We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Provisionally booked already for next year!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
537 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 537 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Beanie48
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Provisionally booked already for next year!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had a lovely holiday at Casal dei Fichi. The location is beautiful, the appartments very comfortable, the pool so inviting and Bob and Ian, together with Basol and Hattie, made for great hosts. Pizza night was such fun and it was altogether a really relaxing holiday - just what we needed. Thank you Bob and Ian and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Jean and Robin
Anita and Peter

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrReuben
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We got a warm welcome and another great holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We have been here a few times now and would recommend it highly for a relaxing rural Italian holiday. The accomodation is very clean and comfortable, much better than hotels I have stayed in the area. Bob and Ian are really friendly helpful hosts. I couldn't fault it and have recommended it to friends and family.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandG99
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation with beautiful view”
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We enjoyed a restful week at Casal dei Fichi in June. Stayed in Raffaello which is a beautifully converted cowshed - very appropriate as we have a cowshed of our own that we are hoping to convert soon, so Raffaello gave us lots of cause for optimism! The setting is the best thing about C dei F - on a rural hillside with a stunning panoramic view across the valley. Ian and Bob are helpful and friendly hosts and there was also friendly interaction amongst all the guests, which was pleasant. Lots to see and do in the surrounding area, without having to go too far. Best visits were the Roman cisterns at Fermo and the lake at the foot of the mountains (Bob will give directions). But also we were happy just to be at C dei F, relax, read, wander about and use the pool. Veg patch and hens/ eggs are a great idea but need a little more development to fulfil expectations.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morton83
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Bob and Ian have created a very relaxing friendly and peaceful place to stay in the beautiful unspoilt La Marche.
The accommodation is maintained to a very high standard and nothing was too much trouble for Bob and Ian.
They know all the best places to visit - 5 litres of local wine for 8.80 euros - excellent value and excellent quality.
The pool looks out over fantastic rural views and is big enough to have a proper swim.
We would strongly recommend Casal dei Fichi and plan to return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snorters1
worcs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“escape from busy world”
Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just to say Bob and Ian have created a little slice of paradise in rural Itally. We have just returned from a wonderful week and can't believe anyone would fail to relax and and enjoy this peaceful beautiful part of Italy. Bob and Ian are great hosts and their pizza party is a great idea. They obvioulsly have good knowledge about local eating places spots to visit and of course the local lingo! All we can say is go and enjoy it all.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talnua
Manchester
1 review
“A welcome return!”
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

After counting down the months we returned to Casal dei Fichi 4 June for two weeks. This time we had two little ones in tow ( daughters 3 yrs and 9 months). We were back in Bramante and settled in quickly ,warmly welcomed back by hosts Bob & Ian. Despite entertaining a wedding party the previous day, the accomodation was spotless as usual. We were soon enjoying the pool - loved by the girls. Our 3 yr old happily wandered the grounds with her constant companion Balso feeding the chickens ( and soon collecting freshly laid eggs). We weren't the only returnees, one couple coincidentally with us two years previous. The surrounding area has plenty of low key towns and villages for lazy lunches. Bob helped us out with a babysitter one evening too - a treat! We'll be back as it suits us perfectly as a holiday retreat - great hosts, stylish property and beautiful setting.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casal95
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great location and perfect hosts”
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Casal dei Fichi is a gem, lovingly restored by Bob and Ian, who are excellent hosts, always available, really helpful and good fun. Our apartment was impressively furnished, well-equipped and had its own private garden within the beautiful grounds. Walk into the village for shopping and drinks, lounge around by the pool, visit the many lovely hilltop towns (Fermo, Amandola, Sarnano and San Ginesio in particular) and the Sibilline mountains. Local restaurants serve simple food at very reasonable prices, try Le Logge in Urbisaglia or the Enoteca in Fermo for something more adventurous. Altogether, an excellent place for a relaxing break.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing