We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great gourmet break”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Eileen M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great gourmet break”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

An all inclusive weekend with locally sourced food and wine aplenty. Bob and Ian have done their research well and are entertaining and caring hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The setting is spectacular. The area is better than Tuscany and much cheaper though as it was all inclusive we didn't spend a single Euro. The apartments are top quality, spacious and comfortable, so much that we will return, and this is unusual for us.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gourmet concept with transport laid on.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springer
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just had our 4th stay at Casal dei Fichi and it was as good as ever. The views from the farmhouse are stunning, the apartments are comfortable and well-equipped, and the resident owners are only too willing to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. There was a very welcome bottle of wine chilling in the fridge when we arrived, and we loved breakfasting on fresh eggs from the resident chickens, and courgettes and herbs from the vegetable garden. The kitchens in the appartments are very well equipped but if cooking when you are on holiday is not for you, you will be spoilt for choice when eating out. There are many wonderful, and very cheap, restaurants within easy driving distance of CDF - you certainly won't go hungry here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from the owners
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llo1846
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Gourmet Weekend: wonderful encore”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We visited Casal dei Fichi in Spring 2103 and experienced the friendly and expert guidance of Bob and Ian on the gourmet styles of "Le Marche" for the first time. (See review)
This time we came in Autumn to see a different complexion and were not disappointed!
We visited two of the restaurants which we particularly liked last time and they came up trumps again. Bob and Ian had found some new wine-tastings that were really excellent and perhaps a step-up from last time; certainly more colourful characters. The cookery school was also different, really well prepared and executed in a lovely location.
Other favourites from last time were just as good.
The apartments are very comfortable and the views from the house stunning; the weather was in fine form.
Our hosts were magnificent. nothing is too much trouble for them and all with a smile.
We weren't sure if they could do better than last time but they did; well done!
Thoroughly recommend this gourmet weekend experience you only have to book, pay and turn up to have an unforgettable time in Le Marche

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForeFood
New York
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One of the very best stops on our 24 day tour of Italy was Casal dei Fichi. Hosted by the wonderful Ian and Bob, we stayed for a week in a magnificent apartment with a spacious rooms including a kitchen and large private patio overlooking the magical Marche countryside. Although not for those who seek a fine hotel with daily linen changes and a restaurant, Casal dei Fichi is a relaxing oasis along a dirt road off the main road in tiny Francavilla d'ete. I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it was cooking eggs from their chickens and picking ripe tomatoes, zucchini, eggplant and more from the garden, not to mention out of this world figs from the hundred plus year old fig trees which are the namesake of the property. You are left on your own here to enjoy the true feeling of living in Italy. Go shopping in the morning, tour in the afternoon and then come back to a homemade dinner, Or, go to one of the many local towns for a spectacular lunch and return "home" for wine, bread and cheese on your patio or cook a farm to table dinner if you wish. We will be back as are many of the guests that stay each year. We miss you guys!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin J
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the third time we have spent a week with Ian and Bob at their fantastic Italian farm conversion into luxury apartments the only thing missing on this occasion was Bolso their Belgium Shepard dog who recently passed away..Ian and Bob introduced us to local Italian restaurants and the best of Italian wines and of course we had the usual make your own Pitza evening.We enjoyed the local festival in the village and met a lot of their Italian friends and ex pats.The week flew by and now look forward to a further visit in the not to,distant future

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza, peace, a pool and picturesque views in the quiet version of Tuscany”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casal dei Fichi - amazing, self-catering villas with astonishing views and generous hosts in Le Marche (all the best bits of Tuscany but without the tourists). We stayed for two weeks and wished it had been longer, and we are already planning a return foray. The villa had everything we needed and a fully equipped kitchen. The pool was the perfect length for exercise but also with a view that made just wallowing in it equally as delightful. The fresh food available to us was a joy, I became fig monitor, in charge of keeping the figs under control (by eating any ripe ones… I did what I could but ultimately left defeated). Our hosts seriously couldn’t have done more for us. They were never in our way, but always available for a chat or a helpful hint or an offer to phone and make a reservation for us. This is a very unusual spot, with the locals surprised to see tourists, but all the better for it. On three separate occasions when we were lost or just looking a bit clueless, we were taken in hand by a local who (only using charades and interpretive dance) either drove their car to our destination and bid us follow them or invited us in to their home to share something with us. Hospitality is Marche’s middle name, no doubt pronounced like a yokel (their accent being a national cliché) but we knew no better than to just thoroughly enjoy the unsophisticated and genuine enthusiasm they shared with us. But: Shhh – the wines of the region are largely secret, the olive oil is (whisper it) the best in Italy, the whole area is abundant with fresh, delicious food (even if I have no idea what we ate half the time) and that clever chap Tod makes his shoes here – but for heaven’s sake, promise you won’t tell anyone because everyone will want to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, our hosts and the area - nothing could be faulted.
Liked least: It's a hike to the nearest restaurant, but we self catered and made the most of the fresh vegetables and food grown in the garden.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpp442016
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have travelled extensively the world over including Italy, but now we have discovered a fantastic place only a two hour flight away. It is exactly what it is described as, the lot!!
The guys that own and run the apartments are so chilled and obliging which makes one so relaxed and comfortable you have to worry about nothing. Its a clean slick homely feeling with every convenience that one could need. I take my hat off to them they have it just right.
The Pizza evening is great fun join in or not its a choice, look it up, a real giggle lots of local vino and produce.
A great area to explore for history, little villages tucked away and great beaches in easy reach with quiet road at most times. A great choice of restaurants to choose if you fancy a treat, we love the Italian food it takes some beating.
Keep up the good hosting guys and a big thank you for a great week, can't wait to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole package.
Liked least: All good nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing