We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Albert(Albert)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
44
13
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadspeaks perfect englishstayed hereyogurtfluent in englishother guestsan easy drivethe perfect hostperfect locationhome away from hometwo nightseach morningfront lineb and bcommunal kitchennext morningchristine makes
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just returned home after two nights staying here to immerse ourselves in WW1 on way home from Southern France. Our two families of four fitted in perfectly and the kitchen diner, big beds, lovely dog and football playing son were all real bonuses. Christine was great and looked after us so well. Although in a little village we were amazed by the silence at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandPat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent one night here on our way south, Christine greeted us very warmly with amazing English. Our room was upstairs large pretty and quiet, the b&b is situated in a rural location with fields and wildlife all around. The restaurant recommendation Christine gave us was great ( see my review for La Basilique in Albert ) The b&b is excellent value for money but I thought the breakfast really let it down hence the average rating - I would not expect cheese, ham and an array of speciality breads in a simple chambre d'hote but the croissants were cold chewy and flattened and the homemade bread so hard and solid slicing was difficult. With a bread maker it would have been so easy to provide warm fresh bread and raise the level 100%. There were another 3 guests staying so the fresh loaf would not have been wasted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueen162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamartinierre, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes L'Amartinierre- Somme, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear guests,

I wish to apologize for the home made bread.This temporary problem has been solved since then.
In fact we ran out of flour and the shop where we usually buy our best quality flour was closed for summer holidays so we had to buy some from the supermarket... We've done the same measuring-out but the result was not the same :(

If you had reported this directly to me, i would have gone to the bakery and buy another bread.

As for the pastries, i try to change and propose different things each day: it can be waffles, croissants, pound cake, pains au chocolat etc...according to the oppotunities but never home made; with 3 young children and the B&B (departures and arrivals most of the time every day) time is too short
and to get fresh croissants every day, i would have to ask more than 47 euros / night for 2 persons.
Hope you understand and we will be happy to welcome you another time, always with warmth and kindness ;) kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

we stayed in this b & b last week and found Christine very welcoming and accomodating. The room was adequate and clean. it was good to have the use of all the kitchen facilities. nothing was too much trouble and we were able to come and go as we pleased. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wanted a clean relaxed stay. very quiet at night and slept really well.

Room Tip: The Neptune room is larger then Orca room and has a double bed -- Orca room has twin beds
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applecrumble30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we have just returned yet again from staying at the best B&B on the Somme we have stayed many times and will be there in september for a few days. Christine (owner) makes such an effort for us and we know that it is clean and comfy before we arrive. Looking forward to september.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and airy its very quiet at night and the beds are comfy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamonkey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The village of Courcelles au bois is well located for visiting the Somme area - enabling us to visit a number of memorial sites during the day.
Christine is friendly and helpful and fluent in English.
A basic continental breakfast with homemade bread for toasting is served in the communal kitchen with guests all sharing the one big table - nice.
Our room at the top of the stairs was clean and roomy, with a lovely little window that over looked the farm.
Good value for money, would definately stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews