We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place to recharge the batteries”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
539 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 539 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LesPJ
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a place to recharge the batteries”
Reviewed August 2, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Can only endorse what has been said in previous reviews - a wonderful setting, excellent hosts and total chill out. A very different holiday for us - peace and quiet, but also an opportunity to chat to others by the side of the pool or at the weekly pizza evening. Bob and Ian have everything just right.

We got to meet a great bunch of people- had privacy when we wanted and some fun evenings too over a few bottles of local vino. Enjoyed it all.

Bellissimo!

Les & Dave

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjhartley
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 1, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We stayed for a week in July & had a lovely, relaxing time. The hosts Bob & Ian are really welcoming & are always happy to help with anything. The pizza making evening was a definate highlight - really good fun with the other guests &, of course, delicious pizzas! The setting & views are stunning with really pretty villages nearby to visit.
This is the place for you if you want to come & relax for a week or so without the usual tourist hordes - highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSTer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and hosts”
Reviewed August 1, 2010 for a stay in September 2009

My partner and I stayed here for a week late last year. The location was stunning, with splendid views and very peaceful. The villa itself was also lovely, with huge king size beds and very comfortable. The hosts were extremely welcoming, as were their two very friendly dogs. There is ample parking, and the local villages and restaurants are excellent. It was a fantastic and very relaxing week, highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaneLunaB...
Missouri
2 reviews
“Second stay - many more to come”
Reviewed July 26, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Our family's second visit to the Casal dei Fichi confirmed the wonderful memories of our previous visit. Few landscapes can rival the rolling and carefully tended hills of the Casal's valley. Hosts Bob and Ian have created vacation apartments and grounds that balance elegance and informality; their welcome allows guests to feel at home and autonomous yet also carefully looked after. The location is also perfect: the beach, mountains, and a range of dining options are all nearby. On the other hand, staying by the pool and cooking with handpicked fruits, vegetables, and herbs is also an appealing option...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardWo...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very well presented self catering accommodation, in an excellent location.”
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

This renovated farmhouse provided 6 excellent self catering apartments. Ours had all one needed for a thoroughly relaxing holiday. The host, Bob and Ian, were very attentive and helpful. Make use of the home grown vegetables and herbs - wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyandi...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Casal dei Fichi is set in a colourful, well established garden with amazing views of the rolling Marche countryside.

Our apartment (Ricci) was very comfortable and well appointed. Our patio had the sun all day from breakfast through to dinner, but when it got too hot you could find plenty of shade sitting under the trees, or take a dip in the lovely pool.

If you don’t just want to relax in the sunshine Bob and Ian have plenty of ideas of places to visit and things to do. They are attentive, friendly hosts who have thought of everything that you may need for the perfect holiday, even down to an excellent DVD collection to help you while away a rare rainy day!

Some fellow guests had asked for a cookery course to be arranged and Bob and Ian were kind enough to ask us before we arrived if we would like to join them for this and it proved to be an interesting and entertaining day. Their weekly pizza party is great fun and also a lovely way to meet your fellow guests.

Casal Dei Fichi is a good base from which to enjoy the Marche region and surrounding towns, we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting this part of Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedandall...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Heaven on Earth "”
Reviewed July 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

This delightful property and area easily exceeded our (high) expectations. Bob & Ian have carefulluy planned the Casal dei Fichi to give each appartment its own individuality and privacy. Their presence was always discreet but they were happy to give very well informed advice on the area when asked. The Pizza evenings were such fun to share with all.
We have a particular reason to be grateful to them for their kindness,time and practical help following our car accident. Thank you both.
.Bob and Carol

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing