We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money stay and ok dining!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Faridabad
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed here for the second time , the rooms are nice , cosy and well kept. During the last visit i was offered welcome cookies and fruits and the mini bar was filled!! But during this visit all this vanished! but the mini bar menu card was well displayed on the desk!

Poor me trying to find some beers late night ended up drinking mineral water and back to bed!

The Zenba experience was good with staff suggesting to take the Awadi food festival dish which was a really good flavor and rich cuisine "Parda Biryani" as it was called! But the Breakfast was a let down , the corn flakes were almost powder and not refilled , its was surprising to see that there was no butter available for the toasts and then the staff took his own sweet 10min to go to kitchen and bring me cooking butter cut into cube , by then the toast was all dry and cold and i had to skip it!

The check in and checkout process was quite organized and the front desk did a good job in attending and making fast check in and check out!

Overall a mixed experience , hope the team takes forward the good part and improves on the other points!

All the best :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller!!!

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed feedback. We are delighted to note that you have particularly appreciated the Front desk, Zenba and Awadhi food promotion, and we have shared your feedback on Breakfast food and service with the concerned departments & you will find an improved experience now.
Looking forward to serve you again

Regards
Prateek Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at the Vibe for 3 days in Sep. The Service, Staff, amenities and food was superb. The breakfast spread was great both the days with a good variety.
The air con was too cold and I had to call reception to get it reduced, since the control was not responding. The fitness center of the hotel has all new fitness equipment (treadmill, cross trainer.ect). Dinner was running some food promo..the food was quite good. The pastry shop in the lobby could be bigger, but has a wide variety of cakes and bakery products….. I tried the black forest pastry..excellent

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaysharma1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. It brings us great pleasure to note of your stay experience at Vibe

Your special comments & appreciation on the Food, Pastry Shop, Fitness Center & Staff Services has been shared with the team.

We are indeed delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable . We do hope your travels will bring you back to Faridabad on extended duration's to experience the many facilities the hotel has to offer.

Thanks you & looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits

Regards,

Prateek Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Quantity is terrible. The quality of serving people also very poor. Food quality not up to the mark. No value for money. We have experimented this as first time. It took too much time for serving. Also I was shocked to found that they are not proving any corporate discount for the corporate.Even which corporate located on the opposite side of the Hotel. Hope they will find a good CHEF.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KUTUMASI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Mr Kutumasi,

Thank you for your feedback. Please note we are finalising our discounts policy & if you had left us your contact details, we would have certainly reverted back to you.
We are surprised by your comments..our restaurant, World Cafe is ranked very highly in the city & as a measure of our guests faith, we are often fully booked.
We understand our food , ambience & location is top class & hence do not discount ourselves.
Do let us have your details so that we can invite you again for our upcoming Awadhi Food Festival for the month of September..another superb offering from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is one the best properties in Faridbad. Location is just near the toll gate making options in and out of faridabad good.y ,
Very nice rooms and well managed property. Front desk is quick and house keeping is great.
The hotel needs to find a CHEF on a war footing basis. Breakfast was let down on all 3 days. The vada`s werent crisp , the sambar was not tasty , the eggs were basic boiled or srambled.

I asked for warm water and I finished breakfast after 15 mins it had still not come. Your order a drink and they forget to bring the soda or ice. It takes 15 ins even for that. Something needs to be corrected in the restaurant service.

Overall a nice place for a stay. Ensure you have rooms facing the front else if you open your window you could be staring into a neighbouring apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Mr.Edsel,

Greetings !!

Thank you for such a detailed feedback, post your stay with us. It really helps us improve our standards constantly.

I am glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable and Front office & Housekeeping as per your expectation.

I would like to apologize for the taste of food and accuracy of service.

Our team is already working on this & will endeavour to live up to your expectations. Hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Prateek Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is outstanding in every aspect. Very modern and chic interiors. The staff is professional and well trained . You will have a difficult time finding a better hotel in Faridabad, and the pricing is reasonable. If you are planning a stay in Faridabad, Vibe is a good choice. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeshDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Mr.Dubey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your motivating feedback. We are happy to know that you liked our product and services. Please do let me know of your future plans to stay with us so that I can personally meet you during your visit. Regards Prateek Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything about the stay was great, the room , the facilities, and the food. But, most of all I was impressed with the level of service provided. It was by far, one of the best I have ever experienced. This hotel will definitely be my choice on the next business trip to India. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 891sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care. Regards Prateek Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Location:

" Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller" is located very conveniently on the main arterial Mathura Road passing through Faridabad, is very close to the Business Hubs of Noida, Jasola in South Eastern Delhi. Is easily accessible from the Indira Gandhi International Airport at New Delhi Via the Delhi Noida Expressway.

Parking:

Ample parking space is available within the compound of the hotel.

Reception:

The reception area is well organized with facilities for guests to relax in a pleasant ambience.

The Room:

I stayed in a executive room which is a tad small. The room had an Flat screen TV with a limited choice of channels and being a south Indian i did not find a single suth Indian channel available, A coffee maker with accompaniments, the mini bar was empty, there were snacks/Nuts/Crackers which are chargeable. The wash rooms are neat and clean. I had a view of the swimming pool that was in a shabby condition and non functional. The hotel has a good work out room.

In Room Dining:

There are two restaurants in the hotel which serve a range of delicacies in Vegetarian and Non Vegetarian, But the In room dining menu has very few options. The break fast buffet also has limited range.

Laundry:

The hotel has an efficient laundry service at reasonable prices.

Staff:

The staff are well trained and are at hand to help at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viceroy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudiptoHore, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We have taken a keen note of your feedback and we feel privileged that you found our services meeting your expectations.
However, wherein you have felt that you found our services wanting we assure you that it will be corrected.
The size of the room allocated to you must have been small, based on the option you have chosen, but in case of your requirement we would be more than happy to give you a complimentary upgrade on your next visit. South Indian Channels would also be made to offer in the bouquet of channels provided. Mini Bar as a policy we have started putting in all rooms as earlier we were not doing, so you would be having the entire range of tit bits and chocolates along with beverages on offer .
We are also constantly trying to upgrade our services with the best of skills at disposal with us to make your future visits more worthy. We look forward to see you soon.
Thanks,
Sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
1.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 20 in Faridabad
918 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 20 in Faridabad
43 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#2 of 20 in Faridabad
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#3 of 20 in Faridabad
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saffron Kiran
Hotel Saffron Kiran
#12 of 20 in Faridabad
38 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ginger Faridabad
Ginger Faridabad
#4 of 20 in Faridabad
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller

Address: 12/7 Mathura Road, Faridabad 121003, India
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range: $47 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing