We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to complain.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a fantastic time in this hotel. It's true that it's isolated but, the entire area surrounding Disney's park was purpose built after the park itself. Many places are the same. Even Disney's own Davy Crocket hotel is in the middle of no where. Don't see why such a fuss about the location at all. Fair enough we had a car so we moved as we pleased (free parking by the way), but the shuttle is a valid service (taxis only charge €10 to the park in any case).
Our room was spacious and it was always serviced properly. The kitchenette was an added advantage since I was able to make breakfast every morning and also cook dinner for my son a few time. The staff was always attentive and I personally never experienced any rudeness.
Only point to make is the wifi...seriously....for a four star it should be available all over the hotel, not just in the lobby.....management sort that out......because of this you didn't get my excellent grade.
Anyway overall we had a lovely time at Park and Suite Prestige. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mcccld73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire team at Park&Suites Prestige Val d’Europe thanks you for your positive feedback. Our guests’ satisfaction and remarks are very important to us as they constantly help us improve the quality of our services.
We are very pleased to read that our aparthotel and staff gave you entire satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform you that Wifi was installed in the residence in June, and is now available for free in every apartment.
We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our Park&Suites aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The only two reasons you would stay here is one, the Disneyland shuttle and two, the kitchenette. The hotel is far from any kind of civilization so if you do not have a car you have to figure out your way from Marnee la Valle station (take the pep bus for Val d'europe). The website assumes you have a car, so there is no information regarding buses etc. And if you by any chance want to travel to Ile de Paris, it is quite a task. However, we were there as a family of 5 and had a great time. On the positive note, the last shuttle post midnight from Disney is the best thing after the 11 PM light and sound show!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarks. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our shuttle bus as well as the equipment of your room.
Our aparthotel is indeed not located in a shopping area, but it offers the advantage of being only 5 minutes away from Disneyland.
We hope to welcome you again in one of Park&Suites' aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice looking, but not very clean. Staff was extremely nice and informative, but scarce. Great shuttle system to and from hotel, Val d'Europe and Disneyland. I would have rather stayed in Val d'Europe area to be within walking distance of the mall and RER. Breakfast, meals and drinks were extremely over priced for the quality. 17 euros for breakfast and it tasted horrible! :( Internet works when it pleases. Walls are paper thin. Bathrooms have mold. Beds are very uncomfortable. Furniture was dirty. In retrospect, I would have stayed closer to the mall, which is like a boutique towne centre.

Room Tip: If you stay here, only purchase the best suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback which helps us improve the quality of the services we offer our customers. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are currently installing a wifi connection throughout the hotel so that all of our customers may access the Internet more easily.

Finally, we have informed our housekeeping team of your remarks in order to prevent cleaning problems from recurring.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in one of Group Park & Suites’ residences.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is located exactly at the opposite side of the entrance to Disney Paris on the ring road that surrounds the park. Notwithstanding its advertising, it does NOT have a pool. There is an expensive spa next door. We arrived in the morning well before check-in time, but were allowed to park the car. We didn't take the shuttle-bus, as it goes only every 45 minutes and it was clear that it was going to be full, so we walked. It's not a bad walk - my 7 year old son and I did it in 40 minutes.

After spending an enjoyable day at the park, we went out to the bus station area to look for the shuttle stop. Not to be found. We waited the 10 minutes for it to arrive, then another 10 just in case it was late. It never came. It was already late, so I just decided to take a cab. When we got to the hotel, the shuttle was just leaving - not on schedule by any means... so, don't depend on the shuttle. We took our car the next day, parking at the Disney Village (10 Euro for the day). Much more dependable.

When we got to check out at 11:00 at night, it was packed with angry customers. Two overworked receptionists tried to handle the flow, but were simply outmatched by slow computers and the sheer volume of problems. One guy who had just checked in came back a couple of minutes later with the "complaint" that there were people sleeping in the room he had just been given.

After finally checking in (30 minutes), we got to our room. No complaints about the room, though the linen was scratchy. Clean enough, though the bathroom smelled a bit like sewage.

Wifi is ONLY in the lobby. LAN available in the room - bring a cable.

Room Tip: Don't depend onthe shuttle to Disneyland - either walk (40 minutes one way) or take the car. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineCycling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is in quite a remote area and there is absolutely nothing to do on an evening. There is a free shuffle bus to Disneyland Paris - it would be okay if you had a rental car.

The staff were few and far between and weren't rude but weren't that friendly either! The room was like a small apartment - two beds and a living/kitchen area which was nice. It was spotless clean when we arrived but the cleaning was a little hit and miss and when it was cleaned, did not make a thorough job of it. Breakfast was poor and the bar was always shut!

I personally would not go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback stating certain disappointments you underwent during your stay in our establishment. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, that is why we inform you that we constantly review the comments on Tripadvisor in order to improve the quality of the services we offer our clients and avoid in the future the problems mentioned.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel has been getting mixed reviews. I, however, highly recommend this for those who are planning to visit Disney, Paris and are also renting a car.
Transport: The hotel is in a remote area, surrounded by greeneries and is even quite far from the the town Montevrain. If you have a rental car, the place would be perfect as there are enough, secure places to park in the hotel.
WIFI: Wifi is only available at the lobby area. The rooms next to or right on top of the lobby might get the signal. Me and my son sat on the hallway, on top of the stairs to the lobby (our room was on the first floor).
Service: The service was normal from what you would expect for a hotel of this price range. If you're expecting concierge services, forget this hotel. I can confirm the complaints from previous postings about the double booking. My son overheard at the lobby one night, two guests complaining. One complained about another guests opening his door while he was inside the room and another complained about opening a room with guests inside. I did not believe the stories I previously read and still can't believe this happenning in a hotel.
Room Size: There are also complaints about the room size but we found it to be adequate (2 adults and 1 child of 6). 36 sq. meters is the size of most condominiums in big cities... if you find this size too small, I suggest you rent the family suite.
Kitchenette: The kitchenette was a big plus for us. Being able to cook breakfast and dinner was advantage for us. Saves time in the morning for breakfast and dinner. When you come back from Disney at 12 midnight, there will be hardly any restaurants open).
Location: 15 minutes from a very large shopping mall, 20 minutes to Disney and 45 minute to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby may have wifi signal in the room... but this is just my theory. Be sure to ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vince1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

If you have a kids, book this hotel .. Simply, the hotel is in the middle of no where good location only for disney land.

Free shuttle bus was great idea, and the shuttle dropped you as well near the metro station, where you can visit down town for a 15£ for a round trip for one day.

Only wifi at the lobby therefore you'll find the lobby full until late time.
Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_ashqar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: $71 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing