visit. However I can confirm that if you have a car or want to get there, it's 5 mins away and transport is in abundance. Val Europe is a stones throw away, so are many great reasonable restaurants. The main reason why we stayed here is that it represented a perfect stop place for us on the way from the South back to the ports North. The hotel is good, it's 3 star, the rooms are large and no you won't be cooking a 3 star Michelin meal in their kitchens. The bathrooms is a nice size, loads of clean towels and a towel rail that works very well. It's was clean, yes it could do with a spruce up, and yes they do have electric saving measures in the hallways, so what ! The only disappointment was the fact that the pool wasn't open, but we only had 1 night there, our children are very understanding and reasonable and don't expect 5 star standard for a 3 star price (like many that have reviewed it and graded it terrible). The free wifi I found complicated to sign up to, I had to ask my children (9yo & 10yo) to ask reception how to do it, I'm not normally a techno fear, but the kids got it when it was kindly explained by the receptionist. By the way in the Easter holidays we paid EUR 67 for 2 adults and 2 children, bargain in Paris and I know it's not Centre Ville ! Yes the hotel receptionists are nice, I feel pardoned to say that their English is good and my Parisian isn't brilliant...I still can't believe we live in an age where the Brits feel that everyone in the world has to speak English, get a book from the library and show a bit of willing, you'll get loads back from it, and a smile when you give them a laugh with your mistakes !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank simoncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

my family and I stayed three nights here, and wished we had booked for longer, bit secluded from the main attractions but not a problem whatsoever, plenty of transport available, hotel was clean, and quite sumptuous for a budget hotel, also a bonus was the English speaking staff. will highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel/apartment we went for a three day stay, this hotel is very good value, the room had a bed and bed settee which was very comfortable, and a clean bathroom and kitchenette.
We read the comments before and took a couple of extra pillows and a kettle ( though we could have used the supplied saucepan make tea if we hadn't taken the kettle). The reception staff were friendly and helpful especially the ladie with glasses.
The pizza place and patisserie next door were perfect and good value.
We drove the 5 mins to Disney and were happy to pay the 15 euros parking, the town of Chessy nearby was lovely and from there the centre of Paris was a short train ride away.
This was a great location and we will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane B, Responsable relations clients at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the residence.
Please note that kettle can be provided at reception desk (as well as hairdryer).
We look forward to welcoming you again in Espace 2 Vacances residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a family room which consists of a huge bed and double sofa bed. There is a small kitchen area which is fantastic. Handy hint take a travel kettle. Myself and 2 others stayed here and the receptionists where lovely and helpful, spoke good English and offered some handy hints.
I don't know what the bad reviews are all about!! If you have booked this hotel you will not be dissapointed. Some people will always find something to moan about. We paid what equated to £20 a night each ... Trust me it is better value than I have had anywhere.
Ok might be handy if you have a car, but the hotel has a good bus service and it is clearly advertised the times etc, so don't complain about the hotel because you missed a bus!
You must try the patisserie next door, and the pizza shop is fantastic . Very handy and not too expensive.
We went to Disney which is a 5 min drive so can't comment on taxis etc as we had a car.
Overall I got a lot more than I expected and had no issues.
Don't believe the bad reviews, ok the carpets have a couple of marks on them, big deal.... I was amazed for what we paid they even had carpets lol !!
Go, have fun and enjoy.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larazoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane B, Responsable relations clients at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the residence.
Please note that kettle can be provided at reception desk (as well as hairdryer).
We look forward to welcoming you again in Espace 2 Vacances residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,126 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.3 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe

Property: Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Address: 2 rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Residence Du Parc Montevrain)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near from Disneyland Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, free inside and outside car parks, laundry and two conference rooms. A shuttle can be booked for return trips to Disney parks (with extra fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Residence Du Parc Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing