We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
521 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 521 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
W248YNlau...
Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Truly a little piece of heaven in a very beautiful part of Italy. We had a wonderful stay and Bob and Ian could not have been more charming hosts - they had lots of great suggestions as to where to go and our wine tasting trip more of a gourmet meal. Our apartment was comfortable and very well equipped although we ate out most of the time as the restaurants were so tempting. However there bakeries and supermarkets nearby for the times you just want to lounge around the beautiful grounds and not be bothered going out to eat. A truly relaxing few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings and the peace
Liked least: The vertiginous drive way to the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaS63
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bob and Ian have created somewhere very special with this gorgeous holiday home. Glorious setting, great hosts, plenty to see nearby if you can tear yourself away from the pool( which we didn't much as the pool setting is too tempting when the sun is out!). So many fellow guests had been before, which says everything. You do need to drive everywhere but there's a great choice of restaurants within about 15 mins drive, so it's very easy, and the local food was excellent. Also wine, make sure you stock up at the beginning of the holiday from local vineyard, you can drink most of it at pizza night! Ian's chocolate pizza is up there on my list of best dishes ever. Yes, really. Local people were so friendly, which was a delight. We loved every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a treat!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was spacious and the appartment very comfortable and cool, while the weather was still hot at some days.
The pool is stunning and pool area large enough to host all guests.
The hosts are ever so kind and supportive.
During our stay the fig treas were at their best. If you want to know the best recipe for a fig desert, come and stay here and ask for the secret recipe...

The region has some lovely villages, wineries, beaches and mountains.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rupert152...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful scenery and wonderful hosts make this a special place indeed”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The scenery was truly wonderful from our room and beside the pool. The quiet and relaxed atmosphere made this a tranquil location for us to reflect and plan our next venture. The hosts Bob and Ian, greeted us and we felt immediately at home. The room was spacious, well equipped and comfortable.
There are many fabulous eating places within easy reach using our rental car and Bob and Ian made great suggestions. They even booked them for us too - what service!
Monday evening pizza (and wine!) night was good fun and was a fabulous social evening with the hosts and guests - be prepared for a late night!
Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Scenery, welcome and wildlife
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving to a friendly welcome with local wine set the scene for a lovely week in Casal dei Fichi. Facilities were comprehensive, Bob and Ian excellent hosts with a plentiful supply of fresh vegetables and eggs on offer alongside good advice as to where to go in the area. We were very happy to relax by the pool and in the garden however! The dogs and cats added to the feeling that we could treat the place as our home.Pizza night was a great success giving the opportunity to meet visitors from Germany who organised star and planet gazing through their telescope.
Thank you both and hope to come again
MarionandPam

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R
Denham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, wonderful hosts, lovely apartments and grounds.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having travelled to Italy for many summer holidays, Casal dei Fichi is now our number one all time favourite. Such a beautiful vista from the pool and gardens, spacious and nicely furnished apartments and charming hosts. Lovely days out in the surrounding towns and countryside and, of course, delicious local food and wine at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended to families and couples alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynseyjoa...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We want to go back already!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am so glad we found Casal dei Fichi.

We have just spent the most relaxing 2 weeks in the most beautiful accommodation with the most stunning views. Bob and Ian are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The information and advice they provided on where to visit, best restuarants and beaches was so so useful.

The accommodation was modern, clean and our apartment was so well equipped. The gardens and pool area were beautifully kept. Sitting around the pool was so peaceful and relaxing. We loved being able to watch our 3 children in the garden while we sat on the terrace knowing they were completely safe.They loved looking for and playing with the dogs and cats, which they fell in love with.

Pizza night was so enjoyable and the food was amazing. This also provided a great opportunity for all the children to make friends and actually, the adults too!

We visited several places Bob and Ian recommended including the beaches, the mountains, the night market, a couple of restaurants and the local vineyard where we filled up our borrowed Demi-John with really lovely wine. We would definitely recommend all of these places ourselves and would go back to them again.

A personal favourite of mine was driving to all these fantastic places, up and down the windy, hilly roads, through the hill top villages and just being able to see such stunning views for miles and miles.

And the weather was perfect too!

This was our first trip to Italy and we loved every second. It was so hard leaving at the end of our two weeks and since getting home, none of us have stopped talking about what a fantastic holiday we had, especially the children. We are already planning on returning next year and bringing some other family too, as Casal dei Fichi is too beautiful not to be shared!

So thank you again Bob and Ian for sharing your beautiful home and for helping to make our family holiday so special and one to remember for a very long time......X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, accommodation, views
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing