We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
44
13
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadspeaks perfect englishstayed hereyogurtfluent in englishan easy driveother gueststhe perfect hostperfect locationhome away from hometwo nightseach morningfront lineb and bcommunal kitchennext morningchristine makes
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we have just returned yet again from staying at the best B&B on the Somme we have stayed many times and will be there in september for a few days. Christine (owner) makes such an effort for us and we know that it is clean and comfy before we arrive. Looking forward to september.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and airy its very quiet at night and the beds are comfy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamonkey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The village of Courcelles au bois is well located for visiting the Somme area - enabling us to visit a number of memorial sites during the day.
Christine is friendly and helpful and fluent in English.
A basic continental breakfast with homemade bread for toasting is served in the communal kitchen with guests all sharing the one big table - nice.
Our room at the top of the stairs was clean and roomy, with a lovely little window that over looked the farm.
Good value for money, would definately stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very warm and generous owner. The room was large with a nice clean bathroom with shower. The room over looked the farm and was very quiet. A great place to get away.  The locations is the middle of the Somme area, surrounded by rolling green hills.  

Our stay was to see the Somme battle fields so it was a perfect location for us.  You need to go into Albert for restaurant. It's about 10 minutes.  The breakfast was home made bread, yogurt, juice, coffee and cereal.  It was plenty of food. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This Easter we visited l'Armitinierre again, with our in-laws in tow. We stayed in the same room, the downstairs room sleeping 4/5, but we also used one of the upstairs rooms which is of a similar high quality. Another excellents nights sleep and a good breakfast in the morning.

Strongly recommended.

Don't turn left out of the entrance towards Mailly-Maillet - go via Colincamps. GPS system has it as a road but it rapidly deteriorates :)

Room Tip: They are all of similar quality - it really is an issue of how many beds you want.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autismuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The B&B L’Amartinierre is situated in the tiny rural village of Courcelles-au-Bois and 10mn from the town of Albert.

L’Amartinierre is made of two houses, one where the owners live and the B&B which is entirely separate and is situated in the courtyard just opposite the main house. The two houses therefore share the courtyard.

The B&B has three rooms, one on the ground floor and two on the first floor, which share the kitchen.

The owner is very friendly and welcoming and speaks quite good English.

The accommodation is very simple and very pleasant, the rooms are decorated with a personal touch and the kitchen is well equipped with basic appliances.

Breakfast is prepared by the owners for the requested time and is therefore ready when you come down. The selection is simple but we were given croissants and fresh homemade bread.

The back of the B&B overlook a private garden planted with grass and accessible to customers.
The front faces the courtyard where there is a private car park for the customers as the property is entirely separated from the street by either walls or solid wooden gates.
The courtyard can accommodate four cars but it can be quite of a challenge to manoeuvre out if you have a large car.

The area is very quiet; there is no disturbance from the nearby farms.

To be taken into consideration:

Accessing Courcelles-au-Bois might be of a challenge when using your GPS as it tends to send you on farm tracks! Don’t listen to the computer and remain on the main road, it is slightly longer but it gets there!

The B&B‘s pricing is very attractive, around 45 euros per room and corresponds exactly to the level of the accommodation, simple, clean and nice but there is no hair dryer, no tissue boxes and no alarm clock available in the rooms and no soap nor shampoo in the bathrooms.

You might have to share the kitchen breakfast with another family, so keeps this in mind if you prefer your privacy.

Courcelles-au-Bois is a hamlet, there is no shop and no restaurant, and you need to drive to Albert (it takes about 10mn) to eat and the number of restaurants in town is quite restrictive.

L’Amartinierre is excellent value for money and is perfect for a stop-over.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFranceOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamartinierre, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes L'Amartinierre- Somme, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thanks to everyone for your kind reviews.
It makes us really happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that some of you have come back since ;-).... 20 years of tourism for me and still so much love and friendship to share with you !
We have renewed all the mattresses and playground games, changed some of the heaters this april 2012 and we always try to make improvements for your comfort; so we keep in mind all your comments.
Kind regards
Family Pécourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews