We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, friendly would use again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spotless, friendly would use again”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We had two adjoining premium rooms. They were small but spotless. No problem as we were using this as a base to do our sight seeing. We felt the rooms were good value as this is Paris and anything usually affordable isn't always as modern/clean as we like. The kitchenettes were so useful for storing food and making up packed lunch - this saved a lot of money as Paris is so expensive to buy snacks/drinks in. The hotel is in the business district and we always felt safe, even at night walking with our two children. The hotel is near a mexican (TGI type) which was much better value than what we found in Paris (we wished we had eaten there!) The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the metro. It is hard to find in the car, but keep calm - it's not impossible and we managed it in pouring rain in the dark!! The parking is under the hotel and very secure. You do have to pay for it.
We would stay here again, especially when I hear what some of my friends have turned up to in Paris! (breakfast very expensive - we picked up a croissant from the nearby Starbucks!)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suep36636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    273
    244
    155
    192
See reviews for
498
307
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The room was OK, loved the living room and kitchen. I didn't mind that they did not change beddings since we stayed for few days only. (I don't change mine at home so it is not big deal for me, given its affordable price) Purchased food from a local grocery, a good 10mins walk from the hotel. There is a mall around 15 mins away. The free shuttle bus is a good service to everyone going to Disney (who won't if they are already there?)

I don't agree that there are no cutlery. I cooked a couple of times, esp breakfast. The last day, we tried the buffet breakfast and it is OK. We did not try the swimming pool, but it was fun to look at.

Will recommend to families. There are a number of lodging in this area, so do some research online first.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

we've been to this hotel for a trip to disneyand on 22nd december.if you travel by car dont bother to put the gps because it will not find the hotel . we were looking for the hotel for an hour, asked for direction but nobody knew where it is. we traveled with 2 small children. we had a room with a living room which had a pull out bed. which was great for us. we've been given us a cot for the baby and everithing was great. the complete kitchen,with cutlery and everything you need to cook/. the maid didn't change the sheets but that didn't bother us because we stayed only for 2 days.the beds very confortable. the hotel charges for parking 10 euro/day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2009

The hotel is well placed for Disneyland Paris, with a free shuttle running every 30 mins or so. The rooms are nice enough, but the kitchenette had no crockery or cutlery - when I queried this I was told it was normal. The bedsheets were not changed daily, and I could view the last occupant's bill on the account screen on the TV. Other than that, I have no complaints. The staff were helpful and offered to phone for a takeaway pizza for me on the first night (no nearby restaurant). Recommended if you can get a good deal on the room price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Stayed in Residence Home Business in July 2007 . Hopefully it is a better apartelle or hotel now. We arrived late at night and was sad to find out that our beds are not ready . Our travel agency arranged everything but after 8 hours of travel by plane our room is not ready . The pillows are without cover and we need to request for a bed sheet. The lady in the reception tried her best to put the bed sheet and pillow covers in front of us . We requested for an interconnecting room or at least 2 rooms near to each other because of my children . We knew that it was empty rooms on our floor but the gave us a room which is very far from each other so we decided to sleep in one room but pay for 2 rooms for the rest of our stay . I dont understand why they deprive us the empty room which is just adjacent to us .The worst is the Air Conditioning which not working properly so we were not able to sleep and we are sweating like being barbecued specially that their curtains are very thin that we can feel the heat of the sun . At night we tried to sleep with open windows but all the insects are entering our room .
Very few selection of food in the buffet breakfast . The plus point only is the reception lady is very helpful and the rooms are clean . You cant be hungry at night because there was no room service . bathrooms are too small .Location is okey if you have your own car to drive . Shops are far and It was like you're in a very isolated place. In my opinion I think it is not a family friendly place . Not even one tea bag is complimentary in this hotel so be prepared if you are planning to stay there . Maybe they have room service now and hopefully improved .We got hard time during our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

During our stay , housekeeping did not change the bed sheets at all , same bedsheets were pulled little bit which was used overnight, Room door was left open and on notifying to reception , answer was given if you dont have anything missing , we should not worry about that.
what kind of response is it ?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaseerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

This place was difficult to find even with a GPS. But having found it, it was wonderful. Very cheap for weekdays. Can accomodate a whole family. The sofa bed in the suite was no less than any hotel bed. the kitchen had all the utensils one needed. We cooked our own breakfast.

All in all the place exceeded every single expectation. Free parking also helped. There is a shuttle to Disneyland if one wants to use it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Property: Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing