We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOT TO IMPROVE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GOT TO IMPROVE”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

it was ok the services can be improved had to remind them many things again and again for e.g-- room cleaning and water replacement.when we come & pay at this amount we expect some good service and some standards to be maintained.i had problems many times with the door card but than i had to wait or go down to get it recharged again. i really like to see how the service it when the hotel is occupied more, as when i stayed it was booked only 22 rooms as against 80+ rooms.the mini bar should be filled as most of the hotels are in this price categry. this hotel can improve a lot. the rooms are nice & spacious.

Room Tip: pl check the room card is working properly or not & give time for the room service to get you so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27TRAVELLER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Resident Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

Thank you for your stay at Vibe & taking out time to share your feedback through Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you liked our rooms and sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay .Further to your feedback , we would like to share that the room cleaning is done twice a day as per the standard procedure followed by star category hotels worldwide. In case of any additional cleaning being required we do it on request, this may have happened with you also. As the standard we provide two bottles of mineral in the room each day with compliments from the hotel, additional bottle are given on request. The problem with key card mentioned may occur because of various reasons as it has got magnetic strip which sometimes gets deactivated due to frequency. Even going by our records we did not find any recurring problem with our key card system. Minibar items are available on request for which we have placed tent card in the rooms. Feedback, negative or positive, is always inspirational and introspective to go beyond the call of duty so that all our guests should be satisfied and happy when they check out.
We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you. Do come and enjoy our weekend dinner offer priced very attractively.

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
38
9
10
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay. Friendly and polite staff. Services of five star hotel and over the expectations. Value for money. Welcoming and positive approach of reception staff. Rooms are very nice & comfortable. Restaurant is good. Gym is nice. Hotel can have swimming pool as added services. We enjoyed our stay at Vibe. Thanks, Vibe Team to make our stay comfortable & enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANNDYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on our hotel on trip advisor, it is indeed a pleasure to hear you had a great stay with us.

We at Vibe take tremendous delight in the services that we offer, as every guest is very special and it is our constant endeavor to make sure that they have a remarkable experience.

I will definitely convey your appreciation to our team members. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location for business travelers. Good business services with clean, large rooms. Breakfast, which was complimentary with the room, was good with enough choices. The room was neat, and while I have noticed some complaints here (in posts by other reviewers), my experience was fine enough. great staff. What more can you want, I would and have recommended this Hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is incredibly motivating and we are pleased to learn that you found our hotel the Perfect Place to stay. Our team at the hotel makes every effort to ensure that our guests are treated in the most hospitable manner. Your words of appreciation and encouragement will certainly motivate the team to keep up excellent work.

We thank you for recommending our hotel & once again we look forward to welcoming you again,

Regards,
Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

over all had a pleasant stay at Vibe, Hotel rooms are nice, clean & comfortable, good location, staff is friendly & and the food is very good.overall good value for money. I would recommend this hotel to any one traveling to Faridabad.first class business Hotel in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj0007877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your Positive feedback on Trip Advisor

We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the hotel and found all the facilities and services up to your expectation, Our team at the hotel make every effort to ensure that our guests are treated in the most hospitable manner. Your words of appreciation and encouragement will certainly motivate the team to keep up excellent work.
We thank you for recommending our hotel & once again we look forward to welcoming you again,

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Happened to visit Vibe, although the restaurant feels more like a college's mess where there is a huge space and tables aligned with tremendous amount of light (when I visited in March, 2013). The bar actually feels like a good place to be. The place was comfortable and lighting was adequate. Food was great and good value for money too. I would love to go again with offers :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniket_sharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at our Hotel

Your feedback about Food & Ambiance of our restaurant has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

Currently we are offering a buffet dinner offer on weekends for only Rs 650. Do visit us. It will be our pleasure to look after you again.

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good hotel...Good hospitality...Staff are very friendly.Specially my cordination is with Prateek and Shekher. Both are very helpfull and co-operative.Dining was apleasure inthe resturant and food is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashmita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments. We are glad that you and your guest enjoyed stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories.
I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team, especially to Front Desk, F&B team. It is the associates of our hotel who are our biggest assets. I am glad that you could feel it through the personal touch they provided in their service to you and your guests. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.

Sincerely look forward to welcoming you again


Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Its better to avoid this hotel. I was forced to watch DD channels- Tata sky connection said 'u have to subscribe' to watch other channels. The room is small. Breakfast doesnt have anything worth mentioning about. And u have to carry your bags all the way to the room. Not at all worth the money they charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking out your precious time to share your experience through Trip advisor.
We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. We address guest issues if any, very promptly, in a positive manner and check thoroughly any reports.
While going through our records we observed no person who stayed under the name Mr R.K. Finally we traced who we believe may have stayed with us and further checked out the issues mentioned by you.

We were very surprised to see your feedback regarding T.V channels while all of our rooms are equipped with high resolution over 40 channels and rooms are always properly checked before assigning to guests. Upon your check out the room was rechecked and all channels were functioning normally. In case you had difficulty understanding remote, we really wish you would have brought it to our notice while still staying with us. We would have happily helped you.
Furthermore all our rooms are fairly spacious (more than 250 Sq ft ) and designed to be Efficient, Comfortable and have a modern décor and tastes are subjective to individuals. Apart from it we have rooms of different categories also with different price tag.

We also have one of the biggest and best spreads of breakfast in our category of hotels ranging from milk and cereals to cut fruits to dry fruits, bakery items, sausages, several types of breads, freshly cooked eggs to order, south Indian dishes, fruit juices and lassi etc. We are very surprised to find your comments about the breakfast as there are ample choices available as mentioned. As far as your luggage delivery is concerned we have service available on request. If you had asked we would have definitely provided it.
We noticed your review of another hotel was similarly negative, in fact you used even the same words to describe us both.

We charge a very fair price for what we offer. It is hard to find a hotel of this standard at this price world over. This is a fairly new property & so are offering such prices for a limited period only.
However we regret for not matching your expectations and you did not have the comfortable stay. Feedback, negative or positive, is always inspirational and introspective to go beyond the call of duty so that all our guests should be satisfied and happy when they check out.
We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you.

Currently we are offering a buffet dinner offer on weekends for only Rs 650. Do visit us. It will be our pleasure to look after you again.

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
1.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
878 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 19 in Faridabad
152 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 19 in Faridabad
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 19 in Faridabad
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saffron Kiran
Hotel Saffron Kiran
#11 of 19 in Faridabad
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Misaki Faridabad
Misaki Faridabad
#12 of 19 in Faridabad
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller

Property: Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
Address: 12/7 Mathura Road, Faridabad 121003, India
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing