We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and Relaxed”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
537 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 537 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kagyau
Nashville TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Relaxed”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We have visited Casal dei Fichi previously, but that time it was out of season. We were looking forward to coming back when the pool was open and the sunflowers were in full bloom. We had great weather, the flowers were fantastic, and the pool is perfect for lounging and swimming. We wondered if it might be a bit hectic in the peak holiday season, but it was relaxing and quiet. You hardly notice the other guests if you don't want to.

We got the Orsini apartment which we really liked, it has views over three sides of the property and a huge double bed (I think it must be two 3/4 beds). It has a small garden in the front with breathtaking views of the Le Marche hilltop towns and valleys.

It was also great to be able to wonder off to to the village for our few essentials and join in with local village celebrations. The local wine supplied by the bucket(!) was excellent. We ventured out to the beach close by for lunch and a swim. This beautiful unspoiled part of Italy gets a definite thumbs up for a visit any time of year.

We would join with other reviewers in giving a big thumbs up to the hosts Bob and Ian who went out of their way to help us get the most out of our stay.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montmist
derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing scenery, fantastic accomodation and perfect hosts.”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our third visit to casal dei fichi and this reflects just what a wonderful and picturesque place it is. There is much to do and see in this beautiful region of Italy, we visited the mountains and night markets among others and the hosts, Bob and Ian, are always willing to suggest places to see and book tables at restarants should you need it. Alternatively if you are looking for a relaxing holiday then you could simply stay at Casal dei Fichi and enjoy the fantastic pool and the gorgeous surroundings. We cannot recommend a stay at Casal dei Fichi enough, we shall certainly be returning!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaine w
maidenhead
2 reviews
“What a gem !”
Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Casel dei Fichi was everything we hoped for having spent many hours searching for our holiday in Italy- very relaxing with stunning views, beautiful gardens and excellent accomodation.
Bob and Ian are perfect hosts, their local knowledge was invaluable and their 'pizza eve' great fun.
We are never before wanted to return to a holiday property before but we are returning next May, can't wait !
The Walkers from Maidenhead

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kieragray
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“completely relaxing we'll definately be back”
Reviewed August 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Bob and Ian are the hosts with the most and have the perfect recipe for a wonderful holiday. The apartments are fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and beyond. We usually eat out every night on holiday but found ourselves happy to stay at casal dei fichi most nights and cook for ourselves , making good use of the vegetable patch. On the couple of nights we did eat out we took the recommendations of Bob and Ian and ate in local restaurants, we weren't disappointed. The food was of a high standard and very reasonable. The pizza night at casal dei fichi is a great idea and gives you the opportunity to meet the rest of the guests.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we'll definately be back.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_cal...
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views! Fantastic place to relax!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

What a remarkable find! The whole area is beautiful - lots of rolling hills many with small towns, each a gem in their own right.

Each morning we got up, picked fresh fruit and vegetables from Bob's garden for breakfast. Great hosts, very friendly and helpful and organized a great pizza evening where we had great fun making pizzas in their brick oven (see photo), met the other guests and enjoyed local wines.

Many of the local towns have annual summer fairs and markets and we found many great restaurants, bars and coffee shops.

But best of all was just being able to relax. Each apartment has its own private outside area with stunning views all around. Add great hosts to a great place and it's a place that we definitely return to.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esctliver...
Livermore, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Farmhouse beautifully restored, great attention to detail, beautiful views, very tranquil and serene. Fresh produce to pick - loved being able to pluck figs straight from the tree :-) Bob and Ian are the friendliest and most cheerful hosts - their pizza night was fun - they even provided vegan cheese :-) Great place to go if you are veggie - they totally understand. Would definitely go back again! Oh, and the local wines are great!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d4coz
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never heard of Le Marche before - glad we found it.”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We were looking for somewhere to relax after a week in Rome and Naples and chose Casal dei Fichi on the strength of reviews here. It was an excellent choice. As mentioned elsewhere, Bob and Ian are excellent hosts and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Our boys (8 & 11) would have happily stayed around the house the whole week and used the pool. The views are stunning. But there is also good walking in the area, beaches, historical sites, pretty villages and excellent food. If like us you knew nothing about the area, don't worry - you'll have a great time.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing