We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
520 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 520 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
MarriedIn
Macclesfield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartments are stunning - very clean, very homely and very well equipped.
The view is breath taking - beautiful rolling hills with little towns dotted round, and the Siblini mountains in the background.
The gardens and pool area are lovely and a great place to unwind, whilst admiring the view.
Bob and Ian, the hosts, are really welcoming and are on hand when needed to give advice and ideas. Their weekly pizza party is a lovely touch as well as being a great way to get to know the other guests.
There is a lovely feel to this place. We have visited many times and will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrinA0...
Wels, Austria
1 review
“Perfect holiday thanks to our hosts Bob and Ian”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first stay at Casal dei Fichi but not our last one. We could not have asked for a better place to experience Le Marche, a stunning and yet undiscovered region of Italy. If you want to experience Italy without the tourist crowds, go!!!

the Appartements of Casal dei Fichi are beautiful, clean and come with a fully equipped kitchen and your private garden. The garden around the house, especially around the swimming Pool is gorgeous. The perfect place for reading and relaxing by the big and very clean Pool. You can feel the hosts heart being poured into this place!

I think the best part of staying at Casal dei Fichi was the vegetable garden from where you could pick fresh produce and the hosts Bob and Ian. You could ask them anything you want, they both have an open ear for any question and concern. It felt like a stay with friends and we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return to”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit (first was in 2014) and because we'd been before, we had the pleasure of anticipation of a return to the best holiday apartment we've ever found. The only drawback was that we only had a week this time, so instead of zooming off sightseeing and coast-chasing quite so often as before, we spent more days just enjoying the relaxed surroundings and fantastic weather (which warmed the pool nicely) and mooching around more of the local villages and attractions (such as market day in Montegiorgio or lunch and a stroll at the Abbadia de Fiastra).

The welcome and helpfulness from Bob and Ian to ensure that we had the best possible time was just as everyone has described many times here. I'm sure we'll be back, again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
New York City, New York
1 review
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved our stay at Casal dei Fichi -- beautiful, comfortable apartments (with full kitchens) in the quiet countryside of Marche. Twisting mountain roads, plentiful great restaurants, a vista around every corner. I'm not surprised so many people go back year after year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S
Napa, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfectly lovely vacation”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second trip to Casal dei Fichi and this year we brought our daughter and four year old granddaughter too. We had two separate, beautiful, completely equipped villas and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We explored some new towns and some familiar towns in the area and also relaxed around the beautiful pool. Bob and Ian know everything about Le Marche and enjoy helping their guests maximize their time in this corner of Italy. Le Marche has delicious food and very reasonable prices along with glorious hill towns and beaches. Do visit Casal dei Fichi for a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery and the warmth of the hosts. The pizza party.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A
Hedensted, Denmark
1 review
“First time visitor but certainly not last time! We love this place”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a family of four. Two adults and two children (8 & 4 years) Great apartment, nice pool and beautiful surroundings. Bob and Ian (our hosts) was very sweet and helpful.

Thank you for a great week

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviationA...
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sixth time back. No desire to go anywhere else”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our sixth holiday at Casal Dei Fichi and each time it has never disappointed. The apartments and surrounding grounds plus pool provide more than enough to just chill out after a hard commercial year. This time we took our seven year old grandson who revelled in swimming all day, egg collecting, playing with his new found Swedish friends and making friends with the cats and dogs on site. Superb eateries within a few minutes drive, excellent winery 10km away. Bob and Ian's Monday night pizza party is a stroke of genius and gets everyone together-we had five different nationalities this year.
Fermo flea market was a first-just superb and one of many beautiful cities that you can visit.
Casal Dei Fichi should be on everyone's holiday bucket list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere by the pool-plus the local wine
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing