We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
558 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 558 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
2 reviews
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday and had heard how beautiful Le Marche is so I booked a weeks stay at Casal Dei Fichi. I couldn't have made a better choice. I had spoken to Ian on the phone and explained my surprise birthday present for Dany. Upon arrival, we were greeted with the fireplace lit and two glasses of Proseco. What a nice surprise to start out our vacation. Our apartment, The Belvedere, was tastefully decorated, spacious and extremely comfortable. The grounds and views were equally beautiful. Bob and Ian gave us numerous helpful suggestions of places to visit and fantastic trattorias to enjoy local cuisine. Definitely 5 stars and we can't wait to return in the springtime to lounge by the pool! Thanks again Bob & Ian

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesW1...
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casal dei Fichi! Bob & Ian, who own and run it, make you feel so welcome and are so full of information on where to go and what to do and see, that your time here will be stress free. The apartments are very stylish and comfortable and the pool and surrounding grounds provide absolutely stunning vistas. Le Marche, with it's many hillside towns, wineries and Adriatic coast access is a wonderful area to explore. All in all a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe063
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We love Casal dei Fichi and the two fellows who own and run it. They make you so welcome and are full of information on where to go and what to do and see. The apartments are very stylish and comfortable and the location is stunning with breathtaking views of nearby hill villages. All in all a fabulous holiday.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne987
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Italian home from home”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

"Fantastico" is the word that comes to mind when describing our recent stay at Casal dei Fichi. we joined friends for a week, which included a superbly organised Gourmet Weekend, on their NINTH VISIT and we are so glad we did! The accommodation, location and well equipped and comfortable apartment was superb and exceeded all expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and the Gourmet Weekend was excellent in every way. We fell in love with this area and learned so much. We will be back for another visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxlow I
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An outstanding gourmet break in the beautiful Marche”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Bob and Ian were splendid hosts in their delightful home, Casal dei Fichi. The programme they had put together of wine tastings and meals in a wide range of restaurants was outstanding. We leaned a lot about the wonderful Marche region.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside of the Marche and the wines of the Conero.
Liked least: A little too much travelling to some of the venues
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnes0ta...
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
“Living the Italian Dream at Casal Dei Fichi”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are needing a detox from food, wine and sensory overload after our 2 week trip to Italy and Casal Dei Fichi. My husband and I traveled from Minnesota to reconnect with friends Bob and Ian, owners of the property, and found one of those heaven on earth beautiful places you are lucky to find a few times in a lifetime. It is the rural Italy we dream of.
Bob and Ian are perfect hosts, helping you make your holiday slow or active, like live-in consierge. Beds are comfortable, apartments are authentic with fabulous view to the hill towns, sunrises and sunsets, and guest pizza party with their own stone oven baked pizzas memorable.
We ate, hiked, ate, drove through hill towns and mountains and sea side cities, ate and drank some more. What more could you want in Italy?
We missed Casal Dei Fichi as soon as we left.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and our hosts.
Liked least: Missed my American coffee
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleenr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It has been (too) many years since my last visit to Casal dei Fichi. This time I went for the gourmet weekend with my friend and her mum. I had the stunning balcony apartment with fabulous views in all directions towards the numerous small hill towns. Everything was laid on - we went truffle hunting, saw a working olive oil press, had a cookery lesson (and ate the results!), plus a visit to a vineyard with the inevitable wine tasting! All the restaurants we visited were excellent and all very different in character. The tone of the weekend was very casual and relaxed my only regret being that it all went far too quickly! I'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing