We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
538 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 538 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jayned9
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

casal dei fichi is truly outstanding. From the spacious well equipped apartment, beautiful well maintained landscape gardens, lovely heated swimming pool and amazing hosts Ian and Bob you really cannot ask for anything more. From day one I was made to feel very welcome and it felt more like a home rather than a holiday rental. Other guests staying were there on repeat visits and I can see why. The pizza night is especially good where you get the chance to mingle with the other guests and try your hand at making your own pizza in the outdoor pizza oven washed down with amazing local wines. The scenery is outstanding and the surrounding countryside is stunningly beautiful. The sunflowers were just coming into bloom and provided a sea of yellow everywhere you looked. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners Ian and Bob who were always on hand to give you any local advice when needed.
I will definitely return and stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darmar11
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Casal dei Fiche is like a little piece of heaven on earth. The house and grounds are part of a beautiful landscape of hills and valleys with plots of surrounding wheat sunflowers, trees and other flora. Bob and Ian seem to work tirelessly to maintain their fruit trees, vegetable garden and perennial flower gardens which just add so much to the beauty of their property. I loved the sound of the bees whizzing by and the feel of the soothing winds as I reveled in the sunshine of the outdoors. As for the apartments themselves, each apartment has a patio surrounding by these flowers. The apartments are constructed with beautiful tile floors, luxurious tile bathrooms, and have their original wooden beams in each room. Bob and Ian are terrific guys. They are very personable and extremely helpful to their guests. Their weekly pizza party is a lot of fun too. In sum, it was absolutely delightful to stay with them and I cannot wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the surrounding area from the property.
Liked least: Sometimes stray bugs can get into the apartment because they are located in the countryside!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillmc21
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was even better than I remembered”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Calal dei Fichi on a much too short weekend break. We had been before, once, when it first opened, and then perhaps 5 or 6 years ago on one of their fabulously indulgent olive weekends. But this was May, the sun shone ( mostly) the swimming pool was open and warm, despite what Bob said and great for a decent swim. We enjoyed local restaurants, cultural activities in a local village and the now famous pizza evening with the other vacationers.
The apartments are beautifully decorated and kept in immaculate condition and I loved that I could just go and pick basil from the garden, that fresh eggs are delivered to the kitchen door and the taste of their very own olive oil. Sadly too early for the tomatoes and figs which I enjoyed on my first visit. The grounds are excellent, lots of shaded and sunny spots to find to sit, quietly or with others. This is a great place to visit - but a long weekend is just not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and grounds and the hospitality
Liked least: That we had to leave on the Monday morning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montmist
derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!!!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our fourth visit to Casal dei fichi and certainly not our last, it is no coincidence that it is here we chose to have our wedding 5 years ago as the beautifully scenic panorama provided a wonderful backdrop for our special day and still continues to amaze me each time we return. The apartments are modern and spacious with a homely feel and are equipped with everything you need for your stay. The owners Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts and they soon make you feel at home.The monday night pizza parties that they host are a great way of meeting the other guests and is a great excuse for drinking and eating lots. I defy anybody to not fall in love with Casal dei fichi, it truly is a little piece of heaven. Thank you Bob and Ian for letting us share your beautiful home xx

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emstarara...
West Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An absolute peace of heaven (with pizza thrown in)”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed one of the most relaxing weeks of all at Casal dei Fiche. Felt at home from the moment we arrived and that is all down to Bob and Ian. They have turned the farmhouse in to a stunning home and you really feel like you are staying as part of that home. The location is stunning and we could have sat on the terrace and looked at those rolling hills for days on end. The pool was lovely and refreshing, the gardens dazzling and spending time with Balzo and Hattie made us smile everyday! Exploring the area of Marche from here is really easy and there are such a great selection of places to visit - beaches, mountains, towns. To top it all Pizza Night is another way Bob and Ian welcome you - bowls of dough, numerous ingredients and everyone gets to parade their culinary skills! Brilliant. Really can't express the magic of this place - just go and try it yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LymmDaveO...
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing views, combined with stylish, yet homely accomodation.”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have never seen such amazing views and enjoyed the tranquility and nature all around us. Wish we could have stayed for a 2nd week, Bob and Ian are the perfect hosts and we felt very comfortable in our apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home set within beautiful countryside
Liked least: Not enough time to stay any longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandorea6...
1 review
“Beautiful house in an exquisite setting”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Friends had recommended Casal dei Fichi and it more than lived up to their descriptions.
The house has been beautifully restored and has a wonderful atmosphere - the garden and pool area are really lovely and very well maintained.
Our apartment was wonderfully light, extremely comfortable and very well equipped. The house is in a stunningly beautiful area and there are amazing views from every window. From the balcony and grounds you can even see the Sibillini mountain range - there was still snow on the peaks when we were there which made for a very dramatic backdrop to the gentle rolling hills of the immediate area.
We had decided to do some walking as we expected the weather to be a bit mixed that early in the season and Casal dei Fichi was a perfect base. Its less than an hours drive to the Monte Conero National Park on the coast and also only an hour or so to the Monti Sibillini National Park inland. Plus there are lots of options for shorter walks close by.
Ian and Bob were wonderful hosts - always happy to make suggestions of places to visit and good places to eat, they made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
It really is an exceptionally beautiful place and even though its less than an hours drive to Ancona airport it feels very far away from the hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing