We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
164
294
288
186
235
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
294
288
186
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenfree shuttleval d'europedisneyland pariscoffee makerper dayhalf an hoursave moneydouble bedapartment hotelnear disneylandprevious reviewsvisit disneyliving areacroissantsdishwasherkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Details on where to get the hotel shuttle bus at Disneyland are at the bottom of the review.

Just spent the last 4 nights at this hotel and it was just a horrible experience from start to finish.

Got the Disneyland bus (the red bus) from CDG airport to Disneyland (18euro/adult and takes about an hour) - we were dropped off at the Disneyland bus depot where all the other local hotels and Disney hotels shuttle buses depart/drop off...waited a while trying to figure out where our hotels shuttle bus might be...after we tried for ages to ring the hotel - there was no answer so we just got a taxi (16euros on tarrif d) to the hotel.

There was a queue of 1 person in front of us checking in and they decided to pay in cash which the receptionist didn't seen too happy about for some reason...after the 15mins wait we finally got to check in,it was during this check in I discovered why I wasn't able to get through to the hotel on the phone - the receptionist spent all her time on the phone - this was to become common practice - every time we passed reception without fail the receptionist would be on the phone paying very little attention to any guests queries - this was even the case when we were checking out.

Rooms were very clean - I did have to slightly hang out the window to pull down the broken roller shutter but overall the rooms were good- not 4star good - just good.

WI-FI only in reception - Ethernet available in the rooms.

Sometimes we didn't have any hot water in the room.

Ah finally the infamous shuttle bus....every time i queued for it i cursed myself for not paying attention to other comments here on the shuttle bus. When you arrive at Disneyland head towards the Disneyland Village sign - do not enter the village - instead look to your right (as you are facing the Disneyland village sign) and you will see in the far distance a sign for IMAX walk this way - it seems like you are walking to nowhere but after about a minute walk you will come to a roundabout (on your right you should see the car park) - wait on the footpath facing this roundabout and the shuttle bus will be along...eventually. please note that the shuttle bus only seats 8 people and there will always be other people there and they will always try to jump ahead of you because the shuttle bus only comes every 40/50mins. (However in the early morning/late evening there is two shuttle buses running). The bus will firstly stop off at Val D'europe - this is a shopping centre and there is a supermarket called Auchan there (supermarket is open to 10pm) - its a good idea to stop here to get your food/drinks because there is no vending machine in the hotel and no shop within walking distance - a bottle of coke at the hotel bar is 4euro - a 1L bottle of water was 5euro.

Oh and there is a shop in the train station near the entrance to Disneyland itself-buy your drinks/snacks here before you enter Disneyland as its cheaper e.g. bottle of coke is 1.60 in the shop and 2.99 in Disneyland.

Please consider another hotel if you have a large family/traveling in a large group unless you have your own transport as the shuttle bus will be so much hassle.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank carolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We were 5 adults going to Disneyland for a family holiday. The price was very competitive compared to the ageing hotels within Disneyland. The free shuttle was available from early morning until 1am and very fast into the Disney Village. Everything looked new, all staff were very smiling, very quick check-in/out. We appreciated the proximity to a large shopping centre where we bought all groceries for breakfast. The kitchen was well designed and well equipped. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus a convertible sofa in the living room and it was spacious enough for 5 adults. There was free fast-speed internet in all rooms and 2 TV. I strongly wish to recommend this option to families.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ValerieR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My partner arrived at Marne le Valley and even though it took us a while and a couple of phone calls to the hotel to ask where to pick up the shuttle, it was not a problem.

At checkin we were greeted with happy and smiling staff, and we were given an upgrade to a Suite which was a result. The room was really nice, clean and airy.
The location is really close to Val de Europe Shopping centre and Disneyland. The shuttle bus is great and saves paying for bus or taxi fares.

The only problem was the shuttle bus. I would suggest using more than one in busy periods and having a better queuing system. The english are the only people that seem to queue, everyone else just pushes in. Suggest waiting for the shuttle at least half an hour before the park opens there will be less people queuing for the shuttle that way.

All in all had no problems and had a wonderful trip.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I'd agree with most of the reviews in English on here.

The shuttle bus is a problem and people jump the queue so always make sure you are outside the door of the hotel at least 15 minutes before the bus is meant to arrive. Have the number of the hotel in your mobile phone - twice for us it took the bus 50 minutes to show up on the return journey from Disney

The bus will make a second trip if you don't get on the first time.

Ask if people are going to the station in town - the bus can make another journey

Go to the local Supermarket and buy enough food to not only make breakfast in the morning, but also a packed lunch to eat whilst in Disney. The breakfast is pretty expensive for what it is. This will save you a huge amount of money as a family.

If you are driving over, take a cool bag with some microwave meals from M&S or similar - this will stop you worrying about finding food after the long drive.

Take a look of where the hotel is on Google maps before you set off - the road doesn't show up on a lot of Sat Navs - so set them for roads nearby.

Make sure you have some handy Euros for the tolls on the way there (If the Euro still exists!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadtripperPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I just completed a 2 night stay at this hotel, and we found it to be of excellent value. I had read all of the other TP reports, so I knew exactly what to expect.

First of all, forget about the four star rating - this is a service apartment and self catered for the most part (for this reason, hotel ratings do not really apply). It compares favorably to the Hampton Suites Buena Vista at Orlando, where we stayed last year, albeit considerably newer. At less than 100 Euros a night, it is a great bargain.

Next, on to the issue of the hotel shuttle (a black 8 seater SUV) and where to be picked up coming out of the Marne Vallee Chessy station. It is indeed behind the Gaumont Cinema, but if you are coming here for the first time, I suggest you take the No 43 bus to Parc Montevrain. The reason being you're facing the front of Gaumont, and the staff will tell you that there is no back of the cinema. They're right - you have to take a huge walk around the back of the Gaumont to find the pickup area (it isn't marked). And no, it's nowhere near the taxi rank or bus station, as another TP report has noted.

A lot of fuss has been made about the hotel shuttle and how there is no queue. At first, I couldn't understand why the hotel didn't enforce lining up for the shuttle, but then if you think about it, it makes sense - when over 20 people (and that's low season) all want to cram on an 8 seater and everyone is a guest, it's in a lose-lose situation no matter what it does.

Last tip, after you finish with Disney, don't bother waiting for the shuttle - all the other guests who haven't read this TP report have the same idea as you. Instead, take the RER to Val d'Europe and wait to get picked up by the shuttle from there.

About the scathing reports regarding staff service, nothing could be further from the truth. Remember, these are the French, a proud people who expect you to speak French. If you do make that attempt, they will warm to you and give you service. If you treat the place like you are still expecting a four star standard hotel from the US or UK, then you'll get the cold shoulder treatment. The staff all speak English adequately, but they, like many French in any part of France, expect you to make the effort first.

In total, we took the shuttle 4 to 5 times, and spent 8 Euros total for public transportation getting to the hotel on arrival, and taking the train to Val d'Europe after Disney. Would we come back? Not a resounding yes for the reasons above, but yes nonetheless.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews