We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
44
13
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadspeaks perfect englishstayed hereyogurtfluent in englishan easy driveother gueststhe perfect hostperfect locationhome away from hometwo nightseach morningfront lineb and bcommunal kitchennext morningchristine makes
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were met by Christine, who was very jovial despite us not arriving until 20:00, and shown to our room. The room was perfect for what we needed (a shower and a good nights sleep) followed in the morning by a simple but ample breakfast that set us up for the morning. Albert is the nearest town - 10 miles so either eat before you arrive or bring dinner and prepare in the kitchen/dining area.
If you're looking for peace and quiet you'll do a lot worse than staying here. We'll definitely stay again when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumpy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Would just like to say a big thank you to Christine our host, Myself and my son completed yet another Battlefield tour of the Somme which we do on a regular basis. We have stayed in many different establishments over the years but now we have found the best and we intend to return again next year.We recieved a warm welcome and were then shown our accomodation which was perfect for our trip, (The most comforable beds ever in our twin room), We had use of the kitchen which was perfect for our needs.Continental style breakfast was provided at whichever time suited us.The courtyard is ideal for off street parking and security. Fantastic value for money, a real bargain.The area is ideal for seeing the Somme battlefields. Choose this one, as we think its great and we will return. Thanks again Christine see you again next year !!!!!!!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed here twice this year and will be going back there again in February.The rooms are beautiful and clean with lovely comfortable beds.The place is so peaceful and quiet you can really relax and enjoy a wonderful nights sleep.Christine is delightful and speaks perfect English - nothing is too much trouble for her and she always comes across to have a chat and make sure everything is ok.Having the dining room and self catering option is great and if you want breakfast Christine will provide this.As a base for exploring the Somme it is excellent and am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed here twice before (forgot to review after our March 2012 stay) and have two further stays booked for October. We cannot get over the peace and quiet here which lets us have an evening reflecting on our daytime travels, an undisturbed sleep and a lay in before breakfast. The use of the kitchen and fridge means that we can self cater in the evening at our own pace with our own food and coffee. The breakfast suits us too, usually including a chat with Christine and the other guests who, like us never seem in a hurry to rush breakfast to get on with their day's projects. Again, like us, many guests are regular visitors here. The secure courtyard is a benefit. There is an adequate supermarket and petrol ten minutes and two villages away, (that is the rural charm), If Albert is your thing then, again 10 minutes drive. We think this B&B is value for money, Christine is charming with perfect English and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wildunwoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamartinierre, Owner at Chambres d'hotes L'Amartinierre- Somme, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear guests and friends
Thank you so much for your review ,... it is such a relief to read something honest which restores the truth ... I am so happy to welcome you back tomorrow ! Have a nice and safe journey x x x x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Arrived late evening after long drive. Expected cosy b & b, but was met with cobwebs and spiders like a scene from the Addams Family! There was dust and hairs on the bedside table, the bathroom needed a refit and not very clean. Just not what we expected. So spent the next hour phoning around for somewhere to stay. Made a hasty retreat !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tes31260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamartinierre, Owner at Chambres d'hotes L'Amartinierre- Somme, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I was well aware that, among all the guests we welcome, it would necessarily happen one day that we have to face dishonest, insulting or hysterical persons, even if we try the best we can to please everyone ... but to get all these simultaneously in the same person!
It was truly a nightmare ...
Thank God that other reviews restore the truth !

I wish to thank again all the other guests for their kind reviews and to tell them that we will be so happy to welcome them again, whenever they fancy. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews