We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Sorry Sir, we ran out of beer...."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Saffron Kiran
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"Sorry Sir, we ran out of beer...."”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

There are hotels where you experience nearly everything which helps to ruin your day.
Here is my personal list of the Saffron Kiran Comfort Inn in Fardidabad:
-had to change my room three times (noisy, toilet broken, door broken)
-hotel ran out of beer! and we are not talking of a holiday resort with "all you can drink offers"!
-airport transfer came 20 minutes later than requested
-breakfast coffee was totally inacceptable, requested tea came after 10 minutes
-dining hall is located in the atrium, so everybody in their rooms can share the conversations of the guests
-it is located directly at a 24h busy highway
Of course you can say it is India, but the room rates speak another language.

Room Tip: chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oishinboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
3
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I spend approximately 50 nights per year in the Delhi area and have stayed at Saffron Kiran many times over the past two years. Although it is no longer affiliated with Comfort Inn, the service and facilities remain exactly as they were. This is one of the best options if you do not need to be in the middle of Delhi.

The rooms are large, well furnished, and very clean, with a mini fridge and flat-screen TV. There is a small table and two chairs, which is great for when ordering room service.

The restaurant has standard regional fare, plus surprisingly good continental selections (the pasta dishes are particularly good).

A MAJOR plus is that this hotel has the best free wi-fi set-up I have encountered anywhere in India. Most hotels have one or at most two routers with very spotty service. This hotel has routers scattered throughout the building and more than 20 networks, all of which are free and connect automatically after the first use. This is a huge convenience that is very uncommon.

One more point: This hotel has the best pillows of any of the many, many hotels in which I have stayed throughout the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

hi i stayed with this hotel in month of sep for business purpose there was a issue with AC in my room it was not cooling i had called up in reception lots of time but nobody had come to my room to check the ac then i personaly came to reception in mid night arount 2:00 am but there was no staff in reception and 1 person was cleaning the floor but he was not able to understand english and i came back to my room and sleep widout AC. i will suggest dont go with this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manojSingh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I often stay here for business conferences. It has seemingly improved with better cleanliness and overall quality of place is good. The restaurant is particularly decent with an excellent chef. The conference facilities are decent from the kind of space available but the AV equipment and electrical support can do with some improvements. The rooms are not too large but well made and modern. The place now attracts also a fair bit of personal events such as weddings etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I travel extensively in India and spend about 50 nights per year in the Delhi area. I have stayed in many hotels of varying quality. I stay for long periods, so finding a reliable hotel is very important.

The accommodations at this hotel are modern and well appointed with all furnishings in excellent working order. The beds are large and the mattresses high quality. Rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV. And rare among many Indian hotels is that the free wireless actually works!.

The service staff are helpful and courteous. Communication can be an issue at times, but in most cases is quickly resolved.

The food was very good, with a number of continental choices available.

I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Front -facing rooms can get noisy during wedding season (January-February).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dg2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Saffron twice and will definitely recommend this place to everyone. The lobby is nicet and the Bar is a perfect place to have a nice drink after an hard days work. The rooms are spacious enough and have a very nice feel with an extremely comfortable bed and a top grade TV, with a nice working desk.
I had the pleasure of meeting front desk staff Mr. Ashish Badola, a very professional and always looking to make the stay comfortable. Internet access is critical for me for my work and I have found that very reliable. Issues get quickly resolved though I didn't really have much during my stay. I personally would like to thank Mr. Ashish Badola who was always there at a phone call for any help you may need.
Stay in hotel is Value for money & with a Skillful staff who have always have smile I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Himanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

We thank you for using our Services and finding us upto your expectations. It is a feeling of great achievement & satisfaction when your customers find you in the niche you promised to be.

We appreciate your generosity & kindness with words as well as your ability to go in great details to appreciate people & Services. It is this Pat on the back that motivates the team to perform consistently at high standards.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to be able to rise above your expectations.

Thanks & regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Its new hotel situated at New Delhi-Faridabad Border. Me & My wife was in Faridabad to attend the marriage party of my friend, we stayed in hotel in first week of October’ 2012 & was really impressed by Guest Service Commitment of Mr. Ashish (Reception Manager)
1 – We reached newdelhi airport and was looking for Meru Cab, Radio Cad for drop to hotel, but being Monday, it was a busy day & was very difficult to get Taxi on Rent. I called up to hotel & spoke to gentlemen Mr. Ashish, he took my mobile number & asked for my proper location at departure terminal.
After 02 minutes he gave me call & confirmed me that a car will come to pick me up in another 10 minutes.
After more 02 minutes, I was SMSed Driver number & Car Number.
Just after another 05 minutes car driver called up me to confirm my location and in more couple of minutes I received the car for hotel.
2 – We were going out of hotel for shopping & met Mr. Ashish at hotel lobby, we confirmed with him about the driving direction to Charmwood Village & requested him that we have laundry in our room which need to be washed & ironed and we require it back within 30 minutes ( we thought to say 30 minutes so that we can at least get it back within 01 hour)
We were back in hotel after 30 – 40 minutes & when we entered our room, we were surprise that we had our clothes ready on our bed & find a envelope over the top, which had google map for driving direction to Charmwood village.
Thank you very much Hotel Saffron

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Suhaibabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Mrs & Mr Suhaibabeer.

Dear Sir,

We are truly delighted that you decided to use us and found us to your expectations.
We thank you for your kind comments and review of the Services and expect that we shall continue to be able to delight you.
We shall look forward to the next opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.
Thanks & regards,
Sanjay Kasal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
0.5 mi away
Misaki Faridabad
Misaki Faridabad
#12 of 19 in Faridabad
20 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mahalakshmi Palace Hotel
Mahalakshmi Palace Hotel
#17 of 19 in Faridabad
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 19 in Faridabad
568 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
877 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 19 in Faridabad
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saffron Kiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron Kiran

Property: Hotel Saffron Kiran
Address: 12/6 Nh - 2 Mathura Road Near Badarpur Toll Plaza, Faridabad 121003, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Saffron Kiran)
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saffron Kiran 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saffron Kiran is conveniently situated on the NH-2 - Mathura Road, merely a 1.5 Kilometer from the Badarpur Metro Station, adjacent Faridabad Toll Plaza. We believe in the unique code of conduct of "Atithi Devo Bhava", an integral part of the Indian culture, which says that every guest should be treated like god and he/she should be showered with all love, care and affection. This upholds our cultural values and heritage, letting us pay respect and homage in the similar way one would give to his God. Hotel Saffron Kiran, part of Saffron Group is a well established business group operating in Delhi/NCR for five decades. Guest Rooms - Hotel Saffron Kiran is cut above the rest in every sense. The hotel offers a blend of 47 plush rooms and suites. All the rooms are equipped with state of the art modern facilities like LCD television, minibar, individual air temperature control, premium satellite channels, in-room tea/coffee maker, wireless internet connectivity, electronic safes and modern bath amenities. Dining - Woodpecker: The 24 hour Coffee Shop, Offering a range of Indian, Continental, Asian Cuisines, and sumptuous Buffet spreads. It's an ideal venue for a wholesome breakfast, to an express lunch or an informal dinner. The Retriever: Is a uniquely designed bar with contemporary and relaxed setting, It offer a great variety of Premium, Imported and Indian spirits, Innovative cocktails and finger licking snacks. Angaar: The Indian Restaurant the Indian Restaurant offer lavish A'la Carte menu for Lunch, Dinner and Special occasion and the porch rooftop leading from Angaar can be additionally utilized for BBQ, Bonfire nights and Exclusive social function and group event. Tcozy: The Tea Lounge is the perfect setting for a conversation over coffee, tea, light refreshment and music helps one unwind and rejuvenate. Banqueting & Conference - The Ark - The Hub - The Board Room Meeting & Conference facilities both indoor and outdoor have been developed with an imaginative approach to accommodate cater for function of various sizes, be it, Conferences, Meetings, Weddings, Get- Together, Social Events etc, the hotel can also cater for your special theme parties, events and is fully equipped with audio - visual systems and presentation facilities to ensure smooth running of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saffron Kiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing