We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Awesome Farms and Resorts
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We has a rotary meeting with a night stay. So we were there with families. The weather was very hot and there was no power and we were told that there is a fault. The worst part was that they were not having the proper power back. Even there was no water in the individual rooms. A horrific experience with even the room service was not taking the calls. You were to virtually reach the reception to convey your requirement. They said, we serve RO water instead of serving mineral water. The mineral water served is local made. It was a very bad experience for all of us. We will never go to this place ever in our lives.

Room Tip: Dont visit the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank varunmahendru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

It is a matter of grievous concern to know of your unpleasant experience with us. Your feedback, though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving, is of great value as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. Please let us assure you that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance and we take immediate remedial actions wherever required. We apologize deeply for the unfortunate experiences you had during your stay with us. The issues have been escalated to the apt platform and actions are being taken to ensure that no such issues crop up again. We request you to not keep this as a lasting impression of the resort and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves by serving you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    26
    19
    33
See reviews for
41
12
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place for a awesome vacation...the staff is friendly and helpful...has a lot of activities which keeps one busy ...particularly enjoyed the all terrain vehicles...the golf course is well.maintained...food is good ....and the D.J is another highlight of the stay..

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our warm ambiance; our impeccable service, our spacious and well maintained rooms, our helping and pleasant staff, our facilities and amenities and the greatly varied and delicious food. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests as it brings in a lot of encouragement to work harder to achieve the ever-lucrative goal of excellence. It would be great to see you return soon and have many more memorable experiences with us. We strive to make our guests’ experiences cherishable!

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Food quality is very bad. Breakfast offered in buffet does not have much variety and also, chef does not know how to cook south indian. I suggest stop offering south indian dishes. non veg snacks were too bad. Swimming pool is filled with bore well water and is not chlorinated so I am afraid of the hygiene standards. Regarding the rooms: Suit (C-2) bathroom door does not have any lock or handle rather there is big hole left open for peeping. AC of the suit is very ineffective. Double room (#102) sheets towels were stained. Be careful in the bath tub as if you stand on one side it will go up from the other side, you might slip and could have serious injuries. Shower knob was missing so could not operate the shower and also there was no bucket provided in the bathroom. Iron rods were coming out from under the wash basin slab. Be careful if you have small kids they might hurt themselves. View from the balcony was very good but balcony was too dirty to sit. If you are OK with all this then you must go.

Room Tip: Opt for ground floor rooms facing the garden and aravali hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pankaj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

It is a matter of grievous concern to know of your unpleasant experience with us. Your feedback, though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving, is of great value as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. Please let us assure you that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance and we take immediate remedial actions wherever required. We apologize deeply for the unfortunate experiences you had during your stay with us. The issues have been escalated to the apt platform and actions are being taken to ensure that no such issues crop up again. We request you to not keep this as a lasting impression of the resort and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves by serving you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Faridabad hotels

Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Visited in Sep 2013 with my husband.
This property served as a perfect getaway from hectic life..
It is set in a serene and calm environment.
Condition of rooms is just ok.. the woodwork has started to show the age of the hotel ;)
Food is good
The pool side area is worth sitting out at night
The vast lawn are maintained well and view from the room is beautiful because of them.
Hotel staff is very helping and well behaved.

4/5 for location
3/5 for room condition
3.5/5 for food
4/5 for hospitality

Overall it was a good experience and would recommend worth trying once.

Room Tip: choose lawn/pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinky5feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Our helping and courteous staff, our fabulous ambiance, our delicious food with a great variety and the great value for money, our cozy and comfortable rooms and the international standard of our facilities and amenities have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same. Such generous appreciation of our resort motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Awesome is the word that defines my experience at 'The Awesome Farms'. We were a group of friends meeting after 2 decades and we could relive our childhood memories at the Resort to the fullest. In the month of April, after driving through brown, dusty roads of Faridabad and Ballabgarh we came into a different world the moment we entered the Awesome Farm’s gate.

Fountains and beautifully maintained green lawns took our tiredness and suspicion away.
The gentle and courteous staff were a delight. The ambience, lip smacking food, huge and spacious rooms, neat and clean linen, ample space for outdoor games and activities, to the Resorts proximity to the New Delhi Airport made it out to be a perfect getaway for me and my friends.
We got much more than what we had planned for our Reunion, A Cocktail of excellent rooms, excellent food, good music, ample activities, ATV rides, Burma Bridge, Trek on the hill, Tractor ride, a dhol wala and even a Gaushala made our experience simply awesome at 'The Awesome Frams'

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MADHUMOULREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Our helping and courteous staff, our fabulous ambiance, our delicious food with a great variety and the great value for money, our cozy and comfortable rooms and the international standard of our facilities and amenities have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same. Such generous appreciation of our resort motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I just came back from Awesome resorts yesterday. The name is misleading actually. Even though the areas is huge - 25 acres and the lawns well maintained specially the mini golf course. The food is ok, not that great. Not very clean and the rooms are big but not that beautiful. Bathrooms suck, no bathtub, the shower was not working. Mostly it is booked by corporate companies for team building kind of stuff. You might want to explore other options before booking this one. Service is very poor. Its more sarkari stuff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

It is a matter of grievous concern to know of your unpleasant experience with us. Your feedback, though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving, is of great value as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. Please let us assure you that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance and we take immediate remedial actions wherever required. We apologize deeply for the unfortunate experiences you had during your stay with us. The issues have been escalated to the apt platform and actions are being taken to ensure that no such issues crop up again. We request you to not keep this as a lasting impression of the resort and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves by serving you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was a great time at a resort which is surprisingly close to Delhi. Neat, clean and impeccable service was the outstanding feature of this place. There are so many facilities such as cricket, football, volleyball, tennis, swimming pool, snooker, table tennis and we tried it all. Had a real goo time at this place and would recommend it for anyone looking out for a fun filled day at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jitendra_Kumar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwesomeResorts, Manager at The Awesome Farms and Resorts, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Awesome Farms & Resorts!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our warm ambiance, our facilities and amenities. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests as it brings in a lot of encouragement to work harder to achieve the ever-lucrative goal of excellence. It would be great to see you return soon and have many more memorable experiences with us. We strive to make our guests’ experiences cherishable!

Warm Regards,

Rohit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faridabad
11.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
858 reviews
22.5 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
8.3 mi away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 19 in Faridabad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 19 in Faridabad
135 reviews
16.6 mi away
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Awesome Farms and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Awesome Farms and Resorts

Property: The Awesome Farms and Resorts
Address: Pakhal Samaypur Sohna Road, Faridabad 121004, India
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Awesome Farms and Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with 12 feet high ceilings • Large designer bathrooms with superior fixtures and fine amenities • Twin and king beds with hypo-allergenic bedding and luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens • 42" plasma television with satellite channels • On request DVD player with complimentary access to an in-house DVD library • Internet access. Multi-line telephones with voice mail, data line and fax capabilities • Laptop is available on request • Spacious washroom with rain shower cubicles or Bath Tubs or Jacuzzi in room. In-room tea / coffee maker and mini bar • ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Awesome Farms and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing