We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
ankara
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent for the price”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we stayed on P&S in June but I haven't had time to write a review yet.
first of all I have to disagree with people complaining. I think it was excellent when I consider what we paid. for example we had breakfast in Disney Hotel and yes it is fancy place but I would not pay tonnes of money for a bed I will leave at 8am and return back at midnight just to sleep (in Disney there is no other way of life you know)
the area is great first of all. imo it is not in the middle of nowhere but in the middle of a peaceful countryside with nature around. scenery and the air is refreshing
Hotel was pretty good except the funny smell in the corridors. shuttle service was super fine. only time I see people standing was the last round after Disney Dreams. it is a 5 minutes ride anyway.
Room is very good, clean and fit for purpose.
staff was also helpful to us. we did not experience any rudeness.
If we go again we will definitely stay at the Park & Suites Prestige.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay and for recommending our establishment.
We are glad to read that our aparthotel, shuttle service and staff gave you great satisfaction. Our residence is indeed perfect to enjoy nature and countryside sceneries all the while being ideally located near Disney® parks and Val d’Europe shopping Centre.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our residence.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    270
    240
    151
    170
See reviews for
475
303
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

1st August stayed for 3nights....
Arrived at hotel after missing the last shuttle via local bus,my first problem was charged some sort of tax on my room not informed on booking,the room was a good size for 4 people sharing,was a great kitchen,really good bath & shower always hot water ......
The shuttle to Disney was really 1st class always on time and free
My faults......
Unfortunately room had ants also staying in our room,there was no vending machines for drinks or ice or sweets,so make sure you go to Auchan in town to save money.
Overal I had a very good stay and to anyone wanting a cheap place to stay for a visit to Euro Disney you would be silly not to try it.
I found France very expensive and most people very rude,and never in a million years could this place ever compete with the flagship of Disney in Florida not ever,shame they could learn a lot from the Americans about treating visitors with respect......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msfeeley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our residence as well as our shuttle service to Disney.
We would like to apologize for the ant infestation you witnessed in your room, which has now been taken care of. Our guests’ feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services, that is why we have taken good note of your suggestion regarding the vending machines.
We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with the people you met during your stay, and truly hope that in the future, you will get another chance to discover the friendliness and sense of hospitality of the French people.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Unfortunately our stay was not as problem free and relaxing as we had hoped, and has somewhat tarnished a lovely trip away to the Disneyland Paris resort.

To begin, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to and from the Disneyland resort, however there was no information on the website as to where to get this bus from. Having twice attempted to contact the hotel and received no reply, we spent a good 40 minutes scouring the entire bus station at Marne La Vallée for the shuttle bus, and spoke twice to the Travel Information desk, only to finally discover that the stop was on the opposite end of the resort behind the main Disney Village, with no signage at all. Luckily the shuttle bus itself was always punctual and we were incredibly grateful for how reliable and useful it was to be transported to and from the hotel, with buses running all the way until midnight, and provision to provide free taxis to the hotel or resort if the bus becomes too busy, and the service was one of the highlights of staying at the hotel.

Check in at the hotel was very slow, and the concierge at Reception took two phone-calls and went to the office to speak with a colleague whilst dealing with out check in which meant that the whole process took over 15 minutes. Several staff walked in and out of the office but didn't acknowledge that there was a large queue for Reception, and we found we had a similar problem checking out.

On arrival in our room in the basement, we quickly discovered that the entire place was infested with ants - not only on the floors, but all over the kitchen counters, sofa and bed! I spoke to the hotel desk, and we were quickly transferred to another room in the basement which luckily didn't have the same problem, and I am very grateful to the late-night porter who solved this problem quickly and efficiently.

Our room being situated in the basement was only accessible through a long and dark service corridor housing all of the laundry and service rooms. The corridors were especially difficult to navigate during the mornings, with large cleaning carts blocking all of the corridors and elevators, and large congregations of cleaners chatting, and blocking the doorways.

The room itself was very clean and spacious with an excellent kitchenette facility with a dishwasher and crockery/cutlery for self-catering. Unfortunately the shower in the bathroom did not have a proper seal around the door, and would flood the entire bathroom every time it was used.

Overall the stay was fairly stressful due to the various problems we encountered, and whilst the location was ideal to visit the Disneyland resort, I would be looking for different accommodation if I were to return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramsay_street93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay in our establishment.
We would like to inform you that, the ant infestation you witnessed in your room has now fortunately been taken care of.
Concerning the shuttle location, we are currently working on a map that will soon be inserted on our webpage, so that our guests may find it more easily.
We are aware that sometimes the reception can be very requested during Summer time. We are trying our best to reduce the waiting time of our guests.
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you so that you may experience again the quality of our services. Everything will be done to make sure that we meet your expectations.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

So my 4 day trip to France was an experience I have never had to go through before. The Hotel was very nice and was in a good location just 5 minute's drive from Disneyland, and the free shuttle service was always ontime. The only thing with the hotel room was we had a bad infestation of ant's in the room.

Disneyland was spot on. I can not complain one bit. They cater really well for disabled peoole.

But the general public I found very rude. They didn't like to help with advice for finding things ie. Banks, Supermarkets ect.

The same with the train station. I missed my train back to ebbsfleet on the way home because no one would tell me what platform when I asked more than once. I had to travel on a later train to London. Which put me behind secdule for when I was back in England.

After my 4 day experience I can say I will never be returning to france.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jffeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed our residence and would like to apologize for the ants infestation you witnessed in your room, which has now been taken care of.
We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with the people you met during your stay, and truly hope that in the future, you will get another chance to discover the friendliness and sense of hospitality of the French people.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I have read though many previous reviews for this hotel before posting this. We enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfortable. It was clean. Well equipped. They now have WiFi in the rooms. Rooms were cleaned daily. Dishwasher tablets were even supplied. We could only get TV to work on one channel but did not miss it. Who comes on holiday to watch TV? Don't book this hotel then complain about the location! It is where it is. There is nothing close by but the shuttle bus is excellent. Always on time. When we arrived at night driver was very helpful and although we had a stressful journey put us at ease, helped us with suitcases etc. It is only 10 minutes away from Disneyland and shuttle bus also goes to a very good shopping centre called val d'europe. Overall a good stay and would recommend and would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylsmith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay and for recommending our establishment.
We are glad that our aparthotel, shuttle service and staff gave you great satisfaction. Our residence is indeed ideally located near Disney® parks and Val d’Europe shopping Centre.
We try our best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible, that is why we also offer the possibility to book tickets for Disney® parks at the reception or on our website www.parkandsuites.com.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our residence.
Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our party -4 adults and a small child -have just returned from a three \night stay at this hotel.Just before we went I was getting rather nervous as I had been reading some fairly negative reviews on line.I am delighted to say that the negative comments were completely unreliable as far as we were concerned. The accommodation was very spacious , light and airy with excellent air conditioning (very important as daily temperatures during our stay were over 30 degrees !) The furnishings were very good and we were amazed by the size of the refrigerator and dishwasher. All the bed linen was spotless and the towels were changed daily by housekeeping. The reception staff were helpful and courteous and we had no particular problems with the regular free shuttle bus. All in all it is an ideal place for families to stay who just want to visit Disney . Having a kitchen enables you to prepare breakfast and snacks to take into the Parks with you - cutting down on the cost of VERY expensive Disney meals. We took supplies with us as the nearest supermarket is in the shopping centre (a shuttle bus ride away if you don't have a car.) We had a great time .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Park&Suites Val d’Europe.
We are delighted to learn that our aparthotel gave you entire satisfaction and that you appreciated its equipment and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of Park&Suites aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and polite. It was an easy bus ride from the train station to the hotel. The hotel shuttle to Disney was very convenient. Really only good for Disney visitors as there isn't much around.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samanthamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that our aparthotel and staff gave you great satisfaction and that you appreciated our shuttle service.
Our aparthotel is indeed not located in a shopping area but it offers the advantage of being only 5 minutes away from Disneyland.
We hope to see you again soon in one of Park&Suites’ aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,158 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
758 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Property: Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing