We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and beautiful apartments”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
520 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 520 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AnneMB719...
Letchworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and beautiful apartments”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first visit to Casal dei Fichi on the recommendation of our son who had stayed there a couple of years ago. Although he had described it to us, in reality it was much better than we had anticipated-especially the views.
Bob and Ian are exceptional, you really feel as if you are their personal guests and they cannot do enough for you but at the same time leave you free to enjoy your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the accomodation
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callacc
London
2 reviews
“Simply Superb!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A timeless classic for all to enjoy. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and beautiful. The views are amazing, a photo will simply not do them justice! The hosts are skilled of being there when you need them and absent when you do not! Our children love the animals and the kitchen garden too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathall...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday base”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If the essence of true hospitality is the feeling that someone genuinely cares for you, wants you to enjoy visiting, and will do what they can to make sure you have a good time, then Casal dei Fichi embodies that spirit perfectly. We were just so pleased that we had the opportunity of staying in Apartment Ricci for what turned out to be a really memorable week - with so many highlights. The apartment was spacious, bright, comfortable, and well-equipped - we couldn't have asked for anything more. However the owners (Bob and Ian) do really go the extra mile to provide a special experience, and their thoughtfulness and attention to detail can be seen everywhere.

Highlights of our week included a mediaeval themed festival in Servigliano, a leisurely lunch in the square of the coastal town of Sirolo, a day spent at the ancient abbey at Fiastra, and exploring the historic city of Macerata. For photographers - the surrounding countryside is overflowing with opportunities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuinely warm hospitality at Casal dei Ficihi
Liked least: (Not applicable)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We love Casal dei Fichi.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our third visit and just as wonderful as the previous ones. Hard to find new superlatives having read other reviews, but we can't rate this place too highly. The 6 apartments are beautifully presented, and the setting is breathtaking. The view over the rolling valley is to die for and you could just look at it all day. Bob and Ian are excellent hosts and always on hand to answer queries on the region. They also share their fantastic pets and homegrown veg - not too mention their home. You can really adapt the holiday to suit your interests - we spend a lot of time by the pool with our teenager, but there are many interesting towns to visit, and you feel that you are truly in Italy, not in a tourist trap. We are already trying to work out when we can get out for our fourth visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home From Home”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent another fantastic week at Casal dei Fichi, the apartment was clean and spacious and very comfortable, the location is perfect with fabulous views. Monday pizza night was a great success as usual. Ian and Bob are fantastic hosts and go the extra mile to ensure that everyone enjoys their holiday. I would definitely recommend a visit and will be going back as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Coming Home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anon79_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first stay at Casal dei Fichi which was recommended to us by my sister and family and we knew why as soon as we arrived. Our apartment was superb, the best we have ever stayed in - large, clean, airy with great views and a wonderful balcony. Bob and Ian have thought of everything to make it a stress free stay and were so helpful with even our most random requests. I have never stayed somewhere before and found Erasure CDs I thought only I owned in the drawers! I loved the olive oil, veg patch and the most wonderful lavender I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend CDF for a relaxed holiday away from it all.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dafyduck
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best we've stayed in!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wish we were still there!
Family with teenagers all enjoyed cats, dogs, clean pool, immaculate gardens, washing machine, their own olive oil, tomatoes and salad to pick from the garden, use of a mountain bike, pizza party fun and lovely guests who go back time after time! Bob and Ian couldn't be more helpful but don't get in the way either.

We did some sight seeing but mum always wanted to get back to the pool!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing