We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love the Casal Dei Fichi”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
521 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 521 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
cozza_8
uk
1 review
“We love the Casal Dei Fichi”
Reviewed June 2, 2008 for a stay in May 2008

This place is truely beautiful and an ideal place to relax in the italian sunshine.

The Marche region itself is beautiful, unspoilt and not very touristy (unless you are Italian) this means be prepared to have fun in restaurants! Still the Italians are a warm and frienldy race and never scoffed our feeble attempts at Italian!

The countryside is beautiful and unspoilt the beaches are clean and uncrowded. Ian and Bob new some excellent off the beaten track beaches that my kids loved.

The House Of Figs i.e. the translation of Casal dei Fichi is beauitiful. The instructions on how to get there are clear, concise and accurate.

One there the accommodation is far more spacious than you would have come to expect! The pool and surrounding gardens are a haven to explore and my children age 6 and 3 loved having the freedom to explore. The owners also have a pet rabbit that the children loved feeding and a very friendly dog for them to play with. (They also understand that not everyone likes dogs and will keep them out of the way if requested.)

There is an outdoor pizza oven which the owners use do do a weekly pizza evening and a barbecue for you to use.

All in all its fantastic. 10 out of 10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The warm and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Not being there long enough!!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louldlou
Oshkosh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Marche in May”
Reviewed June 1, 2008 for a stay in May 2008

Their ad said stunning views, and so they were. How could any be better than those in May from my first floor flat? Across the valley I could see so many shades of green, the occasional field of poppies, hints of little hill towns for which Italy is so famous.. . and, below my window, my own little garden with blooming iris, the start of the summer flowers, the pool just being readied for a bit warmer weather . Casal dei Fichi is a beautifully restored farm building with lovely everything; the only trace of farm is the peaceful location. The landlords are there to make sure every guest enjoys the region and its many restaurants as much as they do, and when they're seeing to business, they have two charming pets, Balzo and Hattie, who provide entertainment as only good dogs can do. One night we were even treated to a pizza party--real dough, real toppings, and a real wood -fired pizza oven presided over by Ian and Bob themselves. If you are looking a real Italian stay, look into Casal dei Fichi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Liked best: Spacious rooms with great views.
Liked least: Distance from the shops.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyBLiv...
Liverpool
1 review
“The Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed May 28, 2008 for a stay in August 2007

Myself and my husband spent a week last August in Casal dei Fichi, it wasn't enough!

We stayed in the ground floor apartment (the one with french doors) and it was beautiful, plenty of room and very well equiped with everything we could possibly need, must compliment Bob and Ian on the decor too, they have thought of everything! Even provided Balzo who sat outside our door every morning in case we were missing our own dog Bouncer.

Bob and Ian were the perfect hosts, always easy to find if we needed advice on local places of interest or best places to eat, but never intrusive.

The weather was glorious and the pool was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the breathtaking views.

Pizza nights are a buzz! All guests are invited and you can even bake your own pizza , we declined - happy to eat the ones made by the cook from the local restaurant. Later on we were joined by what seemed like half of the residents of Francavila D'Ete, both young and not so young, all so friendly and having a wonderful time.

Le Marche is so beautiful, it has the landscape of Tuscany but less contrived, the food is superb and the people are friendly and helpful.

I would recommend Casal Dei Fichi to anyone. My daughter and her Italian friend joined us for the weekend and they fell in love with it too, so much so that my daughters friend returned later in the year with her boyfriend.
Keep up the good work Bob and Ian

Jenny & Bob. Liverpool

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everthing, excellent accommadation in a perfect setting with perfect hosts
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffryLon...
London
1 review
“The infinite landscape”
Reviewed May 22, 2008 for a stay in August 2006

The Casale is situated in such a beautiful and inspiring landscape that -if you ever thought you need some inspiration to become a writer in your life- then that's the place!
Multi-coloured hills surrounds you litterally from everywhere; on top of them, medieval castles remind you of the unique history of this part of Italy.
The Casale itself is beautifully furnished: every single flat has been decorated with style and has everything one could ask for in his own house.
Tha atmoshpere is relaxed and friendly; ideal for somebody who wants to go there and mind his/her own business, while having at the same time the possibility of a friendly chat with the owners or the other guests when he/she feels more sociable.
The large swimming pool gives you a perfect rest from the heat of Italy's summer time during the day, as well as the chance for a swim, if you feel like training a little. In the evening a gentle breeze cools your skin down and set a perfect climate for some outdoor book reading.
The characteristic outdoor owen is ideal for baking your own pizza, barbecue, lasagne, offering an exciting alternative to the glorious (and cheap) restaurants of the village.
All in all, I would highly recommend the Casale to everyone who wants a holiday to always look back to with nostalgia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The site and the quality of the flat
Visit was for: Hobbies / interest / culture
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPsSutto...
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
“Perfetto”
Reviewed May 15, 2008 for a stay in October 2007

We have stayed at Casal dei Fichi 4 times now, in all seasons. Spring and autumn are just as beautiful and enjoyable as summer and the accommodation is particularly cosy and warm in winter months.
Bob and Ian are to be congratulated on the quality of the apartments and their attention to detail. They are very knowledgeable about the area and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay enjoyable.
All in all 'Perfetto'.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Perfect for people liking to self cater
Liked least: n/a
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SingingM
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of my favorite places”
Reviewed April 29, 2008 for a stay in October 2007
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful time we had last October, the pool was still open and we were swimming every day looking at the views stretching for miles. Casal dei fichi is the perfect place for a peaceful yet stimulating break. We met several great people at the pizza party where we got the chance to make out own pizza from stratch - adults and children had such a good time. Our hosts were unintrusive but always available when we needed them for help and advice on the local attractions. Do go to Madre Tierre the local restaurant - they are so friendly and welcoming and the food is fabulous and inexpensive, I think we went there three times !
Coming back later this year for the opera at Macerata, I hear they put on quite a show.

Balzo and Hattie (the two dogs) will also make you feel right at home befriending you from the moment you arrive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The thought that had gone into making my stay just right - it's not easy !
Liked least: nothing really
Visit was for: Hobbies / interest / culture
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crush4
Kent
1 review
“Relaxation at the Casal”
Reviewed April 15, 2008 for a stay in April 2008

Something about Le Marche forces you to relax. Casal dei Fichi ensures you do. The farmhouse has been beautifully restored and while each apartment is luxuriously fitted out with all modern appliances it still retains its original character. The gardens, orchards, surrounding fields and spectacular views (including Medieval villages nestling in the surrounding hilltops) complete the setting. We went with young children (5 & 2) and while initally concerned about what they would do they were more than fully occupied exploring their surroundings and were much happier and calmer than on previous holidays. Excellent holiday. Excellent value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views, comfort
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing