We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel Close to South New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saffron Kiran
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Business Hotel Close to South New Delhi”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hotel follows the traditional Indian culture and greets its guests with a “ Namaste “. Hotel is located at New Delhi-Faridabad border & is just 100 meters ahead on left hand side of Badarpur six lanes elevated expressway & one kilometer away from Badarpur Metro Station. Prefect choice for stay in South New Delhi & Faridabad. The Atrium view of coffee shop adds charm to the place.

Good Keep it up !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank priyank_dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you decided to use us and we thank you for your generosity and kindness in appreciating the CoffeeShop view that you liked and the Services used

Wishing you a Happy festive season ahead we expect to be able to come up to your expected Standards of Service when ever you choose to visit us again.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
2
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
295 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel is still new and modern, and well made without doubt. However the service levels are going down a bit. The rooms are still quite nice but the washrooms in banquet/conference areas were not up to the mark and needed some maintenance. Similarly we had some issues in banquet air conditioning. That said, the food was good, and the staff was helpful at all times. For a short business stay, it remains an excellent choice considering the location and modern facilities being offered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you decided to take time and give us a constructive feed back and an opportunity to improve. We thank you for using our Services and finding so many things to appreciate as well about us.

We trust you to give us another opportunity and reach your expected standards of Service & commitment from us.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel has noisy rooms and banquet area. Its right on mathura road but the back side view (residential area) is filthy. The noise in the lawns and the parking area is simply unbearable. I wonder how the neighboring residents tolerate such deafening noise coming out of the HVAC equipment of this hotel.

Room Tip: dont ever opt for a room located on the back side. The noise wont let you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy4aam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

We offer our belated apologies and regrets but at the same time appreciate that you decided to take time and give us a constructive feed back and an opportunity to improve. We thank you for using our Services and finding so many things to appreciate as well about us.

We trust you to give us another opportunity and reach your expected standards of Service & commitment from us.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

It is difficult to know where to start to review this Average to good hotel

Location of hotel little bit far from center of Delhi, but you can drive around 10 minutes to nearest metro station Badarpur. Food is very good both room serivce and restaurant. However, the staff needs some customer service training, looks to me young management like a new hotel but required Experience Managers in hotel, STILL BETTER THEN PARK PLAZA & SAROVAR AT FARIDABAD
hospitality saying as per oberoi school of management :good chef & good f & b manager run the hotel ,better then g.m

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinodm110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are Sorry for a late reply but at the same time appreciate that you decided to take time and give us a constructive feed back and an opportunity to improve. We thank you for using our Services and finding so many things to appreciate as well about us.

We trust you to give us another opportunity and reach your expected standards of Service & commitment from us.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
295 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We organised a conference at this hotel located on Main Mathira Road. Its a medium sized hotel with probably about 50-60 rooms or more. The location is very good. The staff is courteous and being a new property, amenities are modern and nicely done. Its a property I will rate higher than any 3 star but not a 4 star.
The problems were however also there to see. The hot water was missing on the first day and took some good time to set right. The food was decent but could be better. The rooms were modern but a bit small as per me. Overall a good, but not great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
0.5 mi away
Misaki Faridabad
Misaki Faridabad
#13 of 19 in Faridabad
17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ginger Faridabad
Ginger Faridabad
#4 of 19 in Faridabad
95 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mahalakshmi Palace Hotel
Mahalakshmi Palace Hotel
#18 of 19 in Faridabad
20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 19 in Faridabad
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saffron Kiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron Kiran

Property: Hotel Saffron Kiran
Address: 12/6 Nh - 2 Mathura Road Near Badarpur Toll Plaza, Faridabad 121003, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Saffron Kiran)
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saffron Kiran 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saffron Kiran is conveniently situated on the NH-2 - Mathura Road, merely a 1.5 Kilometer from the Badarpur Metro Station, adjacent Faridabad Toll Plaza. We believe in the unique code of conduct of "Atithi Devo Bhava", an integral part of the Indian culture, which says that every guest should be treated like god and he/she should be showered with all love, care and affection. This upholds our cultural values and heritage, letting us pay respect and homage in the similar way one would give to his God. Hotel Saffron Kiran, part of Saffron Group is a well established business group operating in Delhi/NCR for five decades. Guest Rooms - Hotel Saffron Kiran is cut above the rest in every sense. The hotel offers a blend of 47 plush rooms and suites. All the rooms are equipped with state of the art modern facilities like LCD television, minibar, individual air temperature control, premium satellite channels, in-room tea/coffee maker, wireless internet connectivity, electronic safes and modern bath amenities. Dining - Woodpecker: The 24 hour Coffee Shop, Offering a range of Indian, Continental, Asian Cuisines, and sumptuous Buffet spreads. It's an ideal venue for a wholesome breakfast, to an express lunch or an informal dinner. The Retriever: Is a uniquely designed bar with contemporary and relaxed setting, It offer a great variety of Premium, Imported and Indian spirits, Innovative cocktails and finger licking snacks. Angaar: The Indian Restaurant the Indian Restaurant offer lavish A'la Carte menu for Lunch, Dinner and Special occasion and the porch rooftop leading from Angaar can be additionally utilized for BBQ, Bonfire nights and Exclusive social function and group event. Tcozy: The Tea Lounge is the perfect setting for a conversation over coffee, tea, light refreshment and music helps one unwind and rejuvenate. Banqueting & Conference - The Ark - The Hub - The Board Room Meeting & Conference facilities both indoor and outdoor have been developed with an imaginative approach to accommodate cater for function of various sizes, be it, Conferences, Meetings, Weddings, Get- Together, Social Events etc, the hotel can also cater for your special theme parties, events and is fully equipped with audio - visual systems and presentation facilities to ensure smooth running of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saffron Kiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing